-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

Intel@Atom
post Apr 5 2012, 12:53 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm

which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best.  doh.gif  doh.gif
forte 2.0 for 7 years and i heard possible to get 2.43.
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm

which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yea dude, still deciding and waiting for pricing. You have no idea what Forte is giving out in free gifts.
More discount if dun want free gifts.

Better than nothing right?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ojp @ Apr 5 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hi guys,
thinking to get a forte, but before that i need to understand more abt this car from u guys...

1. service cost
    Wat is the average service cost ?

2. service center
    is it good and provide good service ?

3. trade in
    any of u guys trade in your car before ? i hv a very old wira, 1997 1.5 auto. Wonders what is the rough trade in rate

4. model
    i thinking to get Ex due to my limited budget. how u guys think ? i'm really seeking a car for long term usage as well as use it as a family car.

5. where to get
    any idea on where is the best center to get from ?

6. discount and freebies
    what is the average discount and freebies i should ask for

7. the car badge
    now is hook up with Kia badge or the K badge ?

Hope to hear from u guys soon and pls feel free to share more if u guys dun mind.
You're asking this in an Elantra posting? Hahaha.....
Anyway, the Forte readers come here too.

The pissed off potential Elantra buyers are heading to the Forte's posting anyway....

This post has been edited by kudi: Apr 5 2012, 01:05 PM
derlin
post Apr 5 2012, 01:38 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Apr 5 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hi guys,
thinking to get a forte, but before that i need to understand more abt this car from u guys...

1. service cost
    Wat is the average service cost ?

Read the first Page.

2. service center
    is it good and provide good service ?

Depends on which branch you go to

3. trade in
    any of u guys trade in your car before ? i hv a very old wira, 1997 1.5 auto. Wonders what is the rough trade in rate

Walk in a second hand car dealer and ask, none of us sells car here so we don't know the value of 2nd car.

4. model
    i thinking to get Ex due to my limited budget. how u guys think ? i'm really seeking a car for long term usage as well as use it as a family car.

It's all about budget. If you have enough money, go for SX, if not go for EX. If you ask us which is better, of course SX, it's a no brainer.

5. where to get
    any idea on where is the best center to get from ?

Go 2-5 pages back there's tons of discussion about this.

6. discount and freebies
    what is the average discount and freebies i should ask for

Go 2-5 pages back there's tons of discussion about this.

7. the car badge
    now is hook up with Kia badge or the K badge ?

I would assume you are talking about the logo at the front and the back of the car. It's NAZA. K or KIA was never offered for stock Forte (Unless your SA include it as a free gift).

Hope to hear from u guys soon and pls feel free to share more if u guys dun mind.
My reply above. But seriously, read a few pages back and you can get a lot of your questions answered already.

This post has been edited by derlin: Apr 5 2012, 01:40 PM
leozai
post Apr 5 2012, 02:06 PM

112 posts

hi guys, wanna ask~~ just settle up my credit card debt last week~~ but b4 dat, i didn't pay even a sen for about a year~~ think sure kena Criss/Ctos d, clear da debt last week, may i know will my criss/ctos clear after this?
if yes, it take how long? i need to prepare for car loan~~
invinciblezero
post Apr 5 2012, 02:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Apr 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask~~ just settle up my credit card debt last week~~ but b4 dat, i didn't pay even a sen for about a year~~ think sure kena Criss/Ctos d, clear da debt last week, may i know will my criss/ctos clear after this?
Sorry to say that IT WILL NOT BE CLEARED
It's like a record of your payment history
So good luck ... rclxm9.gif
leozai
post Apr 5 2012, 02:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 5 2012, 02:10 PM)
omfg den~~~ ZzZZZzzZZ how many % dat i can get da loan? btw my previous outstanding balance was arond 4k.
if cannot i think need to either us my gf or brother name to get da loan dZZzZzzzz
derlin
post Apr 5 2012, 02:22 PM

263 posts

CTOS is permanent tied to you. I don't think it will ever be cleared.

Well if you wanna apply for loan, you can try your luck, maybe some banks are desperate enough they are willing to take the risk, then they will offer you the loan that you need.

Don't think anyone can answer your question on what's the % you can get.. Why not walk in to a bank and get them to check for you? It's free of charge dude...
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2012, 03:01 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
1.6 model or 2.0 model? cause the loan amount and repayment years also play a factor.  biggrin.gif
1.6sx, 7 years 10% downpayment.
ahpingko
post Apr 5 2012, 03:42 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 3 2012, 09:01 PM)
just now while driving back from work...i off aircond and open windows..then i heard a noise whenever i move..but if >100km/h..the sound disappeared..but during jam, can listen that very obviously..it is not like knocking sound..but something like got some thing in contact and the sound is the friction sound...sound like metal part in contact..got some hissing sound..anyone got such issue?..but from inside car, totally cannot hear that..as silent as gold..lol..and when totally stop also silent... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 4 2012, 09:05 AM)
i think i will need to go SC for checkup right? as i not yet reach 1000km..baru 200km+...got free checking?? any good SC in klang to recommend?? or can i go other garage to check it?..
lol..i question i answer.. doh.gif

anyway, for the sake of other fortezens..

i just back from Puchong Kia Service Centre..technician said that the right side back wheel punya parts behind the wheels not tight enough...caused it to be in contact with tayar...thats why got such sound...

and the service centre there...got free wifi and fully air-conditioned waiting area...staff not bad too..lol...

i asked the Naza Auto Mall (Galaxy) in PJ about the alarm system for my forte, they said rm750... shocking.gif shocking.gif
gregy
post Apr 5 2012, 04:04 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 5 2012, 02:10 PM)
Don't be stupid. And what a farked up smiley in a situation like this. If you don't know just say dunno la, aiyo.
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 5 2012, 03:42 PM)
lol..i question i answer.. doh.gif

anyway, for the sake of other fortezens..

i just back from Puchong Kia Service Centre..technician said that the right side back wheel punya parts behind the wheels not tight enough...caused it to be in contact with tayar...thats why got such sound...

and the service centre there...got free wifi and fully air-conditioned waiting area...staff not bad too..lol...

i asked the Naza Auto Mall (Galaxy) in PJ about the alarm system for my forte, they said rm750... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Whats with the alarm system bro?
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM

Hi, I would need some advice from all current owner of Forte 6 speed model over a few doubt as i'm thinking of getting one for myself.

heard that the FC is very bad, is it true? how many Km for 1 full fuel tank??? (as i'm currently a vios owner, only on city drive my full tank of 42L can go for about 420km on a 7yrs old car).

have a fren who's a Citra owner few yrs back complaint that the car give lots of prob... and 2nd value is very bad. is there any bad complaint so far for this new model??

Fren said NAZA service officer is very rude and bad... is it true??

pls help advice!
gregy
post Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM

411 posts

How come you didn't pay a single sen for a whole year and the bank didn't chase you at all?

AFAIK CCRIS is a monthly updated system, with records that last a year. Every month, whatever liabilities under your name will be listed out, with your net position totalled up. For every item on the list, there will be a mark. "0" means you are on time. "1" means one month late, "2" means two months late, so on. I think the max is "3" or "4". Usually, if you have a lot of "3" and "4", you can forget about taking any loans.

However, once you've cleared the debt, the following month the item will show "0". However, since the list lasts for a year, the last 11 months showing "3" and "4" will still be shown. To be completely cleared, you need to maintain "0" or maximum "1" for up to a year before you can reapply for any loan.

As for CTOS, this involves cases where your creditors have engaged legal action to recover the amount from you. As long as you haven't cleared the debt, the case will be open. Once you clear it, your creditors are under obligation to report to CTOS to close the case. To make it faster, bring the documents to CTOS to prove that you have paid, so they can update your system.

Although it is true that with CTOS there will be a mark on your record, but if you maintain a clean CCRIS for a good amount of time and no longer any new cases of CCRIS and CTOS, banks will reconsider giving you new facilities. After all, they're all desperate for new sales but must operate within the confines of the law.
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM)
how long you had ur car d??? what happened to the alarm system??? no alarm ar ?
dvinez
post Apr 5 2012, 04:41 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(JLPS @ Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM)
Hi, I would need some advice from all current owner of Forte 6 speed model over a few doubt as i'm thinking of getting one for myself.

heard that the FC is very bad, is it true? how many Km for 1 full fuel tank??? (as i'm currently a vios owner, only on city drive my full tank of 42L can go for about 420km on a 7yrs old car).

have a fren who's a Citra owner few yrs back complaint that the car give lots of prob... and 2nd value is very bad. is there any bad complaint so far for this new model??

Fren said NAZA service officer is very rude and bad... is it true??

pls help advice!
full city drive, 400km-500km depends how slow and bad the traffic, around RM0.15-RM0.20.
smooth drive or highway drive can get 500km-600km, about RM0.13-RM0.15.
full tank if not wrong is 52L. however both are not comparable as in different segment.
forte is more stable, comfort, large, equipped if compared to vios which worth trade of the minor difference in fc.

or get a vios, myvi, viva if wanna have economy fc biggrin.gif

citra earlier batch have some known problem, fc bad due to using Mazda engine.
if worry about resale value, then korean are not suitable for you, forte value is decent but not comparable to T & H laugh.gif
all your friend said, go see or read in FB group yourself is better.

ahpingko
post Apr 5 2012, 04:45 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM)
QUOTE(JLPS @ Apr 5 2012, 04:18 PM)
how long you had ur car d??? what happened to the alarm system??? no alarm ar ?
just got my car last saturday..yes...forte by default memang no alarm..thats why i wan to install one... nod.gif nod.gif ..default only got immobilizer..
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
full city drive, 400km-500km depends how slow and bad the traffic, around RM0.15-RM0.20.
smooth drive or highway drive can get 500km-600km, about RM0.13-RM0.15.
full tank if not wrong is 52L. however both are not comparable as in different segment.
forte is more stable, comfort, large, equipped if compared to vios which worth trade of the minor difference in fc.

or get a vios, myvi, viva if wanna have economy fc biggrin.gif

citra earlier batch have some known problem, fc bad due to using Mazda engine.
if worry about resale value, then korean are not suitable for you, forte value is decent but not comparable to T & H  laugh.gif
all your friend said, go see or read in FB group yourself is better.
Thank you so much for your advice. but over here i saw some owner faced problems with their car ....fuel eater , windscreen, alarm also????

i like the interior of the car and the gadget.... drove it but short way so not too sure on the overall ... bout the engine, is this 6 speed thing make a big diff over the 4 speed they said last time??? really not good at car ...

I'm considering for a hybrid but not sure which is good btwee H & T .. some said go for T cos tech is good and FC very good... but some said H is good cos the price is lower... but for my budget if i go for T (the bootroom of Prius C looks bad for me).... don know how to decide... need to have some expert advice
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2012, 04:48 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
just got my car last saturday..yes...forte by default memang no alarm..thats why i wan to install one... nod.gif  nod.gif ..default only got immobilizer..
Forte comes with no alarm? even on 1.6sx model? blink.gif
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
just got my car last saturday..yes...forte by default memang no alarm..thats why i wan to install one... nod.gif  nod.gif ..default only got immobilizer..
you mean no alarm so if ppl steal that car ...no notification / sound at all lor.... cham lor .... blink.gif
invinciblezero
post Apr 5 2012, 05:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 5 2012, 04:04 PM)
Don't be stupid. And what a farked up smiley in a situation like this. If you don't know just say dunno la, aiyo.
I will use whatever and whenever I like. Wat's ur problem??

132 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:31 PM