7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Feb 14 2012, 08:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous12345 @ Feb 13 2012, 11:58 PM)
shocking.gif the 1.6ex specs really blew me away, erm,what is 'full auto aircond system' and 'cruise control'?
Layman definition :

Full auto aircond system = u just set the desired temperature..the aircond system will do the rest automatically. No need to set the blower (fan) speed, circulation mode & blowing vents. The aircond system will set these parameters automatically according to the real time cooling load. Only Forte SX got this function.

Cruise Control = u just cruise (drive) to your desired speed, set (activate) the cruise control & lift your right foot from the pedal (accelerator). The car will cruise by itself at your desired speed without the need to press the pedal. U just need to control the steering & standby to brake when necessary..cool huhh? It's very useful on a long highway journey. However, Cruise Control is exclusive for Forte 2.0SX only

By the way, it's good to be here again after quite sometime..& many Forte 'old friends' are still here whistling.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 14 2012, 08:32 AM
izputra
post Feb 14 2012, 02:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 14 2012, 11:34 AM)
izputra... where have u been...? still driving forte or optima now ?
now at perlis or KL ?
Still sticking to my Forte as of now though the Optima lures me so well..hehe

I've been transferred to Kedah at the end of last year & since then quite busy with my new tasks & also busy renovating my new house here. So for the past several months, i still follow this thread & MFC forum, but just as a passive reader wink.gif

So epo, after almost 2 years..your Forte mileage is still going nowhere right? Still riding kapchai most of the time? hehe.
izputra
post Feb 14 2012, 04:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 14 2012, 04:27 PM)
kedah which area ?
yup still riding my kapchai... should send my car to car rental for side income...  tongue.gif
Alor Setar to be exact..nanti hang balik Pendang, mai la singgah rumah aku..blh sembang2 pasai kereta..hehe

By the way..any problem with your CBU 2.0SX Forte as of now? Mine still serves me well without any problems though the mileage almost reaching 50k km now thumbup.gif
izputra
post Feb 14 2012, 05:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 14 2012, 05:14 PM)
just realized 1 prob... my torsion beam... dig previous page...
tmrw will head to slyg SC for replacement...

u should go to naza mergong sc & check ur absorber before the 2 years warranty period finished... if lucky, u can claim for a new absorber...
Oh ya..i forgot that u have mentioned that before. Perhaps i will go & check the torsion beam during my 50k km service. I hope they got the test machine to rectify it. Until now my tyres still worn out evenly with no sign of 'waving' thread..so i guess my suspension system is still in good shape.

Forgot to mention that i already downgrade to 16" lightweight rims with 205/55 tyre profile..so i think, the warranty for the suspension system void already..hopefully my suspension will last long rolleyes.gif
izputra
post Feb 18 2012, 12:14 AM

146 posts

I used fully syn oil all the way to 40k km service...i just dont want to go to SC frequently..so opt for fully syn oil that can last for 10k km wink.gif

During my 40k km service, SC said nothing about aircond servicing..i guess it is just an option.

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 18 2012, 12:15 AM
izputra
post Feb 18 2012, 07:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 18 2012, 12:23 AM)
yezaaa... but air filter better clean it on every 5k km...
bukak filter, bwk pi kedai motor, pinjam sembur angin yg kuat giler tu... country kita ni byk habukkk...
Yupp..i used stainless steel (Simota) drop-in air filter. So after every 3-4k km, rinse the air filter with water will do the trick..else need to use the air gun as per u said. Our country mmg byk habuk, i can easily see that the air filter are partially clogged after 3-4k km of driving.
izputra
post Feb 19 2012, 03:15 PM

146 posts

In this case, better go to Naza SC rather than Naza/Kia Authorized SC/Dealer. I've faced the same thing also before when sending my car for scheduled service, but luckily i asked them about the engine oil. They are going to put in the same Caltex 5W40 engine oil as what u've said, but i'm insist to use the Petronas Syntium 5W30 instead.

If u go to Authorized SC to service your car, better ask them what engine oil the provide..else u might end up with other grade of engine oil

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 19 2012, 03:31 PM
izputra
post Feb 20 2012, 08:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Feb 19 2012, 11:58 PM)
Forte 1.6 SX and 2.0 how much?
What is the int rates now?
How much? -Kindly read the first post on the very first page of this thread.

Interest Rates? -Not sure as of now for Forte. But last month, during my visit to Ford, the interest rate (if my memory still serves me well) is 2.8 (9 years) for Fiesta
izputra
post Feb 20 2012, 11:38 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
want to service my car at one of dealer here at kulim...40km service..guess what...rm8xx for 40km service  doh.gif
end up service at my wife hometown at SP...only rm47x
If last year service pricing is still applicable, 40k km service should be less than RM600. RM8xx is for 60k km service due to replacement of V-ribbed belt. I did my 40k km service at the end of last year, ending up paying only RM48x (2.0SX) coz i didnot change the air filter (using the easy to clean stainless steel Simota air filter) & also topping up just 0.5L of coolant & brake fluid instead of 1L each.

If the dealer charge u RM8xx for the 40k km service, i believe they wanna replace/change the unnecessary items.

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 20 2012, 12:17 PM
izputra
post Feb 21 2012, 08:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Feb 20 2012, 10:18 PM)
Seem the service cost is vary and not standard, I saw 2 set of price posted by MyForte Club member in facebook. I shared here for your perusal.

[attachmentid=2695141]
[attachmentid=2695142]
I'm not sure regarding service price standardization among NazaKia SC/Authorized SC, but as far as i remember, it follows the second table (below)..at least for me
izputra
post Feb 21 2012, 03:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(nesloais81 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:30 AM)
hi there..

i'm new owner of forte (clear white) and need to do 1st service..
anybody has been to kia red cube PJ for servicing? is it OK?
For the basic first service, i believe send your car to any Nazakia SC will do. For a fast service, appointment are recommended. If u got any complaints regarding your car, better go to SC on normal weekdays (Monday-Friday). They usually cannot entertain any complaints (especially the complicated one) on Saturday due to so many customers on that day & also time constraint (working half day).
izputra
post Feb 22 2012, 10:57 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 22 2012, 09:04 AM)
I don't think they were wrong. What you have in your car right now is a fully synthetic ATF compared to the mineral stuff that was in your car from the factory. Did you complain about anything relating to your gearbox? Hard shifting? Bad FC? Fully synth ATF will take care of your GB better than mineral.

Maybe it's a new directive from the new mngmt at Naza Kia to protect themselves from premature GB failures. Good for us also la, but bad because we are paying for it lol...
I believe the same thing..it's the fully syn ATF instead of a normal mineral oil ATF..that will justify the higher price. For a heavy footed or a racing kaki that always shifting & revving to the max, it's worth to use this fully syn ATF to protect your GB..but for an uncle-like driver like myself or for a normal daily driving, using the recommended SPIII mineral ATF will do..no harm done
izputra
post Feb 23 2012, 04:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 23 2012, 01:12 PM)
Hi bro, since you have changed your rims from 17" to 16", can you let us know whether there is big difference in acceleration & fuel consumption? Ride comfort definitely would have increased & less painful on wallet when replacing tyres.  biggrin.gif

I am driving 1.6SX & want a bit of ommph..... 17" too big for 1.6 engine. Thanks!

Not to mention there's a really big difference in acceleration..but obviously i can feel the urge & pull is better now (the car feels lighter)..changing from over 11kg of 17" rims to the 16" rims weighing just 7kg each will surely do good to acceleration. Easy acceleration means better FC especially in stop & go city driving..& that means, yaa..i can notice the improvement in FC also (for a city driving). For long highway trip however, i can safely say that there's no difference in FC..the onboard FC shows the same figure. Ride comfort..definitely better. Now can ride thru speed bump & small potholes with extra comfort & extra speed. No hard time avoiding potholes anymore..hehe.

But i have to say that..the 16" rims will somehow compromise the good looks of the car. So, i have to compromise a bit on the looks to gain the extra driving comfort (should i say better NVH), better acceleration & better FC..it's a win-win situation for me anyway thumbup.gif My 2.0SX now can sprint off the line quicker..but i still drive like an uncle..haha whistling.gif

For 1.6SX..changing to 16" rims is a good move to get the extra ommph of your car..provided that, u opt for the lightweight rims brows.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 23 2012, 04:44 PM
izputra
post Feb 23 2012, 05:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 23 2012, 05:12 PM)
Either that or he could consider lightweight 17" wheels smile.gif My OZ 17" are 3++ kg lighter than stock wheels. No need to change tyres or compromise the looks, but ride comfort only lah yg suffer sket.
Yaa..agreed. If ride comfort is not the main concern..lightweight 17" rims will also do the trick...
izputra
post Feb 26 2012, 11:08 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Feb 26 2012, 10:36 AM)
anyone here tried the F&N filter? does it help to improve the FC? Downgrading frm 17" to 16" really affect the overall looks laa....haiz

U mean K&N right? I used Simota Stainless Steel air filter instead. FC wise..i think it's hard to notice any improvement..but in term of car responsiveness, it's slightly better.

izputra
post Feb 27 2012, 04:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Feb 26 2012, 12:25 PM)
anybody change the battery before? need some info for what kind of battery is good for the car.. Thanks
I changed my original car battery after using it for 1 year 9 months. My original battery is MF48-23GL. After some discussion with my trusted battery supplier, i ended up with the new maintenance free Century Marathoner 55D23L c/w 15 month warranty. Note that mine is Forte 2.0. I noticed that Forte 1.6 use different battery model/capacity.

Not to say what battery is good..but as long as u choose a branded/reputable one, u should be on the safe side provided that the battery capacity is matched (or higher) with the original battery

Added on February 27, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 27 2012, 12:01 AM)
I dont think 2.0 owners will look back at 1.6..
Yeahh..u are absolutely right. There's no turning back & no regret at all... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 27 2012, 04:33 PM
izputra
post Feb 28 2012, 09:57 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:42 AM)
mine... still running on original battery..

2 years + 3 months on the road.. still running strong..
thumbup.gif

Mine 'kong' prematurely maybe due to the extensive use of DVD/GPS head unit until its MicroSD also 'kong' sweat.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 28 2012, 10:04 AM
izputra
post Feb 28 2012, 10:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 28 2012, 03:56 PM)
bro... what's the symptoms when the battery started to kong...?
That's the thing. The night before, the car able to start as usual, but the very next morning, it simply fails to crank up to life. No symptom at all i have to say (or maybe i'm not too concerning on that)..so, better pay a little more attention from now on any small symptom (if any) of weakening battery
izputra
post Mar 1 2012, 02:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Mar 1 2012, 02:32 PM)
Does it work with the controls on the steering?
100% works for the audio controls..but for bluetooth (phone) control..i'm not sure coz i'm a 4-speeder (no bluetooth controls on steering)

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 1 2012, 02:38 PM
izputra
post Mar 3 2012, 03:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 3 2012, 02:40 PM)
I wonder if the new figures applies to the 6-speed Forte only since it clearly stated that the price is for the 6-speed Forte. So for us with a 4 speeder, the original figure are still applicable?

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 3 2012, 03:52 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 PM