Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 28 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(fadlily @ Mar 28 2012, 10:00 AM)
comfort level is ok so far because only drive for short distance, never try go to far. the black fabric with a fill of dark colour interior together with some silver and chrome trim look really sporty . the solid you can feel if grip the steering, i still wondering the glove box , it does look cheap although the use gas spring to slow down the movement. but the biggest thing that i worried is the dashbord panel meter, when you not turn on the key you can see only the white plastic trim. looks cheap..and extra compartment box on your right . really big and i think you can place you Smart tag device inside it.but it almost hit your leg when you open it. shocking.gif
How about d rear seat?is it same legroom as inspira?and not straight as persona.
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 28 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(fadlily @ Mar 28 2012, 11:04 AM)
although you see the rear design is small from outside , but it does give enough space inside , they had push a little bit foward and lower down the seats, for me 5ft 4" tall , i still have almost 3 inch clearance on top when i test. the leg room also not a problem , when adjust the seat maximum towards the rear still have 1 finger gap...
So rear seat oso not straight as persona?
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 31 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 09:43 PM)
the point is, 1.6 flx cant match the 1.5 but heavier honda city, which makes the statement of 6% powerloss at the CVT highly doubtful.
i oso not agree that onli 6% power loss at cvt..maybe the preve/exora cfe/flx se owner can go to dyno to prove it..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 31 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 09:52 PM)
dyno cvt is useless. that is why im interested to know how they can get the 6% power loss.

that is why the lancers and inspira cvt can never get a consistent reading..the name also variable. smile.gif

Added on March 31, 2012, 9:53 pm

based on the kerb weight and calculated power loss,(read my earlier post),

the saga has smaller tyres, lighter body, less powerloss than the city.
or try get one city drag wit flx se..then can c d difference lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 31 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 10:04 PM)
haha..cuz doesnt make sense lo..6% powerloss...DSG can discontinue lo
ya,ii think DSG oso more than 6% power loss lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 31 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Mar 31 2012, 10:38 PM)
the moment i know hp and torque of executive preve and with the additional extra weight, i know already it will be smoked by saga 1.6 flx se.
its ok lo..since preve sure more comfortable and stable than flx se lo..when both cruising 160kmh above,the feeling is totally different lo..even persona oso much stable and comfort than flx se lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 31 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(zariel @ Mar 31 2012, 10:55 PM)
saga flx 0-100kmh is 2 seconds slower than the preve based on the brochure, 12s in saga against 9.5s in preve..

i feel that the one in the proton's brochure has somewhat underestimate the power of the engine... 9.5s is slower than the lotus neo which is at 9.2s... and i do feel the same with 12s saga flx... maybe they use eco mode on the saga gearbox during the test with translate to the higher time taken to sprint from 0-100kmh...

u need to take account the drag coefficient of the saga and city as well...
nw is compare saga flx se wit preve iafm+..not is preve CFE
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 3 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
wat u aspect? the leather also take from puchong 1, the push start button is last decision 2 weeks before launch.
Dk leather??50 issue,so serious ar?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 3 2012, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:23 PM)
for proton staff to see only in proton styling department, the dashboard and door trim so fragile, no keyless entry , really stupid how to compete with euro market.
But d rear legroom quite spacious,rite?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 3 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:45 PM)
not really lor

Added on April 3, 2012, 4:46 pmuser posted image

proof that i taken moment ago later you guys say i bullcrap.

Added on April 3, 2012, 4:47 pmthe interior is 80% like inspira but with lower quality the button is not fit properly in the panel all 80% of the accessories is from china they cut cost liau how to compete lehhh
So d interior same spacious as inspira?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 6 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 08:54 AM)
Seems like the upcoming Proton Preve 1.6L Turbo is getting quite good reviews. Plus it seems quite value for money (RM 75,000) considering the specs ure getting.

Initial spec list:

1) 138Hp, 205Nm torque (more powerful than Altis 2.0V at 144Hp, 187Nm)
2) 7 speed CVT Protonic auto transmission with Sports mode and paddle shifters
3) 0 – 100kmph in 9.6 secs (Kia Optima is 10.9 secs)
4) First Proton with Euro 5 environmental emission standards
5) First Proton to use Hot Press Forming high tensile strength body
6) Certified by Australian NCAP
7) 4 airbags
8) Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
9) Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
10) Brake Assist (BA)
11) Electronic Stability Control (ESP)
12) Shortest full braking stopping distance from 100km – 0 in 36.8m compared to Altis and Civic
13) Improved Noise Vibration Harshness (NVH) insulation
14) European handling
15) 16 inch rims
16) Spacious interior & more rear legroom
17) 10 year power window warranty
18) First Proton Global Car
Ya,all d features is attractive..but it stil is proton..if they can solve d quality problem,maybe i wil consider in future..at least not consider nw..honestly,personally i wil got to forte..i knw,d handling and power is preve better..but others feature was almost same or even better than preve..2yrs ago,i choose to believe prtn again.then buy pe h line..but it stil let me dissapointed. A lot of quality issue and rattling sound,d finishing oso low quality..i din say other brand car is problem free.but d chance wil be much lesser than prtn.at least my swift,my fren vios and forte stil no complaint until nw.same year as my pe..

0.0451sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:21 PM