Melaka property, Let's discuss melaka property here
Arndt
Apr 14 2012, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 13 2012, 02:55 PM) It was mentioned that there is a club house but I think do not have swimming pool. Need to check with sales office. there is a plan to build a swimming pool. I don't know how big though, because the sales person also doesn't know. But if you really like to go for a swim, kompleks sukan hang jebat is only a few mins away, though the water is only clear after an event. And typically there will be a gym as well. 1 thing i find lacking in the taman is landscape. All houses only. Added on April 14, 2012, 1:54 amQUOTE(mlw @ Mar 18 2012, 09:33 AM) wondering how much Will the unsold bumi lot cost ? I think current price is at least 10k higher.... it is an end lot. It costs 400k. If it is converted to an open lot, naturally it will be priced higher. btw I heard that part of AMJ up until Rembia is famous with rempits at night. Hope the taman will be safe enough. This post has been edited by Arndt: Apr 14 2012, 02:05 AM
Arndt
Apr 15 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 14 2012, 01:31 PM) QUOTE(Arndt @ Apr 14 2012, 01:50 AM) there is a plan to build a swimming pool. I don't know how big though, because the sales person also doesn't know. But if you really like to go for a swim, kompleks sukan hang jebat is only a few mins away, though the water is only clear after an event.
And typically there will be a gym as well.
1 thing i find lacking in the taman is landscape. All houses only.
I'm afraid that swimming pool, club house with complete facilities is just say say by sales officer....these are not mentioned in my S&P at all. If all these were built, and outside ppl can entering freely, then it might not a good news as i personally the security is under threat. I'm not sure whether he take part on these, but will try to check with my relative as he is the architect for this Taman I hope the club house will materialize then...since this is G&G, not just anybody can enter the taman, right? you know, the taman next door, taman paya emas, also has a club house. but i've never seen anybody inside. Malaccan doesn't like club houses or what. This post has been edited by Arndt: Apr 15 2012, 08:22 PM
Arndt
Apr 16 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(mlw @ Apr 16 2012, 06:56 PM) ya...i called them last week, they are currently levelling the land area....still long way to go, but i guess they will call for the 1st drawdown soon, maybe 1-2 months time. any1 is taking loan from HSBC here? they start charging me RM10 per month even LO written deduction will only start when 1st drawdown. must complaint them, i got bad impression about them since signing the LO....really jialat that RM10 is for the account maintanance, right? Since the account has been set up, then they charge it. I'm just speculating though.
Arndt
Apr 28 2012, 09:41 PM

such requests were entertained for the early buyers of phase 1. Since it is becoming too much, they are not considering them anymore, especially for the latest phase. However you can still try your luck by writing in to them. If the change is minor, I was told, they may consider it. Best thing is to call them up to clarify. Added on April 28, 2012, 9:43 pmQUOTE(Stamp @ Apr 24 2012, 02:37 PM) the phase 2 bumi lots for single sty bungalow is already opened for sale. some of the 2 storeys are also opened up. The M units are also changed to Q's. This post has been edited by Arndt: Apr 28 2012, 09:43 PM
Arndt
May 5 2012, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(MrFat @ May 5 2012, 06:45 PM) Hi, I am TPYP M type buyer also! The 2 years period should start counting from the date which the SPA is stamped instead of the signing date.  Anyone knows whether is there gonna be any developement around TPYP area? everything depends on the local gov i think. it has adequate facilities already surrounding it. the next business/industrial area should be rembia which is quite close to paya rumput perdana. other than that, sekolah rendah got 2, sekolah menengah finished already but i think not open yet. clinic is there. tesco is there. stadium is 5 minutes away. what else is missing btw, the kawasan lapang in the taman, will it be just a field or they are going to beautify it so that ppl can jog and whatnot?
Arndt
May 9 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(cwy10 @ May 7 2012, 10:42 PM) Seems like GJH's is rushing to complete the project. I'm a bit concern of the quality as I already saw there was some cracks at the sample house.
the paint on the door frames also not so good especially the toilet doors. it simply doesnt stick to the surface.
Arndt
May 23 2012, 09:16 PM

to be honest, GJH employees are rude. They LOVE to hang up the phone!
Arndt
May 25 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Matvista @ May 25 2012, 10:41 AM) Malaysians are friendly people, stay cool be nice ... ask to speak to the .. sales person.. I am sure they will be pleased to assist.. have a nice day. sales people are allegedly "nice" for a reason, i.e. to sell their product. the actual key people are not nice at all and always less than helpful. Anyway, I had problems with both kinds!
Arndt
Jun 15 2012, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(cwy10 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:50 PM) Yes, heard that would be completed by end of this year and phase 2 by end of next year. do you maybe know what is the progress for phase 2?
Arndt
Jun 27 2012, 10:26 PM

most probably that is just the asking price, not transacted price
Arndt
Nov 17 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Mikken @ Oct 31 2012, 09:10 AM) They don't have the luxury of time as the construction period is 2 years from SPA date. From what I heard from my friends, the developer is very fast. Thus far, my loan is 20% disbursed, that's mean the structure is completed already. the 1.5 story for phase ii is already at 50%
Arndt
Jan 16 2013, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jan 12 2013, 09:17 AM) how you guys foresee the shop beside jusco (one lagenda), do u think this place is good? why has it not been populated yet anyway?
Arndt
Jan 16 2013, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 16 2013, 09:33 PM) these people sure have so much money to be holding them that long. As of now, not much effort to pull the crowd there. People only go there to park on weekends when it is full in Aeon.
Arndt
Dec 5 2013, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Dec 5 2013, 11:24 AM) Any new project for single storey bungalow? go to tanjung minyak, or krubong, or nuri durian tunggal.
Arndt
Dec 16 2013, 12:32 PM

So any of you know whether the taman paya rumput perdana is rentable and what is the actual rent? I see in mudah, asking price is around 1.5k for 1.5sty. Got demand or not?
Arndt
Dec 16 2013, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Dec 16 2013, 12:36 PM) 1.5k? impossible. Melaka don't have such rental market. yeah that is why I asked on another note, those klebang condos can actually fetch high price especially when tenanted to companies.
Arndt
Dec 18 2013, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Dec 18 2013, 02:58 PM) A friend of mine from Singapore rented it at RM 1200 ... But, he and his wifey will come Malacca during weekend.. so, puzzled me a bit... it seems that they really love Malacca...  is it fully furnished? for 1 sty? im trying to figure out the market rate
Arndt
Mar 25 2014, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 25 2014, 10:47 AM) i got one shop lot near the taman tasik utama... a little further down from mcD.. still haven't got my CF.. a bit worry also as that area seems quiet...  so daring. it is not a bustling place indeed. lets hope it wil change over time?
Arndt
Apr 10 2014, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 28 2014, 02:50 PM) Not slow, bro... TPRP phase 2 already giving out keys to new owners...  now that the owners have received the keys already, we can start to see them offering the houses for rental. at mudah, they are asking 1.5k for single storey, >2k for double storeys. I wonder whether this is feasible
Arndt
Apr 30 2014, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Apr 30 2014, 05:09 PM) I have a flat near to Malim Business Park, Behind Plaza Pandan Malim. It's at 4th floor, 3 bedrooms and 2 toilets. When I bought that time (Yr 2001) is 35k, now dunno how much it is worth. I'm renting 250 to a small family but he never pay on time. He did hint me he wish to buy. He told me that other owners are selling 35k too. I still have balance of 11k to complete the installment. I dunno if property agent will charge me if I ask him to evaluate the property value. Also, wish to know whether it is a good decision to sell since that area is quite busy. can try compare with mudah.my or try to ask a bank. but nowadays still got unit 35k?