123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

ruben7389
post Oct 5 2012, 05:32 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

anyone know how I can open new account for AS1M?

mytaffeta
post Oct 5 2012, 06:14 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:32 AM)
anyone know how I can open new account for AS1M?
asnb branch and rm100..
frontierzone
post Oct 9 2012, 02:56 PM

735 posts

Noticed that certain bank's officers are more willing to try for you in your purchase, ie. they tell u take a seat while they tap their keyboards, trying not just once, but several times, maybe a few minutes, then only they let you know the results, while some will just try ONCE, and sort of shout at you "tak ada". Some bank's staff can be really rude and unhelpful.
fly126
post Oct 9 2012, 04:11 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Oct 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
Noticed that certain bank's officers are more willing to try for you in your purchase, ie. they tell u take a seat while they tap their keyboards, trying not just once, but several times, maybe a few minutes, then only they let you know the results, while some will just try ONCE, and sort of shout at you "tak ada". Some bank's staff can be really rude and unhelpful.
I prefer go to their ASBN Branch than to bank, every time you went to bank their always said out of unit...
maybe they keep for their OWN... we never knew it... brows.gif
But, there was an Exceptional of this...
Recently, I went ASBN office, try to Top-Up my ASM...
at the Counter, their Staff quickly key-in my account no. 1st (I not yet Fill in the Deposit Slip)after that he give back the print out Slip
for me fill in my Details after the Transaction have done... that's Suprised me with their Amazing jobs they have Done thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 9 2012, 04:15 PM
adolph
post Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:11 PM)
I prefer go to their ASBN Branch than to bank, every time you went to bank their always said out of unit...
maybe they keep for their OWN... we never knew it... brows.gif 
But, there was an Exceptional of this...
at  the Counter, their Staff quickly key-in my account no. 1st (I not yet Fill in the Deposit Slip)after that he give back the print out Slip
for me fill in my Details after the Transaction have done... that's Suprised me with their Amazing jobs they have Done thumbup.gif
Just hopefully be able to open account unsure.gif
davinz18
post Oct 9 2012, 06:41 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:11 PM)
at  the Counter, their Staff quickly key-in my account no. 1st (I not yet Fill in the Deposit Slip)after that he give back the print out Slip
Since buying amanah saham, this is the first time I'm hearing the staff do the transaction first & print the slip even before you actually fill the slip. Anyway very lucky you got to top up amanah saham.
fly126
post Oct 9 2012, 07:25 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 9 2012, 06:41 PM)
Since buying amanah saham, this is the first time I'm hearing the staff do the transaction first & print the slip even before you actually fill the slip. Anyway very lucky you got to top up amanah saham.
Ya...loh, but I'm not only customer at that time.... many ppl praise their good work on that biggrin.gif
frontierzone
post Oct 10 2012, 09:39 AM

735 posts

Anybody tried to add ASNB funds (oher than the bumi-exclusive funds), onto Cimb's online banking service?
This is the only agent with Internet banking that allows those funds (ASW2020, ASM, etc) to be added. Maybank and Rhb only have the bumi-exclusive funds in their drop down list. I tried to add via Cimb many times, and it got rejected. I mean this is not topping up yet, it is just adding as a favorite so that only then you can try your luck to purchase online. But mine got rejected, I don't know why. (I have a valid membership for the funds already, with passbook, so just key in the membership ID and I/C to add it as fav.).

cry.gif

This post has been edited by frontierzone: Oct 10 2012, 09:41 AM
ronnie
post Oct 10 2012, 10:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Oct 10 2012, 09:39 AM)
Anybody tried to add ASNB funds (oher than the bumi-exclusive funds), onto Cimb's online banking service?
This is the only agent with Internet banking that allows those funds (ASW2020, ASM, etc) to be added. Maybank and Rhb only have the bumi-exclusive funds in their drop down list. I tried to add via Cimb many times, and it got rejected. I mean this is not topping up yet, it is just adding as a favorite so that only then you can try your luck to purchase online. But mine got rejected, I don't know why. (I have a valid membership for the funds already, with passbook, so just key in the membership ID and I/C to add it as fav.).

cry.gif
Just tried to add ASM as Favorite
Transaction Status : Pending Acceptance

When would we see actual result ? The next day ?
frontierzone
post Oct 10 2012, 10:17 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 10 2012, 10:10 AM)
Just tried to add ASM as Favorite
Transaction Status : Pending Acceptance

When would we see actual result ? The next day ?
Yup, it will be processed after 1 working day.
I tried many times, always got rejected.
I key in membership ID as 0XXXXXXXX (9 digits),
my IC I have tried YYMMDD-XX-XXXX (with and without dashes).
Never accepted thru. I wrote to them and ask, they gave me a list of reasons from their FAQ, and asked me to refer directly to PNB to know the exact reason. cry.gif
Do share your result with us, whether successful.

This post has been edited by frontierzone: Oct 10 2012, 10:19 AM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 10 2012, 10:55 AM

9,301 posts

Currently Maybank doesn't allow anyone to register their ASM, ASW2020 or ASD as all these funds are fully subscribed. Only new registration for AS1M and ASB is possible for the time being. Perhaps this is the reason why CIMB Bank rejected the registration of your ASM account.
adolph
post Oct 10 2012, 11:34 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Oct 10 2012, 10:17 AM)
Never accepted thru. I wrote to them and ask, they gave me a list of reasons from their FAQ, and asked me to refer directly to PNB to know the exact reason.  cry.gif
Between Malayan Banking, RHB, PNB and CIMB.

Only CIMB really take into my consideration, and tried to open my account for me by key in all my information into their system. but unfortunately, fully subscribed. I'm proud with their services of excellent. At least they tried everything smile.gif

Other banks, only say, no funds. without checking their system.

This post has been edited by adolph: Oct 10 2012, 11:36 AM
vergas
post Oct 10 2012, 04:27 PM

1,488 posts

Maybe you should mention which Branch as well, so others can try there too. smile.gif
frontierzone
post Oct 10 2012, 04:51 PM

735 posts

The service differs branch to branch, but generally I had bad experience with Maybank, once I had one teller shouted (loud voice) to me, "you want to buy XX amount?! 100 pun tak ada!", loudly tht the banking hall people could hear it, it was very humiliating, and on my way out, I heard her gossiping to her colleague about me, as though I'm some cheapskate trying to rip out profits from the system. On another occasion, I went to one Maybank branch and they told me ASNB systems close down at 3.30pm, and they told me to return next day. I double checked this with other places when I got the chance, they did not say 3.30pm is the cut-off time, instead 4.pm as with the normal banking hours. I've had enough nonsense from Maybank.
TSOM
post Oct 10 2012, 06:22 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 1 2012, 10:38 PM)
Don't waste your precious time on "hunting" the AS1M or any other sold-out ASxx
There's better options in the market than giving money to Govt's biggest ponzi scheme.
QUOTE(doneright @ Oct 3 2012, 11:30 AM)
i fully second this.  thumbup.gif

time flies without you realizing it. time wasted is equal to money lost in terms on investment, and more so in these compounded interest type of investment
examples please ???
ronnie
post Oct 10 2012, 10:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Oct 10 2012, 10:17 AM)
Never accepted thru. I wrote to them and ask, they gave me a list of reasons from their FAQ, and asked me to refer directly to PNB to know the exact reason.  cry.gif
Mine has been APPROVED (within the same day of submitting)
BUT
CODE
Please be advised that :
ASD Fund is fully subscribed
ASM Fund is fully subscribed
ASW Fund is fully subscribed

frontierzone
post Oct 11 2012, 09:07 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 10 2012, 10:33 PM)
Mine has been APPROVED (within the same day of submitting)
BUT
CODE
Please be advised that :
ASD Fund is fully subscribed
ASM Fund is fully subscribed
ASW Fund is fully subscribed

Wow, thts good. I wonder if above is real time checking of the units or a pre-coded message until PNB launches another round of units selling. I hope it is real-time, maybe once a while we might get lucky and units become available as someone sellls?

(May I know hw is the format of your IDs which u typed in?
Is it 9 digits of the Membership ID and your IC no. is included dashes? Thx)

ronnie
post Oct 11 2012, 09:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Oct 11 2012, 09:07 AM)
Wow, thts good. I wonder if above is real time checking of the units or a pre-coded message until PNB launches another round of units selling. I hope it is real-time, maybe once a while we might get lucky and units become available as someone sellls?

(May I know hw is the format of your IDs which u typed in?
Is it 9 digits of the Membership ID and your IC no. is included dashes? Thx)
I believe it's hard-coded if you are Non-Bumiputera

ID type as in the passbook (no dashes also)
IC type in without dashes
frontierzone
post Oct 11 2012, 10:24 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 11 2012, 09:36 AM)
I believe it's hard-coded if you are Non-Bumiputera

ID type as in the passbook (no dashes also)
IC type in without dashes
Ic, anyway I'll check with PNB on my registration failure.

Anyway, if it's hardcoded message, tht sucks.. they should give fair opportunity to everyone to buy it real-time just like if you go to a bank to subscribe.
Kaka23
post Oct 11 2012, 04:28 PM

8,259 posts

ASB maximum can put how much?

123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:52 PM