2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

sean1239
post Aug 24 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(kukupet @ Aug 24 2012, 01:43 PM)
Hey guys. I have been searching for specific forum for 9th gen civic. It seems like we do not have one. Anyone interested in creating or maintaining one? I know how to create simple forum.. but running a club. pfft no idea.

But I do think the Civic 9 gen owner should group together and talk much more about the car rather than just a thread in lowyat.

I will be getting my Civic Hybrid in early September... SA promised me they had car before raya sad.gif
That will be fun and useful for all the owner if you are able to create a specific forum or fb page. Then everyone can share their experience over there..... also it gonna be a useful reference for everyone biggrin.gif

sean1239
post Aug 27 2012, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 27 2012, 02:07 PM)
Lol... Then that is not drawing anymore
don worry you are not alone i guess
sean1239
post Aug 29 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Aug 29 2012, 11:13 AM)
Just got a call from SA re illuminated side step. Was informed RM280 for front both side only. If want back both side, need to pay another RM210? strange. Anybody has installed? =)
for this are they doing the installation outside of the Honda SC or HSC itself? Just curios

thank you

sean1239
post Aug 29 2012, 02:30 PM

Just got a quote from my SA for the modulo bodykit + duck tail spoiler for 2.3k izzit worth for it? or should i just do it on my own aftermarket? need some advice.

Thank You

sean1239
post Aug 29 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 29 2012, 05:05 PM)
Issit original gonda? Seems cheap. Coz i asked for the ducktail alone from honda cost RM680
it is not original from Honda sc definitely.....is aftermarket

anyway ive been tried to search online....but i couldn search any of the shop which do the bodykit....any guys here who have already done with the bodykit mind to share?

thank you

sean1239
post Aug 30 2012, 11:07 AM

just got a quote from one of the body kit shop called after twelve ( located at sunway) for the module kit RM1650 with installation and painting, plus 3 year warranty? any idea anyone?

thank you

sean1239
post Aug 30 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(alexio82 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:13 PM)
I might be interested. can provide more info on the following pls?
Modulo? Material? Warranty 3 years for wad? Thanks!
I just spoke with them....they claimed themselves that they are the one who supply all the body kit to the Honda show room (don know can be trusted or not)

new stock will be arriving at 15th September, 3 years warranty for the painting.....

in terms of material coz i am not really familiar with it, so what should i ask in terms of the material of the bodykit?

if you are interested perhaps we can order together and hopefully to get a better price.

thank you

Added on August 30, 2012, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Aug 30 2012, 01:06 PM)
Locktech from Thailand. RM350. Anybody has try and know if is it good? =)
thanks for sharing.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...18&hl=lock+tech ----> izzit the same product that you are looking for?

anyway will it avoid the official warranty if me install this lock tech just curious?

also other than the official alarm system connext.. any other good alarm system that all sifu can recommend?

thank you

This post has been edited by sean1239: Aug 30 2012, 01:06 PM
sean1239
post Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
I already did the 3M Crystalline CR50 with 6mm security film tint for all my windows at a 3M authorized applicator. The boss showed me how the windows will actually move around a little if you fiddle with it when lowered tongue.gif

Other than this, really not much else to do other than wrap leather and maybe change the speakers at a later date.

More 1.8s Civic impressions

1. Car is quite stable at high speeds, that floaty feeling only comes in around 130km/hr or so but noise level is considered quite good for this class of cars. Wind noise remains to be a problem along the B pillars. 

2. Acceleration - quite responsive, after a few more days of driving - I really like how the car speeds up when I need it to. Again, it is no match against its turbocharged counterparts but still pretty good for a NA engine. The engine roar actually sounds pretty nice if you listen to it closely.

3. Audio quality is really no good. You can actually hear the sound cracking at louder volumes. Audiophiles will definitely want to change their stock speakers tongue.gif Light and easy no problem, rock and hard - cannot make it.

4. No autolock - Going to have to get that fixed this weekend tongue.gif
Hi mind to share the where did you installed your 3m tinted? also the pricing...

I got a quote from the Tmn Tun 3M around 1.3~1.5k for the crystalline + security film......

So hows is the tinted izzit working good?

Will it be too bright for the CR50?

Sorry that keep asking lots of question

Thank You

sean1239
post Sep 3 2012, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 3 2012, 01:24 PM)
I did all windows CR50 with 6mm security film for 1.7k. If you can get it at 1.3 to 1.5k at TTDI branch for the same thing then you better do it there. I wanted CR40 but no stock and no it's not too dark. Dark until hard to see would be colorstable Cs20. IMO, CR40 would be just nice but not legal darkness, but I really don't care because I rather people not see what's in the car than worry about JPJ
ok got it thank you for your feedback..... really appreciate that...

anyway hows the tinted doing? heat injection good?

thank you
sean1239
post Sep 7 2012, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(mus_la @ Sep 7 2012, 02:07 AM)
Hi guys..any suggestion where to find body kit so it'll look a little bit garang..I'm stay at Kedah..going outstation to KL next 2 week..Appreciate some advice for any reasonable shop available..thanks..
try sunway after twelve, new stock will be arriving at mid sep....modulo kit + spoiler RM 1650

sean1239
post Sep 7 2012, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(kc_lim @ Sep 7 2012, 12:16 PM)
So cheap? Genuine Modulo?
Coz HM full set Modulo plus trunk spoiler coz ~6000
definitely not genuine..... but i have checked their official website i mean the bodykit shop...they are doing lots of bodykit and can see from there the workship not bad
sean1239
post Sep 7 2012, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(mus_la @ Sep 7 2012, 01:59 PM)
thanks bro Sean for the info..Also surveyed other shops..look like they also mention to wait
mid of sept for new stock..mybe they're waiting the same container/shipment..hehehe
what's the price for other shop?

sean1239
post Sep 9 2012, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Sep 9 2012, 01:03 AM)
Have another week to go 'till my 1 month anniversary... hahaha... already clocked 4k++ km's. Quite allot of driving these past 3 weeks!

Only mod, 17" 2.0 Rims+Tyres. Next on the list, tinted+coating+bodykit (if Finance Minister permits, hehehe)

[attachmentid=3040464]
have you found any recommended bodykit shop to do the bodykit?

sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(donbulime @ Sep 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
I asked the After12 accessories shop for the painted grille , they said no stock yet .
I also searching for that .
The original cost RM 890  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
according to them the stock will be only arrive at mid of september around 1650 for full set bodykit
sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 11:02 AM

for me i think painted grille is much better smile.gif
sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Sep 10 2012, 12:07 PM)
Especially in tafetta white. Damn chun thumbup.gif
agree x 100
sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(SKY@All @ Sep 10 2012, 02:12 PM)
Arggg... i booked pearl black... not white...
hm...i think black in painted grill look awesome too

sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 02:29 PM

hahaha nice one on the sea.....
sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Sep 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
I have installed it when my car arrived. Will upload some photos for you later.  biggrin.gif
would you mind to tell me where did you installed your bodykit?
sean1239
post Sep 10 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(winger7 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:07 PM)
really? painted grille better looking than chrome?

i thought chrome would be nicer for taffeta white.

i'm still undecided.
well its more like a personal preference i would say..... for me painted is the one smile.gif

0.0580sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:06 AM