A Car for Spirited Driving?, Thinking to switch from a Honda City
stormlcc
Feb 1 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM) true. modern sports cars are more expensive, like the new ft86 that's coming or even the hot hatch subaru impreza or the megane coupe. drivers will be drivers. when u have a powerful car when u are alone at night when the roads are clear don't u feel the urge to step and VROOOOOOM all the way? I do. but i don't want that to happen. i want to enjoy the scenery, enjoy the ride. hahahaha soo drama right?  Mazda MX5, reliable, great handling, open top, looks great, fits your driving style close topic pls
stormlcc
Feb 1 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:27 PM) Only thing is the driving style need some getting used to. Test drove an MX-5 before, seating position pretty much like lying down  do not feed the trolls  it's the perfect driving position. if u want high seating u don't buy a sports car, if u want a good handling car u don't buy a high seating car.
stormlcc
Feb 1 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Feb 1 2012, 06:47 PM) TS, For new cars - Ford Fiesta - Inspira 1.8 Manual Used - Mazda 6 MPS (not sure if M'sia has this) - Caldina GT4 - Swift Sport A/M - Skylines, Evo Lancers n Scoobys (but agree tat maintainin them will b significantly different than ur fuel sipping VTEC) - 308THP - Satria GTI/Neo R3 Personally I'll get d 1.8 Inspira manual, coz its new (warranty n risk), very potential even in stock form, practical without asking too much on maintenance n has plenty of after market stuff. If used is considered, d Swift Sport n Caldina GT4 gets my vote for easier to source parts n common maintenance (1.6 in d SS is almost similar to d SX4 while d GT4's 3SGTE as to d Camry/Celica's 5S/3S although both need higher octane rating than ron95) Of course theres plenty of used higher performance cars out there but one cannot help weighing d risk on their age n y d previous owners wanna let these 'fun' cars go in d 1st place. Hunt around n u'll understand y. u forgot the one car that fit's all of TS requirements, the Toyota Altezza BEAMS. 4 door sedan, rear wheel drive, 2 litre BEAMS engine with a reasonable price tag
stormlcc
Feb 1 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 1 2012, 07:41 PM) ts..do you hav ur own family yet??? if now you are asking to upgrade to a "performance" car, when you have a family later, u will be opening a new thread asking which car is practical for your whole family.. this is what happened to most sports cars owners, once got family liao then wanna sell car downgrade to family sedan..lol that's not true, i'm still driving my E30 coupe. and i have other cars in the house to use for the entire family outing
stormlcc
Feb 1 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 1 2012, 07:55 PM) yes..ONLY if you are rich enuf to hav other car for the whole family...if you don't have other cars for the entire family, do you think ur e30 coupe is practical enuf for your family? based on what TS said..i assume this will be his only car yes it is if u r willing to compromise and i've already suggested the perfect car for TS, the Altezza This post has been edited by stormlcc: Feb 1 2012, 07:57 PM