Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard
TSGen-X
Jul 1 2012, 10:49 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 1 2012, 10:14 PM) Bro, He really is preventing me from buying a new tablet. I went to Maxis Centre this morning. Made up my mind to buy the new iPad bundled with 2GB 3G package last Friday evening. Done the calculations + with the new OCBC up to 10% extra rebate promotion, the savings is a lot and it is very worth it. I didn't want to buy it on Saturday as i have used up my June's weekend rebate quota. So i waited one more day but guess what ? They sold out both 16GB and 32GB version yesterday evening  Going to Singapore this Tuesday afternoon for one week and i thought i can bring my new iPad along  Bro, is a sign of good things coming your way if you wait  Too bad in SG our MBB cards are not accepted for Ezy Pay where we currently get 5X TP with the Visa or MC.
charymsylyn
Jul 2 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 1 2012, 10:44 PM) Did you ask MBB why is it so? Based on the card feature, they ought to honour the cashback My goodness, this matter is discussed every single time the last weekend falls on the last days of the month. Surprised this time the seniors have forgot the prior months and are discussing the topic again. For transactions on 30 June to be eligible to be included for June's cashback, the posting date must not only show 30 June, it must also reach MBB's system before the end of the day. If these 2 criteria are not met, the cashback gets included for July and each month cannot exceed RM50.
ZiNKaK
Jul 2 2012, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 1 2012, 06:47 PM) Yes, supp card are issued both AMEX plus Visa or MC. You cannot elect to have the AMEX only. And also yes, the total GST for supp cards is RM50. Please read page. Actually the total GST for supp cards is RM25 only.. I am very sure of this because I am being charged of GST this month. They only charge for supp Amex. No charges on Visa
charymsylyn
Jul 2 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ Jul 2 2012, 12:25 AM) Actually the total GST for supp cards is RM25 only.. I am very sure of this because I am being charged of GST this month. They only charge for supp Amex. No charges on Visa GST for MBB 2 supplementary cards is RM25 each, meaning each person pays RM50 due to the mandatory 2 cards. Refer to the fees part of the application form if you are still unsure.
Human Nature
Jul 2 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 2 2012, 12:17 AM) My goodness, this matter is discussed every single time the last weekend falls on the last days of the month. Surprised this time the seniors have forgot the prior months and are discussing the topic again. For transactions on 30 June to be eligible to be included for June's cashback, the posting date must not only show 30 June, it must also reach MBB's system before the end of the day. If these 2 criteria are not met, the cashback gets included for July and each month cannot exceed RM50. Haha it is because I diligently make sure that I dont swipe much when the event occurred previously, but not this round. It seems maybank can get away with this. There is no clause under its T&C/product disclosure about the need to be posted before the end of the month, but it explicitly state the following at the card's website: • 5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month I will ask Maybank about this if i kena this round This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 2 2012, 01:03 AM
MilesAndMore
Jul 2 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 1 2012, 10:44 PM) Did you ask MBB why is it so? Based on the card feature, they ought to honour the cashback I asked already. Posting date is very important too. QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 1 2012, 10:49 PM) Bro, is a sign of good things coming your way if you wait  Too bad in SG our MBB cards are not accepted for Ezy Pay where we currently get 5X TP with the Visa or MC. Haha. I was going to get the 64GB new iPad when i was told the 32GB new iPad is sold out but then, i knew all along the 64GB version is overkill for me. No way i'm gonna need that much storage. I got sane in the last minute and decided not to go ahead  Left my phone number to them. Will decide later if i still want to get it
ZiNKaK
Jul 2 2012, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 2 2012, 12:32 AM) GST for MBB 2 supplementary cards is RM25 each, meaning each person pays RM50 due to the mandatory 2 cards. Refer to the fees part of the application form if you are still unsure. I have the statement with me now.. Like I have said in previous post, only RM25 charged for both cards.. I'm was not unsure about anything and I merely confirming with you all bout the doubts you all have all this while that RM25 GST charged for supp card
idunnolol
Jul 2 2012, 09:26 AM
Amex offer 20% cashback but to first 100 customer that charge RM 2000  from Monday to sunday. Quota so little i think first few hours already finish la This post has been edited by idunnolol: Jul 2 2012, 09:26 AM
ronnie
Jul 2 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 2 2012, 09:26 AM) Amex offer 20% cashback but to first 100 customer that charge RM 2000  from Monday to sunday. Quota so little i think first few hours already finish la Where's the promo link ? Next time put the link to the promotion
kevyeoh
Jul 2 2012, 09:41 AM
dear users...
was trying to apply for Maybank 2 Cards but was given 2 forms... one is the normal credit card application form...but the 2nd form i need to fill in more details like more info such as my loan, debt etc. I don't feel comfortable to reveal so many details... is it a must? according to the bank agent, he told me that this is new Bank Negara requirement?
pls help. It doesn't make sense to me to reveal everything about my personal finance to the bank at all.
idunnolol
Jul 2 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2012, 09:37 AM) Where's the promo link ? Next time put the link to the promotion  Its on the star paper, I couldnt not find the online link yet .
DM3
Jul 2 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2012, 09:37 AM) Where's the promo link ? Next time put the link to the promotion  ya i saw it in Star and those new applicants mbb2kards will get 100 also after swiping rm800 within 60days
ronnie
Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:53 AM) ya i saw it in Star and those new applicants mbb2kards will get 100 also after swiping rm800 within 60days This is a very good offer... another 12.5% Cash Back on top of the usual 5% weekend + 5X Treatspoints (~ 20% Cash back for new members) Those not sign up should jump at this signup promotion.
idunnolol
Jul 2 2012, 10:24 AM
But the quota quite low. Only 100 spender per week
cempedaklife
Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 2 2012, 12:17 AM) My goodness, this matter is discussed every single time the last weekend falls on the last days of the month. Surprised this time the seniors have forgot the prior months and are discussing the topic again. For transactions on 30 June to be eligible to be included for June's cashback, the posting date must not only show 30 June, it must also reach MBB's system before the end of the day. If these 2 criteria are not met, the cashback gets included for July and each month cannot exceed RM50. that's why i was confused too, when "senior" question about it for the last 2 days This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM
ronnie
Jul 2 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM) that's why i was confused too, when "senior" question about it for the last 2 days  Seniors question it for the benefit of the masses.... what's wrong ? Like myself (am I a Senior) don't come to that scenario because we utilise the RM50 w/o waiting to the last minute to be at mercy of MBB.
cempedaklife
Jul 2 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2012, 10:42 AM) Seniors question it for the benefit of the masses.... what's wrong ? Like myself (am I a Senior) don't come to that scenario because we utilise the RM50 w/o waiting to the last minute to be at mercy of MBB. so so so....it's not proven yet, actually?
alexwsk
Jul 2 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 2 2012, 10:43 AM) so so so....it's not proven yet, actually?  what u want to prove? read previous page la
LostAndFound
Jul 2 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM) This is a very good offer... another 12.5% Cash Back on top of the usual 5% weekend + 5X Treatspoints (~ 20% Cash back for new members) Those not sign up should jump at this signup promotion. I want to, just got rejection letter @ OCBC Titanium. Question for sifus (including ronnie of course), I'm just started working April, so I have 3 months pay which qualifies, but things like EPF statement all tak da, will i be sure rejected if apply? Or maybe applying through places like the 1U/KLCC one got chance?
jtcs87
Jul 2 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 1 2012, 12:28 AM) You are at Maybank's mercy... Three scenario Best Case : Add-on rebate to July 2012 Worst Case : Not added to July 2012 or not even calculated White mice's result is released.. All my transactions @ 30/6/2012 & the posting date also is stated 30/6/2012.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  I get the 5% cash rebates.