-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

ahpingko
post Mar 23 2012, 11:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hi guys...do the Forte comes with body kit??..that sales agents say give me 1.5k discount..but if wan bodykit, then no discount..meaning 1.5k for body kit...worth?..he say direct from factory...
ahpingko
post Mar 24 2012, 03:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

finally dropped a booking for 1.6 EX..that sales agent give me 1.5k discount + bodykit..

i asked him about the rear view camera, he asked me dont install that at outside, need to give authorised Kia dealer to do..price will be 1.5k..will integrate into my rear view mirror instead of installing a double din player..

so expensive one ah?.. shocking.gif

btw, just now during test drive, i heard rattling sound on my driver side door... shocking.gif shocking.gif

the rest real gooding...very solid!..and the gear, i just found that it can be like manual.. shocking.gif can anyone explain how it is work like?...+ and - to increase /decrease gear??

and Forte transmission is CVT?? or normal AT but with 6 speed??

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 24 2012, 04:19 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 25 2012, 11:48 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Forte with bodykit will having hard time going up down parking area???..cz i see the front bumper quite low..
ahpingko
post Mar 26 2012, 09:25 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh..i heard new forte comes with navigation dashboard??...

i baru book it le...that 1.6 SX version...will affect mine?...wat if those new one got and mine don have...do i need to phone that sales man and ask for latest one??????
ahpingko
post Mar 27 2012, 08:26 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hi fortizens..

what security system that you used on your beloved forte?..

any to recommend?..steering lock? pedal lock?..lol..
ahpingko
post Mar 27 2012, 01:18 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Dan J @ Mar 27 2012, 12:59 PM)
i installed locktech pedal lock for my forte. its quite good and got warranty some more. free installation. the shop is in cheras. remember to call 1st b4 you go in order for them to see if got stock or not. IMHO this is one of the genuine brands of pedal lock, not that ciplak kind if you noe what i mean. my sis's vios also using it. it cost me 300++.

here is the linkLocktech
I rmb this product need to drill into the chassis right?..will void warranty?
ahpingko
post Mar 28 2012, 08:49 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hey guys...installing audio system without changing head unit will void warranty?..let say i wan to install those sub woofer and amps...those will need some wiring jobs..
ahpingko
post Mar 28 2012, 03:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Stoplock steering lock or LockTech Pedal lock is harder to break??..lol...both quite the same price...which more practical??
ahpingko
post Mar 29 2012, 08:28 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh guys..changing logo emblem wont affect warranty rite??..planning to get from sugen...
ahpingko
post Mar 29 2012, 08:52 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 29 2012, 08:31 AM)
wont affect no worries
i see..

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 29 2012, 08:32 AM)
but KIA logo all the time more expensive than K logo, and K logo looks better...
K is for King Long...not Kia...King Long is another car manufacturer... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 29 2012, 09:22 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 29 2012, 08:58 AM)
Bus manufacturer right.. tongue.gif
yalo..lol..i wont put that on my forte.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

btw, anyone using this Voltage Stabilizer??..i heard it can improve fuel efficiency and shifting response...anyone using???
ahpingko
post Mar 30 2012, 08:35 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 29 2012, 10:48 PM)
Just do it. See how sexy Forte with DRL. smile.gif
this DRL wont void warranty meh?..it will need to mess with the wiring.... hmm.gif hmm.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 31 2012, 11:05 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

will collect my babe 1.6 EX later...^^...got the cheapest version...my first car!!!...hurrayy!!!..
ahpingko
post Mar 31 2012, 07:01 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 31 2012, 01:40 PM)
How is it better Forte vs Latio?

I like Latio physical design and interior space more, and the nissan brand too. But i like the higher specs of Forte only. both roughly the same price, im comparing Latio 1.6Manual VS Forte 1.6SX.
for me, forte far more superior look than latio... drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(bornwilder @ Mar 31 2012, 06:11 PM)
Planning on getting a forte soon, just wondering what are the best promotions that you have managed to bargained?
I am looking for a full bodykit with the new HU with any other freebies.
i just got my forte 1.6 EX today...got the offer for 1.5k discount with bodykit and windows visor...and i just install RhinePro XD3 at Bukit Tinggi branch..great service they had!

ohya, btw, how to see the total travelled distance???..the trip meter still abit confusing for me.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 31 2012, 07:23 PM
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 04:06 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

anyone know where can i find the shop to install pedal lock in klang bukit tinggi??? eneos in aeon bukit tinggi got sell such item?
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 06:42 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Hey guys..hw to check total travelled distance???..
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 08:09 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

lol..no one bother to ans my question.. cry.gif

i got 1 more question...is there any alarm system?? in my forte 1.6 EX?..i tried to invoke the alarm to sound by holding the off button on my remote..but somehow no any sound pun...and will the car auto lock itself if i leave it idle without key inside??..
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 08:21 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 1 2012, 08:18 PM)
built in forte got no alarm, the so called button to trigger "alarm" on the key is just to locate your car in a parking lot. if u leave the car idle, it wont auto lock..i dont know which car at that price or cheaper does that even..
huh??..no alarmmm????..
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 08:33 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 1 2012, 08:22 PM)
yes forte got no alarm...surprised? haha..means ur SA either din tell you or u didnt do enuf research tongue.gif
who will know need to do research on that...even my old proton got the alarm.. doh.gif doh.gif ..and that god damn SA no mention at all...

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 1 2012, 08:26 PM)
Yup, no alarm. Its actually called a panic button  smile.gif  But to add on to that, if you unlock your car and don't open your door within 30 seconds, it'll lock back itself smile.gif
where is the panic button??..previously i always use the alam to find my car in the big parking area..

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 1 2012, 08:29 PM)
Yup forgot to mention that part..this feature most cars have it like myvi has it too to prevent u from accidentally unlocking your car when the remote is in your pocket. alarm can be installed from the SC officially WITHOUT voiding warranty. if install from outside, it will void. heard the price is RM 400 if not mistaken
u guys got install??...
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2012, 08:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 1 2012, 08:40 PM)
On the remote control lor. Icon of a horn tongue.gif
I don't find the point of installing an alarm. If someone really wants to steal your car, they WILL steal it without triggering your alarm. You're better off with a pedal lock I feel smile.gif If you want maximum security, then go for those GSM trackers / immobilizers, but that also can't guarantee much smile.gif
Besides that, if your alarm too sensitive, its gonna be a nuisance in your neighbourhood  rclxub.gif
at least delay some time..and time is the most crucial thing in the stealing process.... rclxub.gif

i feel so nude now... doh.gif ..omg...confirm got immobilizer in my 1.6EX rite?..lol..when i start that time i saw 1 key icon there...

0.0433sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:43 PM