A Car for Spirited Driving?, Thinking to switch from a Honda City

stormlcc
post Feb 1 2012, 07:50 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 1 2012, 07:41 PM)
ts..do you hav ur own family yet???

if now you are asking to upgrade to a "performance" car, when you have a family later, u will be opening a new thread asking which car is practical for your whole family..

this is what happened to most sports cars owners, once got family liao then wanna sell car downgrade to family sedan..lol
that's not true, i'm still driving my E30 coupe. and i have other cars in the house to use for the entire family outing
stormlcc
post Feb 1 2012, 07:56 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 1 2012, 07:55 PM)
yes..ONLY if you are rich enuf to hav other car for the whole family...if you don't have other cars for the entire family, do you think ur e30 coupe is practical enuf for your family?

based on what TS said..i assume this will be his only car
yes it is if u r willing to compromise

and i've already suggested the perfect car for TS, the Altezza

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Feb 1 2012, 07:57 PM
azbro
post Feb 1 2012, 08:04 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 07:32 PM)
guys out of topic again. please come back!!

okay, let's say, if i'd stick to my car and i wanted comfort drive,

what are some pointers from you guys to increase ride comfort and handling? / SPIRITED DRIVE! CHOR LIN DRIVE
I upgraded my Vios suspension and using extreme tires, corners like on rails, but even so, my Benz with original suspension easily handles better and faster in corners.
So even with hot bits, a car has its limits.....unless its race prepared.
stewPik
post Feb 1 2012, 08:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 1 2012, 07:44 PM)
I said buy buying a forte its like downgrading..ts already mention he dun wan buying proton cos downgrading brand..so its the same if he is buying a forte..

U make ur judgement..or my english is hard for u to understand..
so let me back track, u say that ppl bad mouth 308thp bcuz of NAZA..period...
and u agree with OWNER that 'PROTON' inspira is DOWNGRADE = like NAZA

which also means that, u agree WITH owner that INSPIRA is NOT TO BE CONSIDERED bcuz of 'PROTON' lor........

SO, now instead of thinking of which car TO BUY, why dun we reverse engineer and think WHY NOT TO BUY ???

WHY NOT, buy a INSPIRA ? , WHY NOT, buy a VIOS? WHY NOT buy a FORTE?

list them down, the car with the SHORTEST LIST...U HAVE YOU CAR...you'll be surprised !

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 1 2012, 08:04 PM)
I upgraded my Vios suspension and using extreme tires, corners like on rails, but even so, my Benz with original suspension easily handles better and faster in corners.
So even with hot bits, a car has its limits.....unless its race prepared.
errrrr.....u r comparing a B-segment with a D-segment bro .......would u mind comparing APPLE to APPLE please ?

u DARE tell me that a GTR-35 will perform worst then a BENZ ???
Pip_X
post Feb 1 2012, 09:14 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 07:32 PM)
guys out of topic again. please come back!!

okay, let's say, if i'd stick to my car and i wanted comfort drive,

what are some pointers from you guys to increase ride comfort and handling? / SPIRITED DRIVE! CHOR LIN DRIVE
U wanna chor lin drive ah?
Friday midnight u free? Wanna come PJ 32 Square to sexperience free chor lin drive? Cumming is money back guaranteed.
Peekab0o
post Feb 1 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
TS remember, slow car is never a good handling car.

If you can accept slow but good handling. Local p1 car it is.

Otherwise, take 308thp
Explain why a stock carb blue sedan iswara got 3rd place in the recent CTA time attack sepang in Rx8 / FF Open category then ?

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: Feb 1 2012, 09:29 PM
stewPik
post Feb 1 2012, 09:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Feb 1 2012, 09:28 PM)
Explain why a stock carb blue sedan iswara got 3rd place in the recent CTA time attack sepang in Rx8 / FF Open category then ?
mod....mod-di-fi-ca-ti-on ????

This post has been edited by stewPik: Feb 1 2012, 09:32 PM
Aaron135LC
post Feb 1 2012, 09:33 PM

360 posts

Why i kept seeing ppl suggesting fiesta to TS.. They blind ar ? 180cm in height where can fit fiesta nicely..? I 175cm also don like fiesta size d.. Very the small la.. Lol..
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 09:36 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Feb 1 2012, 09:28 PM)
Shrug, who cares.....

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 1 2012, 09:55 PM
yehlai
post Feb 1 2012, 09:37 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

TS if I'm you, i will keep the City and buy another cheaper weekend spirited car. So you don't need to worry about its practicality while enjoy the good performance at he same time. It's not easy to find performance + practical car with the budget you propose.

Make me wanna get a turbo MX5 now...

This post has been edited by yehlai: Feb 1 2012, 09:39 PM
Shawnzz
post Feb 1 2012, 09:41 PM

1,911 posts

haih, ts very confuis. wanna buy a exiting car. but got no money to maintain. Then buy back fiesta, forte, civic... For wat? if want fast, get subaru or evo la... But ts no money maintain hor?
Aaron135LC
post Feb 1 2012, 09:46 PM

360 posts

I think TS got money to maintain.. But i think he says that its not practical to spend more on vehicle.. Thats why he stated a fun car within 100k.. I think the only fun car in 100k looks to be more on those 2nd hand cars.. New cars within that budget not much.. I can see most of them are more to family size sedans.. =)
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 09:48 PM

250 posts

got got, suzuki swift sport.

handling confirm good.
Vervain
post Feb 1 2012, 10:31 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Mx5 and altezza are good choices. Mx5 is a head turner while altezza is a practical sedan.
damone
post Feb 1 2012, 10:47 PM

123 posts

A car using rear torsion bar will never handle well, even with modifications. All the cars listed most are using torsion bar.

Like said, best bang for buck would be the Inspira, for 2nd hand just go for Altezza. Japanese BMW killer.

Or if you are feeling racy, get the DC5R. Or the older brother, DC2R. Double wishbone suspension, the best money can buy.
nzh0920
post Feb 1 2012, 10:50 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Feb 1 2012, 10:47 PM)
A car using rear torsion bar will never handle well, even with modifications. All the cars listed most are using torsion bar.

Like said, best bang for buck would be the Inspira, for 2nd hand just go for Altezza. Japanese BMW killer.

Or if you are feeling racy, get the DC5R. Or the older brother, DC2R. Double wishbone suspension, the best money can buy.
do you know megane rs are torsion beam too?
masz94
post Feb 1 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(damone @ Feb 1 2012, 10:47 PM)

Multilink FTW!

But I kinda disagree on the Altezza part... I don't think it is a BMW killer... Maybe can pawn 318,320... but 325 cannot...\
Stock,It is not that powerful...

DC5R or DC2R yes.. can pawn at least 325i..... Integra are very fast.....

Unlimited, integra can reach top speeds of up to 240 km/h....

Added on February 1, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:50 PM)
do you know megane rs are torsion beam too?
+1...

Depends on the state of tune... Chassis rigidity.. etc...

This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 1 2012, 10:54 PM
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 10:57 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:53 PM)

Unlimited, integra can reach top speeds of up to 240 km/h....

lancer committee member told me lancer can do also.
masz94
post Feb 1 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 1 2012, 10:57 PM)
lancer committee member told me lancer can do also.
Lancer 4G92 Mivec, or 4B11 ? If 4B11... wow... maybe rechip ECU ?
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 11:01 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:00 PM)
Lancer 4G92 Mivec, or 4B11 ? If 4B11... wow... maybe rechip ECU ?
4b11 2.0 cvt.

dunno he bullshit or not.

he said at Mex highway.

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:36 PM