17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

A Car for Spirited Driving?, Thinking to switch from a Honda City

turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 12:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 1 2012, 12:43 PM)
Those evos n imprezas can run wit 95..proven..n too pump 97 all the time to this machine also not a problem for the owner..people who cant afford the car thinks differently..

i dun think TS ready to spend so much on cars like Evos and STis.

stop using those can afford or cannot afford kind of mentality.

are you saying TS cannot afford evos and Stis?

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 1 2012, 12:57 PM
TSSalience
post Feb 1 2012, 01:23 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

guys i think u are all moving in the wrong direction.

money i can get a little more expensive if i wanted to but i think that wouldn't be so practical.

my parents wouldn't want me to drive sports car and my family knows the deceased of a recent R34 that crashed and the passengers dead and car broke into half news just before Chinese New year

I want something which I can enjoy the thrill of driving. in comfort, with some style, doesn't really look too cheap.

evos and stis sure its easy to afford one.
it's not easy to maintain one.
i will use the car for daily work purpose as well
Ron95 petrol is decent.
until i earn a 5 figure salary, I will only consider a beemer/merc level.

Daniel John
post Feb 1 2012, 01:26 PM

38 posts

i didnt say to TS..but since we are in fast n furious but not kopitiam..whenever about fast come wit high fuel consumption..to care bout fc but loving to drive fast is a contradiction..

Lets back to topic..started wit TS mentioning upgrading cars tat fulfill his crave for spirited driving i believe he is well aware tat his interest come wit a price to pay..

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Feb 1 2012, 01:29 PM
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 01:30 PM

250 posts

TS, from your choice ,308thp is not bad. u try to go test drive first.
kienu
post Feb 1 2012, 01:34 PM

18 posts

mazda 3 2.0
Area51SE
post Feb 1 2012, 01:39 PM

1,001 posts

What about Volkswagen Polo GTI / Golf ?

Added on February 1, 2012, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
seriously forte not for spirited driving but a good commuter..n from honda city to forte is like downgrading..just like if u buy proton..n since u mention fd is already in ur home..the last option for a branded japanese is altis..lancer is like inspira but honestly lancer is much better handling in stock compare to inspira..looks good too but inspira spoilt the party!

308t is just nice..power is good..good tech..sharing the same engine wit mini's..people bad mouth about this car none other than becos of NAZA..period..

Those old impreza n evos are serious car..within ur budget an its practical too..
I thought Inspira is suppose to handle better due to "Lotus Handling" ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Feb 1 2012, 01:46 PM
TSSalience
post Feb 1 2012, 01:51 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

as mentioned, spirited driving is what people coin for speed. but spirited driving (like to me) also means "first love driving"/ chor lin drive

which u embrace the car and just cruise.

we know performance and fuel consumption increase go hand in hand.
even my honda city, people always talk around 14km/l for vtec. i drive around 12-12.5km/l because i always go above 3k rpm but that's nto an issue to me.

behind the wheel, some drivers want to feel that the car is meant for them only, not the passengers.
jnick
post Feb 1 2012, 02:02 PM

403 posts

Hi salience, perhaps u may test drive a golf. A TSI also will do. Then only u decide with price smile.gif
littlefire
post Feb 1 2012, 02:09 PM

2,731 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 02:23 PM)
guys i think u are all moving in the wrong direction.

money i can get a little more expensive if i wanted to but i think that wouldn't be so practical.

my parents wouldn't want me to drive sports car and my family knows the deceased of a recent R34 that crashed and the passengers dead and car broke into half news just before Chinese New year

I want something which I can enjoy the thrill of driving. in comfort, with some style, doesn't really look too cheap.

evos and stis sure its easy to afford one.
it's not easy to maintain one.
i will use the car for daily work purpose as well
Ron95 petrol is decent.
until i earn a 5 figure salary, I will only consider a beemer/merc level.
Bro, i have to disagree that driving sports car would be dangerous.. The only 1 that is dangerous is the driver attitude.. If he always speed here n there, cut here cut there without considering others.. even driving a Kancil or Saga also can die also...

Besides that, a lot of ppl said that the R34 is a potong and sambung car from half-cut.. dont know this rumours true or not..

But new modern sport cars safety nowadays are for sure better then your honda city...
TSSalience
post Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

true.

modern sports cars are more expensive, like the new ft86 that's coming or even the hot hatch subaru impreza or the megane coupe.

drivers will be drivers.
when u have a powerful car
when u are alone at night
when the roads are clear

don't u feel the urge to step and VROOOOOOM all the way? I do.

but i don't want that to happen. i want to enjoy the scenery, enjoy the ride. hahahaha

soo drama right? tongue.gif
pedanglaut
post Feb 1 2012, 02:20 PM

308T would be your ideal choice for following reasons:
- Powerfull in its class
- Sufficient space
- Ron95
- Conti Badge
- aroun 100k budget
aaronchaiz
post Feb 1 2012, 02:22 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Feb 1 2012, 02:20 PM)
308T would be your ideal choice for following reasons:
- Powerfull in its class
- Sufficient space
- Ron95
- Conti Badge
- aroun 100k budget
Peugeot 308 = Good car.. but I kinda guarantee that u'll freaking regret buying any car from NAZA.. the after sales service is number 1 counting from the back smile.gif
TSSalience
post Feb 1 2012, 02:24 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

if i had the budget to get a golf gtri, i'd look around bwms,lexus ct,etc. sad.gif

yea, after sales service is a concern but i might even consider other mechanics.
aaronchaiz
post Feb 1 2012, 02:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 02:24 PM)
if i had the budget to get a golf gtri, i'd look around bwms,lexus ct,etc. sad.gif

yea, after sales service is a concern but i might even consider other mechanics.
Considering other mechanics will void ur warranty and conti cars parts is a bomb is the pocket..
kychong
post Feb 1 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 1 2012, 02:26 PM)
Considering other mechanics will void ur warranty and conti cars parts is a bomb is the pocket..
Aiyo! Ppl not cheapskate like u la. Confirm better den u SC lo.

Cabutzzzzzzz
cky6667
post Feb 1 2012, 02:33 PM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

top up bit and get Mark X
aaronchaiz
post Feb 1 2012, 02:34 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Feb 1 2012, 02:31 PM)
Aiyo! Ppl not cheapskate like u la. Confirm better den u SC lo.

Cabutzzzzzzz
Cheapskate only can get cheap car la.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
littlefire
post Feb 1 2012, 02:34 PM

2,731 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 03:18 PM)
true.

modern sports cars are more expensive, like the new ft86 that's coming or even the hot hatch subaru impreza or the megane coupe.

drivers will be drivers.
when the roads are clear

but i don't want that to happen. i want to enjoy the scenery, enjoy the ride. hahahaha

soo drama right? tongue.gif
Bro, if you just want to enjoy the scenery. Just buy a convertible car..

If dont want to VROOOOM all the way, buy an underpower or old car like VW beetle 60~70's to coup your urge.. tongue.gif Can even enjoy the scenery more coz cannot drive fast.. brows.gif

Anyway if ur budget is really around RM100k, Peugeot 308T is the best to go...
Daniel John
post Feb 1 2012, 03:40 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 1 2012, 01:39 PM)
What about Volkswagen Polo GTI / Golf ?

Added on February 1, 2012, 1:46 pm

I thought Inspira is suppose to handle better due to "Lotus Handling" ?  blink.gif
U will know the difference if u drive both car n tackle the same corner wit the same pace..

Inspira suspension softer than lancer..
Vervain
post Feb 1 2012, 03:44 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM)

drivers will be drivers.
when the roads are clear

laugh.gif i will see how high i could score on my FC instead. will try to hit a 20km/l but nevertheless its hard to maintain at that range. normally it will be around 12-18km/l. Spirited driving can go as low as 0.04 km/l but happens when i'm in the need for speed.

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:49 PM