134 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

post Aug 24 2012, 10:56 AM

1,549 posts

Honda Car Sales July 2012

The Malaysian division of Honda has recently posted record sales for July 2012 after the Japanese based automaker managed to sell a total of 5,045 units of its cars.

Last month (July), Honda Malaysia managed to sell a total of 5,045 cars, a record for the period and a great comeback for the car manufacturer after the Melaka plant has stopped production in October, 2011, because of the Thai floods.

“It is with great joy and excitement that we can share this good news with our customers. We had to start this year on a challenging note, however we strived to recapture our high spirits and confidence believing that our Challenging Spirit will help us rise stringer from the dire straits in 2011. And today we are most delighted to announce this record sales achievement in July”, says the Honda Malaysia CEO and MD, Yoichiro Ueno.

The best-seller in July was the Honda City, with 2,217 units, followed by the Civic with 1,094 units, CR-Z with 649 units, CR-V with 279 units Civic Hybrid with 185 units, Accord with 136 units and Jazz Hybrid with 261 units, while the regular version of the Jazz didn’t sell even one unit.[I]

This post has been edited by 22222222: Aug 24 2012, 10:58 AM
civic2012
post Aug 24 2012, 11:18 AM

Does anyone know 2.0s model need how many liters engine oil? SC using what grade for the new civic and the price per bottle? Anyone change their engine oil so far for 2.0?
cybermaster98
post Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
Honda Car Sales July 2012

The Malaysian division of Honda has recently posted record sales for July 2012 after the Japanese based automaker managed to sell a total of 5,045 units of its cars.

Last month (July), Honda Malaysia managed to sell a total of 5,045 cars, a record for the period and a great comeback for the car manufacturer after the Melaka plant has stopped production in October, 2011, because of the Thai floods.

“It is with great joy and excitement that we can share this good news with our customers. We had to start this year on a challenging note, however we strived to recapture our high spirits and confidence believing that our Challenging Spirit will help us rise stringer from the dire straits in 2011. And today we are most delighted to announce this record sales achievement in July”, says the Honda Malaysia CEO and MD, Yoichiro Ueno.

[b]The best-seller in July was the Honda City, with 2,217 units, followed by the Civic with 1,094 units, CR-Z with 649 units, CR-V with 279 units Civic Hybrid with 185 units, Accord with 136 units and Jazz Hybrid with 261 units,

Funny seeing the Accord with such poor sales. Even the Sonata and Optima posted higher sales. But i guess thats cuz many would have opted for the new Camry which saw sales of 1,400+ units.
zweimmk
post Aug 24 2012, 11:43 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM)
Funny seeing the Accord with such poor sales. Even the Sonata and Optima posted higher sales. But i guess thats cuz many would have opted for the new Camry which saw sales of 1,400+ units.
Well, it was a somewhat relevant spec car 4 years ago but today? I'm not surprised at all. Apart from the Mazda 6, it still looks better than its Japanese D-segment rivals IMO.

I'm more surprised about the CRZ sales considering it flatlined everywhere else except in Japan.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Aug 24 2012, 11:44 AM
BuFung
post Aug 24 2012, 12:25 PM

8,407 posts

everybody waiting for the new CRZ meh.... CX5 also take away some of those sales.... and the Kimchi too..
kukupet
post Aug 24 2012, 12:43 PM

Hey guys. I have been searching for specific forum for 9th gen civic. It seems like we do not have one. Anyone interested in creating or maintaining one? I know how to create simple forum.. but running a club. pfft no idea.

But I do think the Civic 9 gen owner should group together and talk much more about the car rather than just a thread in lowyat.

I will be getting my Civic Hybrid in early September... SA promised me they had car before raya sad.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2012, 12:50 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(kukupet @ Aug 24 2012, 12:43 PM)
Hey guys. I have been searching for specific forum for 9th gen civic. It seems like we do not have one. Anyone interested in creating or maintaining one? I know how to create simple forum.. but running a club. pfft no idea.

But I do think the Civic 9 gen owner should group together and talk much more about the car rather than just a thread in lowyat.

I will be getting my Civic Hybrid in early September... SA promised me they had car before raya sad.gif
maybe u can try asking on 8th gen civic forum as im sure some owner also changing to 9th gen n in the same boat as u

about what SA promise, u just have to nag nag nag n nag until they also fed up , last time my 8th i get it only in 2 weeks n its almost CNY. of course, ages ago laugh.gif
kukupet
post Aug 24 2012, 12:58 PM

Hmm, true that. Will join and see.

Oh, the SA part I almost send him sms every morning.

Loan approve, down payment ready and I'm like a kid knowing that I will get a present but the present have not arrive yet. Sleepless night.
leonall
post Aug 24 2012, 01:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kukupet @ Aug 24 2012, 12:58 PM)
Hmm, true that. Will join and see.

Oh, the SA part I almost send him sms every morning.

Loan approve, down payment ready and I'm like a kid knowing that I will get a present but the present have not arrive yet. Sleepless night.
yea, i know how it feels. Time will come smile.gif
sean1239
post Aug 24 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(kukupet @ Aug 24 2012, 01:43 PM)

That will be fun and useful for all the owner if you are able to create a specific forum or fb page. Then everyone can share their experience over there..... also it gonna be a useful reference for everyone biggrin.gif

ExpZero
post Aug 24 2012, 03:05 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Aug 24 2012, 01:37 AM)
could it be the charging motor? i think u better check with HM mechanics on the abnormal sounds

anyone driving civic hybrid already done 1000km preventive maintenance?
If I Break between short distance, there is no "motor sound" but if I have been drive constantly about 3 minutes, the "motor spinning sound" will back when I press break. The body "kreaaak" sound also complain by my other colleague, they ask me "aiyooo, this is not new car meh? How come the body will got sound one", I was facepalm. doh.gif

I have been driving very gentle without hitting any hole/uneven road Leh....
cybermaster98
post Aug 24 2012, 04:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kukupet @ Aug 24 2012, 12:43 PM)

Soon it will die off especially if the disccusions are only about mods. Its always hot when u have a brand new car. Thats why they say, dont get over excited and start doing all kinds of mods. Wait at least 3 months and then see if ure still excited to do mods.

But forums are good to discuss problems and share info.
hornetEJ
post Aug 24 2012, 10:05 PM

648 posts

Is there any Honda showroom that we can test drive the Civic hybrid?
CarOnLine
post Aug 24 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Aug 24 2012, 01:37 AM)
could it be the charging motor? i think u better check with HM mechanics on the abnormal sounds

anyone driving civic hybrid already done 1000km preventive maintenance?
The spinning motor sound is normal ( sound like a buzzer sound ) coming from an electric motor generate pressure to the booster of the break. ( after 2~3 pump to the break ) I've notice it long ago ( post # 914 ) and confirm with HM and also tested a new show room car which's also having the same scenario.

I've done my 1K services last week.

one leg kicking
post Aug 24 2012, 11:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(CarOnLine @ Aug 24 2012, 11:10 PM)
The spinning motor sound is normal ( sound like a buzzer sound ) coming from an electric motor generate pressure to the booster of the break. ( after 2~3 pump to the break )  I've notice it long ago ( post # 914 ) and confirm with HM and also tested a new show room car which's also having the same scenario.

I've done my 1K services last week.
What was done in the service? No engine oil change until 10000km right?
CarOnLine
post Aug 25 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Aug 24 2012, 11:29 PM)
What was done in the service? No engine oil change until 10000km right?
no change of oil, just overall inspection...fluid level, tire pressure....
I just highlighted to them occasionally IMiD display "passenger airbag off" and was told it's due to light weight object ( bag or kid ) being detected at the passenger seat which do not trigger the passenger airbag ? innocent.gif
mokhzaini
post Aug 25 2012, 12:12 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(CarOnLine @ Aug 25 2012, 11:49 AM)
no change of oil, just overall inspection...fluid level, tire pressure....
I just highlighted to them occasionally IMiD display "passenger airbag off" and was told it's due to light weight object ( bag or kid ) being detected at the passenger seat which do not trigger the passenger airbag ?  innocent.gif
i was told it is due to OPDS system. it detects object(s) nearing the location of the passenger airbags.
it didnt trigger maybe because OPDS was designed as such.
unitron
post Aug 25 2012, 08:59 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 24 2012, 04:27 PM)
Soon it will die off especially if the disccusions are only about mods. Its always hot when u have a brand new car. Thats why they say, dont get over excited and start doing all kinds of mods. Wait at least 3 months and then see if ure still excited to do mods.

But forums are good to discuss problems and share info.
7 years owning 2 Honda cars and still modding... Lol
biggrin.gif laugh.gif
BravoZeroTwo
post Aug 25 2012, 10:04 PM

1,128 posts

Road conditions contribute significantly to the NVH level in the cars regardless which Brands of tyres you used.
sean5288
post Aug 26 2012, 02:05 AM

hi there...planning to change the stock rim to another 17' black rims any sport rim shop can recommend?

thank you in advance

134 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:37 AM