-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM

Hi. Anyone managed to get good interest rates?
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm

which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yea dude, still deciding and waiting for pricing. You have no idea what Forte is giving out in free gifts.
More discount if dun want free gifts.

Better than nothing right?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ojp @ Apr 5 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hi guys,
thinking to get a forte, but before that i need to understand more abt this car from u guys...

1. service cost
    Wat is the average service cost ?

2. service center
    is it good and provide good service ?

3. trade in
    any of u guys trade in your car before ? i hv a very old wira, 1997 1.5 auto. Wonders what is the rough trade in rate

4. model
    i thinking to get Ex due to my limited budget. how u guys think ? i'm really seeking a car for long term usage as well as use it as a family car.

5. where to get
    any idea on where is the best center to get from ?

6. discount and freebies
    what is the average discount and freebies i should ask for

7. the car badge
    now is hook up with Kia badge or the K badge ?

Hope to hear from u guys soon and pls feel free to share more if u guys dun mind.
You're asking this in an Elantra posting? Hahaha.....
Anyway, the Forte readers come here too.

The pissed off potential Elantra buyers are heading to the Forte's posting anyway....

This post has been edited by kudi: Apr 5 2012, 01:05 PM
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 5 2012, 03:42 PM)
lol..i question i answer.. doh.gif

anyway, for the sake of other fortezens..

i just back from Puchong Kia Service Centre..technician said that the right side back wheel punya parts behind the wheels not tight enough...caused it to be in contact with tayar...thats why got such sound...

and the service centre there...got free wifi and fully air-conditioned waiting area...staff not bad too..lol...

i asked the Naza Auto Mall (Galaxy) in PJ about the alarm system for my forte, they said rm750... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Whats with the alarm system bro?
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 05:51 PM)
I rather have discount than freebies which i don't need.  brows.gif  brows.gif

I am also one of Elantra potential buyer now .. but still open to options.  flex.gif

But should need to decide by this month.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You can opt without the freebies bro.
Guaranteed at least RM1.5K discount. On top of that free full body kit with spoiler, tint vouchers.

kudi
post Apr 6 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:32 PM)
i had migrated over jor ..  rclxms.gif
now low profile over there jor haha!  drool.gif
but still keep Elantra in option. gonna test drive it tomorrow to decide which one to take  thumbup.gif
Do test drive both 1.6 & 1.8.
Im not sure if you have test drive the Forte 1.6 and 2.0.

Let us know what is your experience with it.
kudi
post Apr 6 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 6 2012, 06:17 PM)
I had test drove both 1.6 & 2.0 Forte & 1.6 and 1.8 Elantra  thumbup.gif

Actually I just test drove the 1.6 Elantra again by switching off the Econ and it felt better  drool.gif
OK. I did noticed my test drive on the Elantra 1.8 with the ECON light on. However i was not told to turn it off for any reason.
If you think RM112 is worth the money, then i may go test drive again. This time i will have the ECON turn off.

How you manage to turn it off?
kudi
post Apr 18 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 18 2012, 05:18 PM)
Guys, my interest on Forte is fading thanks to Elantra. Please give me more reason for not going for Elantra? Elantra is quite enticing - -"
Specs wise:
You cant get a 2.0 engine power with that price. You dont get 6 air bags.
You dont get flappy gear paddles. You dont get auto folding side mirrors.
You dont get chromic reverse rear mirror. You dont get good headroom.
You dont get horsepower for the money.

All you are getting in the Elantra is just design!!
Stripped down latest design which will be the talk of the town.
However it is already a 2 years old design in Korea dude!!

And paying RM112K for 1.8 only?!!

Both are Korean cars.

Nuff said.

kudi
post Apr 18 2012, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Apr 18 2012, 05:47 PM)
This is a matter of personal reference..
For me, Forte is the looker..I've been seeing this Elantra for 2 weeks plus but immediately got bored..
Its abit unkar style for..dats my POV...
Agree. And thanks to Peter Schreyer, designs like the Audi TT, VW Beatle and now the KIAs will have a longer lasting design look.
The Audi TT and VW Beatles are classic now.

I personally too feel the Forte has a longer lasting look as compared to the Elantra fluidic design.

kudi
post Apr 18 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 18 2012, 06:36 PM)
Erm...im comparing Elantra 1.6Manual vs 1.6SX Forte. two things that Elantra wins is the dual CVVT engine and leather seat. both roughly the same price...sleep.gif

and one more thing, i dont mind Manual, and in fact i love Manual more than Auto, and i got no sissy legs, so dont argue about the transmission with me.
Then your mind is pretty much set already.
Your justification is based on 2:
1. D-CVVT engine
2. Leather seats

Roughly same price doesn't mean same spec in general.
Slightly more expansive doesn't mean better in general spec.

Sissy legs will later become jelly legs as you can't run away from traffic jam. U will feel the pain once you are in a jam. 
kudi
post Apr 30 2012, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 25 2012, 02:20 PM)
Hi ALL,

Pleased to inform that I have the following LIMITED stocks

Forte 1.6SX Clear White
Forte 1.6SX Titanium Silver
Forte 2.0SX Clear White

WITH Old Audio with 6Disc CD Changer , WITHOUT the new Head Unit (HU) but going at very very SPECIAL $ deal!!!

Anyone interested, please PM or call!! LIMITED STOCK, please hurry!

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

BUY DIRECT FOR BEST DEALS AND SERVICES.
(The sender is the owner/director of a KIA dealer/outlet in KLang Valley)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for an exceptional Forte ownership experience.

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:27 pm
Forte 1.6SX with new HU is also available in Titanium. Do PM or call me if interested.
Thank you

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

BUY DIRECT FOR BEST DEALS AND SERVICES.
(The sender is the owner/director of a KIA dealer/outlet in KLang Valley)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for an exceptional Forte ownership experience

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:33 pm
Already PM to you. Please check.

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

"BUY DIRECT ALWAYS FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICES"
(The writer is the owner/director of a KIA dealer/outlet)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for an exceptional Forte ownership experience.
It has been only a few days now since having my new Forte 2.0 SX without the new HU.
All I can say is that, I AM LOVING IT EVERY MOMENT!!
I have no regrets after a long period of research and car testing.
For the price that I am paying, it's definitely the best value for a C-segment 2.0 foreign car.
Everytime I park the car and walk away, damn it looks sexy and good. There is nothing more that I need to do to make it look even better.

Here i want to give a shout out to Mr. Loh. Thank you sir!
All in all it only took less than 1 week from meeting Mr.Loh at his office, discuss a bit, pay some minimum deposit, and in less than 1 week I have my car!
Not only his service is good, fast and easy to make quick decision on my part, but his offer is definitely better than others out there.
A man of his words, an assured reputation from this forum, talking to him and you will know he is a trustworthy person.
All of his associates from the bank loan officer, trade in car dealer, accessories personnel, all of them are good, fast and straight to the point. Quality assured.

If anyone in this forum who are considering and looking for a trustworthy sales person, please give Mr.Loh your consideration. He is prompt in replying especially emails!!
Buying a new car is an experience, and I definitely enjoyed mine.

Here are my tips:
Forget about buying from NAZA KIA branches. The only best they can offer is the minimum discounts allowed by HQ. Branches are not allowed to include freebies such as body kits and whatsoever.
Not to say that branches are not good, my experiences with them are good so far, they are very well-versed and passionate about KIA. Infact, they will debate with you all about the negative perspectives about KIAs. If you want to arrange for test driving, go to Bangsar branch. Though the dealers can provide test drives as well.

For freebies and other discounts on accessories, talk to the dealers as they have assist you on getting better pricing from their associated shops.
If you worry about getting cheated by giving you fakes or downgraded products, then make sure your sales agent dealers are trustworthy. Hence I recommend Mr. Loh here. smile.gif
Make sure you get the warranty that you have been promised, in black and white.

Be careful of sales agent who are unwilling or even giving in with a heavy heart. They may cut corners here and there.

Now I am looking forward to my first 1KM service. I am looking forward to press the pedal a bit further to rev up the engine.

Cheers to all Fortians!!

Long live Schreyer!!

kudi
post May 7 2012, 04:13 PM

Dear All, I do find my 2 weeks old 2.0 Forte ride slightly bumpy. Anyone care to share anyway to improve the ride comfort? Or rather it is just how the car has been tuned sporty.

Also, is the central console cup holders below the gear knob gets warm all the time? I usually left my car key and iphone there. They do get warm all the time.

Cheers.
kudi
post May 7 2012, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(-renoma- @ May 7 2012, 11:08 AM)
Hi, I just got my forte 2.0 last week from Mr Loh Seri Kembangan.

Thumbs up for his service. I received my car within a week. Quick response, better deal, and gave me a very good explanation for every single thing.Strongly recommend Mr Loh for those who are looking for KIA.

Another happy Forte owner from Mr. Loh.
Its amazing how we can get our cars within 1 week, right?!

Cheers mate...
kudi
post May 8 2012, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(crestfallen @ May 8 2012, 12:04 PM)
Ok today I asked the sales agent, he said I need to ad 1k plus for 'naza' bodykit on top of 85800. I remember he said bodykit is included.. how is the other majority of the store out there? Do they charge bodykit. Sorry asking now since I'm on my way to the shop already. Really appreciate if got reply soon
No such thing as Naza bodykit.
I doubt there is even original forte bodykits.
All are compatible bodykits FOR Kia Forte.
Only difference are the material of the bodykits.

At the moment the offers are free bodykits included. Even PLUS cash discounts.
Please check with others SA. Just read a few more threads here and u will find them.

0.0466sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:33 PM