-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM

Hi, I would need some advice from all current owner of Forte 6 speed model over a few doubt as i'm thinking of getting one for myself.

heard that the FC is very bad, is it true? how many Km for 1 full fuel tank??? (as i'm currently a vios owner, only on city drive my full tank of 42L can go for about 420km on a 7yrs old car).

have a fren who's a Citra owner few yrs back complaint that the car give lots of prob... and 2nd value is very bad. is there any bad complaint so far for this new model??

Fren said NAZA service officer is very rude and bad... is it true??

pls help advice!
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM)
Whats with the alarm system bro?
how long you had ur car d??? what happened to the alarm system??? no alarm ar ?
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
full city drive, 400km-500km depends how slow and bad the traffic, around RM0.15-RM0.20.
smooth drive or highway drive can get 500km-600km, about RM0.13-RM0.15.
full tank if not wrong is 52L. however both are not comparable as in different segment.
forte is more stable, comfort, large, equipped if compared to vios which worth trade of the minor difference in fc.

or get a vios, myvi, viva if wanna have economy fc biggrin.gif

citra earlier batch have some known problem, fc bad due to using Mazda engine.
if worry about resale value, then korean are not suitable for you, forte value is decent but not comparable to T & H  laugh.gif
all your friend said, go see or read in FB group yourself is better.
Thank you so much for your advice. but over here i saw some owner faced problems with their car ....fuel eater , windscreen, alarm also????

i like the interior of the car and the gadget.... drove it but short way so not too sure on the overall ... bout the engine, is this 6 speed thing make a big diff over the 4 speed they said last time??? really not good at car ...

I'm considering for a hybrid but not sure which is good btwee H & T .. some said go for T cos tech is good and FC very good... but some said H is good cos the price is lower... but for my budget if i go for T (the bootroom of Prius C looks bad for me).... don know how to decide... need to have some expert advice
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
just got my car last saturday..yes...forte by default memang no alarm..thats why i wan to install one... nod.gif  nod.gif ..default only got immobilizer..
you mean no alarm so if ppl steal that car ...no notification / sound at all lor.... cham lor .... blink.gif
JLPS
post Apr 5 2012, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(jeschong @ Apr 5 2012, 05:44 PM)
hi, im not a pro also but i think u hv to know what u want at the first place?
spacious? budget? FC? features? then only can choose a car which suit u most
for example, if ur budget is below RM100k, then plenty of cars. if below 90k then u may only hv these selection: forte elantra vios city pug207, the new preve etc
well, my personal opinion only tongue.gif
i wanted something with good fc and space also nice design and gadget is bonus...hahah sound greedy.... tongue.gif
u said the engine is no good for fc?? for this 6 speed engine??? or u talking bout the citra last time...??? really hope to get more real experience....

tqtq
JLPS
post Apr 8 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(jeschong @ Apr 6 2012, 10:30 AM)
heard they gonna stop EX production
if so, all the current EX may be old stock

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:47 am

seems like prius will be ur choice due to good fc n big enuf
im not saying the forte FC no good but of coz hybrid will be having the best FC (i suppose la, nv drive a hybrid car b4) wat i read from forum, forte avr fc for city driving is about 10-12L/100KM

to me, i need a bigger car for my family. im not a salesperson n only drive to office everyday (about 20min). thus, 'normal fc' will be ok to me.
as a conclusion, forte is value for money, suit my requirement n within my budget

perhaps u can list down the cars u interested and rate them 1 to 5 1=worst and 5=best
for example,
FC:
hybrid - 5
vios - 4
city - 3
forte - 2
elantra - 1
then follow by space, design, gadget etc. after all these u juz sum up all the rating and u will know which car suit u most
Tks so much ... I think most prob I'll be going for forte 1.6sx but jus worried that it'll have lots of prob (nvr own a Korean car b4). My fren who is a car sales personnel said that this 6 speed model shud be quite good in FC.
For the 5yrs warranty is it means that I must stick w their workshop for servicing or else warranty will be void??? Is their servicing charge expensive??
JLPS
post Apr 19 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Apr 15 2012, 09:34 AM)
Bought Forte from him.
Any service for Ipoh area??

0.0331sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:19 PM