132 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

DaBestOne
post May 14 2012, 04:17 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ May 14 2012, 11:14 AM)
anyone replace your shock absorbers? one SC quoted me RM500++ for the front

btw guys, when I switch on my hazard lights during idling... I can feel my car trembling... but the moment I switch it off, the idling will be smooth again...

anyone experienced this before?
Other brand tak suka? laugh.gif
izputra
post May 14 2012, 04:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zlyc @ May 14 2012, 04:11 PM)
After drving the car for few days and i found that :-

The smell from outside very fast suck into the car. If you pass through hawker stalls or an old car in front, the smell can get into the car very fast.. can improve?

One more thing, silverstone tyre really noisy and the nvh of forte not so great.. can someone share how to improve NVH without changing the tyre?
I believe the fresh air intake mode is on (green light)..so the outdoor air (with all the smell) will seep into the cabin though the Forte aircond system come with the cabin air filter. Please choose the internal circulation mode by pressing the button manually (amber light)..the outdoor smell will be greatly reduced

This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 04:41 PM
CKH2012
post May 14 2012, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
I believe the fresh air intake mode is on (green light)..so the outdoor air (with all the smell) will seep into the cabin though the Forte aircond system come with the cabin air filter. Please choose the internal circulation mode by pressing the button manually (amber light)..the outdoor smell will be greatly reduced
Yeap, may be that's the cause.

As for the tyre noise, since you just take your cars, try to check the tyres pressure. Mine is the Kumho, and when I got my car, it was 280 on all the tyres, damn noisy. Reduce to 220, it does improved "a little", but not completely silent, I think that is the disadvantage of low profile tyres.
zlyc
post May 14 2012, 05:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
ah.... you are right, it is on air intake mode. Thanks.

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 14 2012, 04:44 PM)
Yeap, may be that's the cause.

As for the tyre noise, since you just take your cars, try to check the tyres pressure. Mine is the Kumho, and when I got my car, it was 280 on all the tyres, damn noisy. Reduce to 220, it does improved "a little", but not completely silent, I think that is the disadvantage of low profile tyres.
Thanks. will try that. If change tyre, it will greatly reduce the noise? any idea roughly how much tyre shop will take back silverstone < 1k km.

CKH2012
post May 14 2012, 08:52 PM

[quote=zlyc,May 14 2012, 05:53 PM]
ah.... you are right, it is on air intake mode. Thanks.
Thanks. will try that. If change tyre, it will greatly reduce the noise? any idea roughly how much tyre shop will take back silverstone < 1k km.

[/quote)

I think it was mentioned somewhere (LYN or MFC) regarding changing to different brand of tyre and also change to a 16inc rim (but changing rim size will void warranty for affected part). But i can't confirm. As for the trade in, it was also mentioned but I believed in depends on your negotiation skill.
pds_disi
post May 14 2012, 09:59 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 13 2012, 08:27 PM)
2.0 got cruise control. Thats the only way you can be sure its a 2.0 or 1.6 forte tongue.gif
since leather on steering no different, it is meaningless for me to go further molest on show unit.
randeron
post May 14 2012, 11:03 PM

66 posts

?Both sides of my head lamp crying , when will it get to dry up completely
blackfortetoo
post May 15 2012, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 14 2012, 04:17 PM)
Other brand tak suka? laugh.gif
can we fit in other brands?
HKNP
post May 15 2012, 11:55 AM

481 posts

I am wondering about the same too.. do we have aftermarket absorber and spring for Forte?
epo
post May 15 2012, 01:11 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ May 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
I am wondering about the same too.. do we have aftermarket absorber and spring for Forte?
yes... search for IMP adjustable absorber... for spring, eibach has it...
DaBestOne
post May 15 2012, 02:34 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(randeron @ May 14 2012, 11:03 PM)
?Both sides of my head lamp crying , when will it get to dry up completely
Your car is still new right?
randeron
post May 15 2012, 02:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 15 2012, 02:34 PM)
Your car is still new right?
yes few days, and its crying since day one

Added on May 15, 2012, 2:44 pmanother problem is my mp3 player wont resume song after each restart engine, cant detect the songs, have to rescan. ( NEW HU)

This post has been edited by randeron: May 15 2012, 02:44 PM
epo
post May 15 2012, 02:53 PM

892 posts

hahaha... only few days...
mine crying since 26 mths ago... no issue...
randeron
post May 15 2012, 03:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(epo @ May 15 2012, 02:53 PM)
hahaha... only few days...
mine crying since 26 mths ago... no issue...
lol after 2 years plus still foggy inside?
epo
post May 15 2012, 04:16 PM

892 posts

ya lorrr... lazy to bother about it...
u need to ask cyberkewl the reason...

i also not understand why need to bother about it...
drive at night, turn lamp on, fog dissapear...
drive at day, weather hot, fog dissapear...
drive when raining, turn lamp on, fog dissapear...
only when wash car je fog appear, but after 2-3 hours, fog dissapear...
as long both bulbs not burn, ok aldy...

This post has been edited by epo: May 15 2012, 04:21 PM
randeron
post May 15 2012, 05:09 PM

66 posts

perhaps something i buy i expect to be problemless and work they way it should. it shouldn be water inside. haha
ImUrDaddY
post May 15 2012, 05:25 PM

461 posts

macam byk problem jer forte nih hmm.gif
randeron
post May 15 2012, 05:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ May 15 2012, 05:25 PM)
macam byk problem jer forte nih hmm.gif
minor problem, nothing serious. all sorts of car have their problems
bornwilder
post May 15 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 10:54 AM)
Yupp..i believe so. I still remember last time, several month after Forte launching, got several SX owners having problem with their AC compressor. In fact, their AC compressor has been replaced due to malfunctioning. So the same issue might have occurred again i guess.

Also, the cooling capacity of the AC might not be at the optimal point if the refrigerant pressure & lubricant inside the system is not sufficient. So might try ask the SC to check the refrigerant pressure first before we can conclude that the compressor itself is malfunctioning. Else, in the extremely rare cases since that the Forte also got heater function, might be the heater valve is leaking or malfunctioning that might introduce hot water (car coolant) to also circulate in the AC system thus increasing the air temperature (lessen the cooling capacity). An AC expert at the SC should know on how to troubleshoot this.

I was made to understand that Forte AC compressor is a dual-clutch type which will lessen the engine burden & the electrical power needed when it kicks-in. That's why we can hardly notice when the AC compressor kicks-in coz no light is dimming, sounds is kept to minimal & even no changes in RPM (so the car wont jerk when the AC compressor starts when we drive). Though this is some good features for us, but replacing it out of the warranty might be costly. As a moral of this paragraph, please dont burden your AC compressor to the max especially for a long period by setting the temp to less than 20 deg. Set the temp to 24-26 deg might be a good move in order to prolong the AC compressor's life & it saves fuel too  smile.gif
if that is the case my compressor or my a/c confirm got big problem already! i set my temp at 19 and it is rather cold for me ( just nice la) if i set anything above 20....omg ....my car got hi tech dual zone a/c already driver side like warm air coming out passenger side will be cold. it is really frustrating me. if any brothers here can give good advice on this matter would be a major help.

epo
post May 15 2012, 06:01 PM

892 posts

bornwilder... 19 deg so cold la weiii...
mine 24 deg at night , fan speed no 2 (we have 8 fan speed)
22 deg at hot day , fan speed no 4
if raining sometime set to 26 deg
opsss... fyi, mine not tinted at all...

This post has been edited by epo: May 15 2012, 06:02 PM

132 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:01 PM