123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

game4life
post Feb 5 2012, 11:21 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 5 2012, 10:36 PM)
Thank you  smile.gif I shall try it out now.

Added on February 5, 2012, 10:50 pmI reinstall the USB driver then reboot also still can't. This is my first time installing custom ROM for a device, so I'm a newbie. I guess I'll just wait for Cowithgun to return and I'll seek for his help sad.gif
Did you boot into download mode?
xchaosdragon
post Feb 5 2012, 11:41 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 5 2012, 09:47 PM)
I installed SDK manager. Then followed the code given for RZrecovery installation. After that, just enter recovery, clear cache and install cows ROM..no problem here.  biggrin.gif

and after command SU, it will give a #, then you paste the next command. mine just do this and ok liao. And if u using SDK installer, you did set environmental path?
Yeap, I've set it. Doesn't matter now, able to get the recovery rom working =P
Thanks for the advice
TSBesanth
post Feb 5 2012, 11:49 PM

668 posts

I've successfully installed Cow's OC version of ROM in my Galaxy W with the help of my brother biggrin.gif
Amroth
post Feb 5 2012, 11:51 PM

99 posts

damn...cow's rom lagging on my class 4 sd card...sad.gif

cow, how's ur class 10 running on your oc rom? any lag at all? what brand would you recommend me to buy?
xchaosdragon
post Feb 6 2012, 12:00 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
you are right but killing apps is a bad idea. http://lifehacker.com/5650894/android-task...ouldnt-use-them

for me, i only kill the app if the app is not responding

Added on February 5, 2012, 8:22 pm
reinstall the usb driver http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956
Thanks a lot it works now =)

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:02 am
QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 5 2012, 11:49 PM)
I've successfully installed Cow's OC version of ROM in my Galaxy W with the help of my brother biggrin.gif
I've some problems using that rom myself.

I've wipe cache, wipe data, format system.

But when I try to install, a "Installation Aborted" message will show. Any ideas why ?

This post has been edited by xchaosdragon: Feb 6 2012, 12:02 AM
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 12:13 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 5 2012, 11:49 PM)
Nice! Good luck testing it!

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:20 am
QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 5 2012, 11:51 PM)
damn...cow's rom lagging on my class 4 sd card...sad.gif

cow, how's ur class 10 running on your oc rom? any lag at all? what brand would you recommend me to buy?
Normal usage, I have not experience any lag. But I was testing the other day when I fill up the phone with 4 or 5 app, occupied more than 300mb, the low memory killer starts killing App in background, i got lag like 15 seconds. but after that it's normal.

if this is the behaviour, it is as expected because i really want to tweak the low memory killer in such a way that it is suitable for running 1 app at the time. the running app will have more RAM by making low memory killer more aggressive.

you can change that though! you can install V6 Supercharger and use a different options. for example, if u multitask a lot, u can use the script to configure that.

again, i have been using my ROM since I first made them, normal use, i dont experience lag biggrin.gif

but, again, i use class 10 32gig sd card (brand DNA - not much choice) biggrin.gif duno if it help... but so far, no one can beat my antutu score yet hehe - 4381

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Feb 6 2012, 12:00 AM)
Thanks a lot it works now =)

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:02 am

I've some problems using that rom myself.

I've wipe cache, wipe data, format system.

But when I try to install, a "Installation Aborted" message will show. Any ideas why ?
Which App? If can, I will try install it and test it out. You can help me to diagnose it a lot if you do this:

adb logcat > log.txt

in your phone, start the install the App. let it abort.

control-c the adb logcat. give me the log.txt

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 6 2012, 12:29 AM

xchaosdragon
post Feb 6 2012, 12:32 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 6 2012, 12:13 AM)
Nice! Good luck testing it!

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:20 am

Normal usage, I have not experience any lag. But I was testing the other day when I fill up the phone with 4 or 5 app, occupied more than 300mb, the low memory killer starts killing App in background, i got lag like 15 seconds. but after that it's normal.

if this is the behaviour, it is as expected because i really want to tweak the low memory killer in such a way that it is suitable for running 1 app at the time. the running app will have more RAM by making low memory killer more aggressive.

you can change that though! you can install V6 Supercharger and use a different options. for example, if u multitask a lot, u can use the script to configure that.

again, i have been using my ROM since I first made them, normal use, i dont experience lag biggrin.gif

but, again, i use class 10 32gig sd card (brand DNA - not much choice) biggrin.gif duno if it help... but so far, no one can beat my antutu score yet hehe - 4381

Added on February 6, 2012, 12:22 am

Which App? If can, I will try install it and test it out. You can help me to diagnose it a lot if you do this:

adb logcat > log.txt

in your phone, start the install the App. let it abort.

control-c the adb logcat. give me the log.txt
I was using CWM to run it. That was the OC ver of the rom, now trying the non-OC ver to see if it has the same results.

Added on February 6, 2012, 1:03 amNormal version seems to work fine, applied same method over the joined rom parts uploaded on mediafire, but still with no avail.

Mr.Cow, please do let me know how I can help you =)

And not to forget, thank you so much for this.

This post has been edited by xchaosdragon: Feb 6 2012, 01:03 AM
Amroth
post Feb 6 2012, 01:16 AM

99 posts

super lagging....must be the sd card.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Amroth: Feb 6 2012, 01:16 AM
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 01:38 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 6 2012, 01:16 AM)
super lagging....must be the sd card..  doh.gif

Lower than me on Stock un-rooted, class 4 MicroSD. I got 3732. 3D Graphics 1154...
Amroth
post Feb 6 2012, 02:27 AM

99 posts

Lower than me on Stock un-rooted, class 4 MicroSD. I got 3732. 3D Graphics 1154...

i'm using chainfire3d driver..changed it to nvidia..maybe that's the cause of it.. hmm.gif

funny though, my native internal sd read speed got around 17mb/s and no lag on the stock rom..i guess a few mb really makes that much difference..
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 02:45 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 6 2012, 02:27 AM)
i'm using chainfire3d driver..changed it to nvidia..maybe that's the cause of it.. hmm.gif

funny though, my native internal sd read speed got around 17mb/s and no lag on the stock rom..i guess a few mb really makes that much difference..
Score does look a bit low. Even with my Slim Shady (2nd ROM), I already got 4k Antutu score biggrin.gif

Anyway, here is the conclusion of my SmartAssV2 battery benchmark after 24 hours of minimal usage. This is my only phone, so, there is minimal video, wifi, calls, etc.

From 100%-78%. So, 24 hours = 22%.

I have OnDemandX ROM ready. Will run it for the next 24 hours and report accordingly.

IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 03:11 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 6 2012, 02:45 AM)
Score does look a bit low. Even with my Slim Shady (2nd ROM), I already got 4k Antutu score biggrin.gif

Anyway, here is the conclusion of my SmartAssV2 battery benchmark after 24 hours of minimal usage. This is my only phone, so, there is minimal video, wifi, calls, etc.

I have OnDemandX ROM ready. Will run it for the next 24 hours and report accordingly.
Impressive. Give some battery life test based on games. Simple one, where's my water in example. Mind test that out? Btw, what's your Max Freq for CPU for the test done? Will consider to root and flash if it impress me much laugh.gif
kiLLua the babap
post Feb 6 2012, 04:11 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 6 2012, 02:45 AM)

im also used ur slim shady ROM.

cow, can u point me which apk Photo Editor?? the default stock app

u hav remove it in ur rom
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 09:14 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 6 2012, 03:11 AM)
Impressive. Give some battery life test based on games. Simple one, where's my water in example. Mind test that out? Btw, what's your Max Freq for CPU for the test done? Will consider to root and flash if it impress me much  laugh.gif
The ROM and kernel was not built to impress you or anyone, I built the ROM for my own used, if anyone like it, that's great. brows.gif

ps: anyway, about the battery test, it was done in such a way because i want to test the suspend features of SmartAssV2, its a feature that the default OnDemand does not have. so, whenever the screen is off, a preferred low freq will be used by default. thus, should improved battery life.

i suspect in gaming, SmartAssV2 may eat more battery, this is because it ramp up speed more quicker than OnDemand. however, if the game is too demanding, CPU governor will not have effect anymore since the phone most likely running at max freq anyway.

in this case, undervolting of the kernel will help a bit.

the battery test was done on OC kernel, but with max freq set to 1.4ghz. i use my phone in such a way that, i only switch to 1.8ghz when needed.

battery test is boring and take a lot of time. i m currently testing OnDemandX, a variation of OnDemand but with support for early suspend. a feature that similar to SmartAssV2 that keep the freq low after screen off. i m pretty confident that this will beat both SmartAssV2 and the default OnDemand governor, in term of battery life. ^^

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(kiLLua the babap @ Feb 6 2012, 04:11 AM)
im also used ur slim shady ROM.

cow, can u point me which apk Photo Editor?? the default stock app

u hav remove it in ur rom
I think the APK you are looking for can be found in my zip:

http://www.multiupload.com/RDWN6MML4K

Look for PhotoRetouch.apk.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 6 2012, 11:18 AM
driots
post Feb 6 2012, 10:30 AM

119 posts

This is my antutu score after i flased the OC ver rom and using class 4 sd card.
FuNks
post Feb 6 2012, 11:21 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

Anyone knows which digi branch got stock?
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 11:22 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(driots @ Feb 6 2012, 10:30 AM)
This is my antutu score after i flased the OC ver rom and using class 4 sd card.
Nice score! With the new OC ROM, not only that you can have 1.8ghz speed, you also should find that you have more available memory (which is 353mb) and lower memory usage usually between 110mb-140mb.
FuNks
post Feb 6 2012, 11:25 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

Anyone bought from digi? Urgent needed. Which branch have stock?
annoymous1234
post Feb 6 2012, 11:30 AM

7,617 posts

does anyone knoe which shop in lowyat i can get the cheapest sd card? brand and class does not matter
TSBesanth
post Feb 6 2012, 11:52 AM

668 posts

Wow, I must say my experience with Cow's ROM for a day is terrible. I've been getting non stop pop up for FC's.

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 AM