4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

sparrowed
post Feb 26 2012, 02:08 PM

586 posts

Hi wanna ask, does the EX version having a keyless start/stop too? And is it worth to get SX instead of EX? thanks ...
sparrowed
post Mar 31 2012, 01:40 PM

586 posts

How is it better Forte vs Latio?

I like Latio physical design and interior space more, and the nissan brand too. But i like the higher specs of Forte only. both roughly the same price, im comparing Latio 1.6Manual VS Forte 1.6SX.
sparrowed
post Mar 31 2012, 02:09 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 31 2012, 01:58 PM)
latio design nice? hahaha..forte design anytime better la...nissan brand nothing special actually..many complaints about their (other) cars
my personal preference la, i dont care what others think. i like forte design too, but just my preference is more towards to latio one.
sparrowed
post Apr 1 2012, 05:47 PM

586 posts

Went to showroom and car dealer, different stuff i heard from both. i got questions now rclxub.gif :

- IS it true there is a new facelift? according to the dealer, the new facelift for 1.6SX will have a touchscreen, and price will be the same but without discount RM2500.

- So the current 1.6SX all having a RM2500 discount? Why so good?

- Whats the difference from buying directly from showroom and dealer? i found dealer to be friendlier.

Im looking forward to join Forte club but I need these questions to be cleared sad.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 1 2012, 10:38 PM

586 posts

Went to showroom and car dealer, different stuff i heard from both. i got questions now rclxub.gif :

- IS it true there is a new facelift? according to the dealer, the new facelift for 1.6SX will have a touchscreen, and price will be the same but without discount RM2500.

- So the current 1.6SX all having a RM2500 discount? Why so good?

- Whats the difference from buying directly from showroom and dealer? i found dealer to be friendlier.

Im looking forward to join Forte club but I need these questions to be cleared sad.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 1 2012, 10:51 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 1 2012, 10:42 PM)
Same here. They told me that the new FL will come out this month so better wait for it.
Definitely no more discount but they do give higher trade in value for my current car, anti theft tinting and also body kit.
Wow, where is it the dealer? So many freebies, the one that I quiet only give me a normal tint.

By the way, is it worth to do a leather seat? Or do it in cat accessories shop?
sparrowed
post Apr 1 2012, 11:40 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 1 2012, 10:55 PM)
both SA from Klang n Sunway during the road show at 1U.
I am thinking of upgrading to full nappa leather. price quoted 2.4K from SA
let me know if u guys get cheaper else where.
and no it's not the same normal leather for the 2.0 forte.
1.6k that's what I heard. When is the road show? Is it still on?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 01:55 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 1 2012, 11:43 PM)
the road show should end today.
1.6K is for the half leather something similar to forte 2.0 maybe but definitely not Nappa high grade.
i did asked and he quoted the same price. maybe u can confirm with your SA againĀ  laugh.gif
so u went to the road show, did SA there mention any price difference? between the new SX with touchscreen HU vs older SX?

By the way, whats the difference of Forte FL? vs non FL Forte?

This post has been edited by sparrowed: Apr 2 2012, 02:20 AM
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 11:39 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 09:06 AM)
I think (assume) the price should be the same since they didn't mentioned anything.  hmm.gif

The diff I think just the body kit and HU (touch screen + GPS) for now.  hmm.gif
Exterior except the body kit should be the same.  hmm.gif
so the added touchscreen + bodykit = FL?

last time 1.6SX used to cost around 82K, hope this new version doesnt increase further...
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 03:10 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 01:37 PM)
I know they add in the touch screen. as for the body kit i am not sure if the SA bundle in for me or it's part of the so-called FL.
hmm, isnt it better if use that 2.5k discount to do all these using the choice of 3rd party stuff;bodykit+HU?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 03:40 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ Apr 2 2012, 03:27 PM)
my SA just called.... saying since i already test drive last SAT and showed interest in buying.... they are goin to give a special offer....

so i said "ohh... special offer... 2.5k cash discount?"
SA said "hahahaha... no la boss... this is special...1k offer...2k memang tak boleh"
the SA i met gv me 2.5k discount. you should ask for more, btw is ur forte the new FL version?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 04:02 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
2.5k is a lot bro... which branch did you go to? my friend looking to buy a forte too hmm.gif
is a dealer from subang, i have her name card but left it at home, will update once i reached home later in the evening.

But anyway, she dont recommend to get it right now too, she says the newer version coming out.
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 04:51 PM

586 posts

Anyone got the picture of new touchscreen HU? i wanna see side by side comparison.

And if this new FL version only with that new touchscreen only, then it isnt worth, coz it is without the 2.5k discount too. 2.5k can get way better 3rd party HU = ="

This post has been edited by sparrowed: Apr 2 2012, 04:52 PM
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(pat8626 @ Apr 2 2012, 04:54 PM)
2.5k can get u a 3rd party top model 2 din hu brows.gif
for me i rather get a leather seat with 2.5k cool2.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 05:13 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 05:07 PM)
Ok, just to update u all. Just visit my SA test drive both model again. The new so called FL is there. N no it's not considered FL by them. Just fitted extra HU only. The navigator is not using Papago. Forgot the name. I think something like navi-way or sort. Can play DVD n media files. Since the car not register so there is no activation code for the navigator. Cannot test. sad.gif

Everything is the same. The body kit is from SA and also the tinting. No more discount. Even plate number also cannot sponsor.

If u wan discount get the one without the HU but only 1.5K discount. But for 1.6 only left platinum color. Other color no more. 2.0 only left white color. Memo panas from Naza itself.
So the FL is same price?

if thats the case, i rather get the old non-new HU forte, 2k can get me better stuff.
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 05:21 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
2k will deduct from dp or deduct in loan?
im not very sure, but the 2k can be used to ask them upgrade certain stuff like to leather seat/body kit....etc

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 05:19 PM)
Yup confirm same price. But not sure u can get 2K or not. Mine gave 1.5K. I think can bundle in the body kit. But color limited. Unless u wanted that particular color.
But the new FL is without any discount right?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 06:24 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 05:32 PM)
Yup, new "batch" no discount. Just give body kit n tinting.
meaning that new touchscreen is costing 2k = ="
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 2 2012, 09:37 PM)
It actually costs rm4k+ to upgrade to the new HU  sweat.gif
correct if im wrong, I thought there were cheaper from car accessories shop like Brothers? sad.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 09:53 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
most definitely true  rclxms.gif
so you went to test drive few rounds already right? wanna ask , hows the paddle shifters work? im very interested at this.
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 10:38 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 2 2012, 10:33 PM)
only for 2.0sx is it??..i dont think 1.6sx can do that...heard from my fren who owns 1
Then what the paddle shifters is for in 1.6sx?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:11 AM