Melaka property, Let's discuss melaka property here
mlw
Apr 14 2012, 01:31 PM

[quote=Arndt,Apr 14 2012, 01:50 AM] there is a plan to build a swimming pool. I don't know how big though, because the sales person also doesn't know. But if you really like to go for a swim, kompleks sukan hang jebat is only a few mins away, though the water is only clear after an event.
And typically there will be a gym as well.
1 thing i find lacking in the taman is landscape. All houses only.
I'm afraid that swimming pool, club house with complete facilities is just say say by sales officer....these are not mentioned in my S&P at all. If all these were built, and outside ppl can entering freely, then it might not a good news as i personally the security is under threat.
I'm not sure whether he take part on these, but will try to check with my relative as he is the architect for this Taman
Arndt
Apr 15 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 14 2012, 01:31 PM) QUOTE(Arndt @ Apr 14 2012, 01:50 AM) there is a plan to build a swimming pool. I don't know how big though, because the sales person also doesn't know. But if you really like to go for a swim, kompleks sukan hang jebat is only a few mins away, though the water is only clear after an event.
And typically there will be a gym as well.
1 thing i find lacking in the taman is landscape. All houses only.
I'm afraid that swimming pool, club house with complete facilities is just say say by sales officer....these are not mentioned in my S&P at all. If all these were built, and outside ppl can entering freely, then it might not a good news as i personally the security is under threat. I'm not sure whether he take part on these, but will try to check with my relative as he is the architect for this Taman I hope the club house will materialize then...since this is G&G, not just anybody can enter the taman, right? you know, the taman next door, taman paya emas, also has a club house. but i've never seen anybody inside. Malaccan doesn't like club houses or what. This post has been edited by Arndt: Apr 15 2012, 08:22 PM
Mikken
Apr 16 2012, 02:11 PM
Since it is G&G development, ppl cannot enter freely. Btw, has the construction for Phase 2 started? So far, I have not received any billing for the next 10%.
This post has been edited by Mikken: Apr 16 2012, 02:17 PM
Stamp
Apr 16 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 16 2012, 02:11 PM) Since it is G&G development, ppl cannot enter freely. Btw, has the construction for Phase 2 started? So far, I have not received any billing for the next 10%. When I went there, about a few weeks back, they were levelling the lands at the Phase 2 area.
mlw
Apr 16 2012, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(Stamp @ Apr 16 2012, 04:42 PM) When I went there, about a few weeks back, they were levelling the lands at the Phase 2 area. ya...i called them last week, they are currently levelling the land area....still long way to go, but i guess they will call for the 1st drawdown soon, maybe 1-2 months time. any1 is taking loan from HSBC here? they start charging me RM10 per month even LO written deduction will only start when 1st drawdown. must complaint them, i got bad impression about them since signing the LO....really jialat
Arndt
Apr 16 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 16 2012, 06:56 PM) ya...i called them last week, they are currently levelling the land area....still long way to go, but i guess they will call for the 1st drawdown soon, maybe 1-2 months time. any1 is taking loan from HSBC here? they start charging me RM10 per month even LO written deduction will only start when 1st drawdown. must complaint them, i got bad impression about them since signing the LO....really jialat that RM10 is for the account maintanance, right? Since the account has been set up, then they charge it. I'm just speculating though.
mlw
Apr 16 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Arndt @ Apr 16 2012, 10:05 PM) that RM10 is for the account maintanance, right? Since the account has been set up, then they charge it. I'm just speculating though. ya...it was deducted as Home loan maintenance, but i read my offer letter precisely and it clearly stated that deduction of RM10 monthly will only start from the 1st drawdown. Unless my loan already disbursed, otherwise it shouldnt start deducting. Anyway, I already inform HSBC, they will feedback me in 7 days. I just hope every1 outside there knowing their rights and dont get cheated by sucker banks. Attached thumbnail(s)
Stamp
Apr 19 2012, 09:08 AM
Go complaint to the bank, and hint to the bank that you are going to file a complaint with Bank Negara.
I can assure you the bank will come back to you in a jiffy.
Skidd Chung
Apr 19 2012, 03:56 PM
What is considered a prime area in Melaka? I feel those houses near Cheng is kind of far from town, main shopping area.
mlw
Apr 20 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 19 2012, 03:56 PM) What is considered a prime area in Melaka? I feel those houses near Cheng is kind of far from town, main shopping area. Prime area ofcoz is Malaka Raya. For me, I dun think Cheng to town is far, it’s only about 8-10km, no jamm maybe 15min can reach. in fact, from Cheng to Ayer Keroh highway is much more convenient than from town. *trust me, staying at town like kota laksama doesnt bring anything good
hanieharis
Apr 20 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 20 2012, 04:40 PM) Prime area ofcoz is Malaka Raya. For me, I dun think Cheng to town is far, it’s only about 8-10km, no jamm maybe 15min can reach. in fact, from Cheng to Ayer Keroh highway is much more convenient than from town. *trust me, staying at town like kota laksama doesnt bring anything good  couldnt agree more.
Alvinyeo
Apr 21 2012, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 19 2012, 03:56 PM) What is considered a prime area in Melaka? I feel those houses near Cheng is kind of far from town, main shopping area. I'm living in Cheng. After work few years in KL i don't feel cheng is that far to town anymore. Haha. Added on April 21, 2012, 12:58 amQUOTE(mlw @ Apr 20 2012, 04:40 PM) Prime area ofcoz is Malaka Raya. For me, I dun think Cheng to town is far, it’s only about 8-10km, no jamm maybe 15min can reach. in fact, from Cheng to Ayer Keroh highway is much more convenient than from town. *trust me, staying at town like kota laksama doesnt bring anything good Staying in town only bring headache. Especially weekend all kind of tourist come. This post has been edited by Alvinyeo: Apr 21 2012, 12:58 AM
Skidd Chung
Apr 21 2012, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 20 2012, 04:40 PM) Prime area ofcoz is Malaka Raya. For me, I dun think Cheng to town is far, it’s only about 8-10km, no jamm maybe 15min can reach. in fact, from Cheng to Ayer Keroh highway is much more convenient than from town. *trust me, staying at town like kota laksama doesnt bring anything good Don't really see the advantage of staying near the highway entrance unless using it often. Kota laksamana (KL) so many great makan places there, nice place to lepak as well. But getting very congested during weekends due to Jonker walk. I'm from Ujong Pasir and normally go to KL for supper or teh tarik session. Breakfast there also not bad and got sate babi beside the river mmmmmm. But then I don't stay there so don't know how the residents feel. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Apr 21 2012, 04:14 AM
tr|n|ty
Apr 21 2012, 12:31 PM
I'm looking for bungalow in Melaka. So far checked units at Vista Kirana, ayer keroh and Taman Belia Antarabangsa, MITC. Love Vista Kirana design, but prefer Taman Belia Antarabangsa location and environment.
Do you guys know any other projects offering bungalow units? I saw there are a lot of bungalow lots in MITC area, I wonder anyone knows which real estate company own the lots there?
TSROTiJOHN
Apr 21 2012, 02:40 PM
hi bro you looking for new bungalow or second hand bungalow? my sister got 1 bungalow want to sell, located at MITC there. price at RM600k
tr|n|ty
Apr 21 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Apr 21 2012, 02:40 PM) hi bro you looking for new bungalow or second hand bungalow? my sister got 1 bungalow want to sell, located at MITC there. price at RM600k I don't mind if it's first or second. Just concern more on the design and its neighbourhood. However, please pm the house address I'm interested to see how it looks like from outside. Don't forget to provide other detail like built out area / land area, land status .. if leasing how many yrs left .. etc.  Roughly, where is the house located in MITC?
nova_freak
Apr 22 2012, 04:34 AM

How's bout the houses in Taman Bertam Setia Phase 3?
RM 338K for double story Semi D, built up area ~3300 ft2. Worth to buy?
chengwai
Apr 23 2012, 10:59 AM
anyone want to sell their unit in paya rumput?
mlw
Apr 23 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(chengwai @ Apr 23 2012, 10:59 AM) anyone want to sell their unit in paya rumput? i will consider if ur price is good.. pm me This post has been edited by mlw: Apr 23 2012, 08:17 PM
Stamp
Apr 24 2012, 02:37 PM
the phase 2 bumi lots for single sty bungalow is already opened for sale.