123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

post Jun 10 2012, 11:21 AM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 8 2012, 11:50 AM)
Yous should try again closer to mnonth end... or close to
Festive season
This tectic applies to non-bumi units of AS1M, ASW2020, ASM, right? hmm.gif

ronnie
post Jun 10 2012, 11:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:21 AM)
This tectic applies to non-bumi units of AS1M, ASW2020, ASM, right?  hmm.gif
You can always try... and feedback in this thread
alexkos
post Jun 13 2012, 09:24 PM

2,275 posts

anyone knows when is the next payout of AS1M?
vergas
post Jun 14 2012, 03:03 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Rawred @ Jun 8 2012, 11:18 AM)
Hi people. I am very new at this so please pardon me being naive and immature about this.

1. So i tried to open an ASN1M account in CIMB, the said no quota. And when I asked about other non-bumi products the agent told me they dont offer other products but when i called up PNB they said the PNB should offer other products such as ASN3 and ASG. So can I buy these other products from CIMB or Maybank or other agents??

2. I didn find much info here on ASG (i admit i din search throughly), if I were to buy in on ASG, what should i learn??

(I have no finance background, so i m a complete noob with most terms used)

3. Anyone has any recommended read for starters like me? So that I could understand better what is at risk and how earning are done??
Information on their products are here http://www.asnb.com.my/english/index.htm

You should be able to buy ASN3 and ASG from the agents, just that ASN3 and ASG are variable price products, so the price can go up or down...
ronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 06:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Just received my statement (ending 31 Mar 2012) for Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM) with the Annual Report (only in BM)
smartinvestor01
post Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 13 2012, 09:24 PM)
anyone knows when is the next payout of AS1M?
1st October to have the dividends credited into the account..

Now need to wait for september to know about the dividend rates... ^^
whyee
post Jun 14 2012, 08:35 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2012, 06:01 PM)
Just received my statement (ending 31 Mar 2012) for Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM) with the Annual Report (only in BM)
received mine too today. the annual report with a thicker cover compared to previous years. i had asked previously whether every account holder receives one???
alexkos
post Jun 15 2012, 12:07 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM)
1st October to have the dividends credited into the account..

Now need to wait for september to know about the dividend rates... ^^
i don't know but i don't look good for the return this time. imagine the upcoming GE13 and how AS1M is funded as 'unit trust' tends to lose money as well. Opinion?
smartinvestor01
post Jun 15 2012, 08:25 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 15 2012, 12:07 AM)
i don't know but i don't look good for the return this time. imagine the upcoming GE13 and how AS1M is funded as 'unit trust' tends to lose money as well. Opinion?
My opinion is that we might not make losses, but what will be affecting us will be the dividend rates which they will declare...

Lol... The dividend rates are a variable factor and it is not fixed, but as for the money invested, i think still okay...

Worse come to worse, maybe declare less than 6%... sweat.gif
alexkos
post Jun 16 2012, 08:51 AM

2,275 posts

yes i understand. I sold it all today. Now I have nothing to do with this government-based unit trust. Eye on other mutuals..
ronnie
post Jun 16 2012, 09:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
yes i understand. I sold it all today. Now I have nothing to do with this government-based unit trust. Eye on other mutuals..
Which ASx funds ?
OMG!
post Jun 18 2012, 06:40 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Just wondering what should I do if I lost my 1 Malaysia Amanah Saham book?
cheahcw2003
post Jun 18 2012, 10:36 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jun 18 2012, 06:40 PM)
Just wondering what should I do if I lost my 1 Malaysia Amanah Saham book?
Report lost and replaced in any ASNB Branch.
MoKMaQ
post Jun 19 2012, 05:16 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2012, 06:01 PM)
BAHASA MALAYSIA is BAHASA KEBANGSAAN... thumbup.gif
fly126
post Jun 19 2012, 03:12 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

susah to top-up no unit available
wait and wait because the interest 2x than FD
lipton tea
post Jun 19 2012, 04:54 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 19 2012, 03:12 PM)
susah to top-up no unit available
wait and wait because the interest 2x than FD
the wait can kill u man.....put ur money into FD first if u have spare cash.

My ASW2020 passbook is already rotting inside my top shelf cabinet with lots of spider webs
Davez89
post Jun 19 2012, 05:51 PM

1,275 posts

Is it possible to open an account while there is no units available for chinese? I just want to open an account and when time comes, I would like to top up or I can only open account if there's units available? Thanks
smartinvestor01
post Jun 19 2012, 09:54 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jun 19 2012, 05:51 PM)
Is it possible to open an account while there is no units available for chinese? I just want to open an account and when time comes, I would like to top up or I can only open account if there's units available? Thanks
Same thinking with me, but too bad it was not applicable...

Davez89
post Jun 19 2012, 09:57 PM

1,275 posts

then what should I do? I will need to wait for them to announce new units to release only can open?! oh my where do i park my money at the moment >_< and if I were to open an account the same day wouldnt it be a hassle? since many ppl will be queuing to buy them~ and god knows when that day would come... oh mai I want to open one account so badly.. any idea on how to open one the easiest way out?
soul2soul
post Jun 19 2012, 10:13 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:57 PM)
then what should I do? I will need to wait for them to announce new units to release only can open?! oh my where do i park my money at the moment >_< and if I were to open an account the same day wouldnt it be a hassle? since many ppl will be queuing to buy them~ and god knows when that day would come... oh mai I want to open one account so badly.. any idea on how to open one the easiest way out?
If you are not sure what to do, put it on 1 month fd auto-renew. Don't get much but at least you retain some value of ye ringgit

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:26 PM