123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

pds_disi
post Feb 6 2012, 05:07 PM

633 posts

just went to a SEP shop in JB, i got:
'all JB SEP run out of galaxy w until next week'...??

haih i think i'll wait for galaxy ace plus review from gsmarena
dwh90
post Feb 6 2012, 05:15 PM

34 posts

can some 1 help me? my usb storage always full but my memory card still got alot of space.. but whenever i update or anythin.. they will tell me storage full.. but my memory card still got alot... even after i shifted all my pic, games to sd card.... help me pls??
XeactorZ
post Feb 6 2012, 05:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

move all your apps to sdcard
dwh90
post Feb 6 2012, 05:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 6 2012, 05:19 PM)
move all your apps to sdcard
i moved all apps already... but stilll... omg.. i believe is those updates made the device automatically saved to usb storage? instead of sd cards? cos whenever i update apps.. they usb storage eats up.. but y not sd card?
XeactorZ
post Feb 6 2012, 05:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

no idea, but if you already move to sdcard
even update also doesn't matter
*eventhough you move the apps to sdcard, still use some space on phone storage
dwh90
post Feb 6 2012, 05:25 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 6 2012, 05:23 PM)
no idea, but if you already move to sdcard
even update also doesn't matter
*eventhough you move the apps to sdcard, still use some space on phone storage
haihzz.. android is so complicated.. thx anyway dude..
XeactorZ
post Feb 6 2012, 05:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(dwh90 @ Feb 6 2012, 05:25 PM)
haihzz.. android is so complicated.. thx anyway dude..
is not complicated, slowly learn about it
if not you think the apps completely move to sdcard ???
gastacopz
post Feb 6 2012, 05:36 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 6 2012, 02:19 PM)

I keep getting these kind of Force Closes. Not to mention the device is pretty laggy and slow. I'm using Cow's OC version of ROM. I've tried to re-flash it twice but still the same. Anyone know how to solve this problem?  sad.gif
happened to me also..but im using NON oc and also tried the slim version...

Drawback is...Both ROM cant use KIES (in my case i suspect) as i already restored the stock ROM and KIES back to normal...

and manually remove all the bloatware apps which not useful to me...

badly..the RAM usage not free as much as using cow roms... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 05:49 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 6 2012, 05:36 PM)
happened to me also..but im using NON oc and also tried the slim version...

Drawback is...Both ROM cant use KIES (in my case i suspect) as i already restored the stock ROM and KIES back to normal...

and manually remove all the bloatware apps which not useful to me...

badly..the RAM usage not free as much as using cow roms... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Actually, you can get more free RAM (in stock ROM), close to Slim ROM if you use V6 Supercharger option 5. that was used in the Slim Shady ROM... then, check Setting, Running services, uninstall things you dont need. that was the essence of Slim Shady ROM anyway. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 6 2012, 05:51 PM
nickyap12
post Feb 6 2012, 06:36 PM

70 posts

new user here.. happy to join the WONDER family!!
driots
post Feb 6 2012, 06:38 PM

119 posts

Using Cow OC rom and used for 13hr 16mins my battery life still got 61% remaining. Just used 39% of battery and my wifi on.
TSBesanth
post Feb 6 2012, 06:59 PM

668 posts

Anyone can provide me download link for Stock ROM? I don't know why the links someone provided me which I added on the first page isn't working. I can't extract it. Someone please provide me with a link please? sad.gif
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 07:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(driots @ Feb 6 2012, 06:38 PM)
Using Cow OC rom and used for 13hr 16mins my battery life still got 61% remaining. Just used 39% of battery and my wifi on.
Mine laugh.gif stock ROM not rooted

My ram usage right now

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 6 2012, 07:03 PM
game4life
post Feb 6 2012, 07:13 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 6 2012, 07:02 PM)

My ram usage right now
Not bad. What is the screen on time? go to settings>about phone>battery usage>tap display
nic_doggy
post Feb 6 2012, 07:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 6 2012, 07:02 PM)

My ram usage right now
LOL!!! macam jatuh stock !!!!! HAHHAAH
bear300
post Feb 6 2012, 07:23 PM

79 posts

just to share my experience on cow ROM..
i got few attempt on FC too...
1st time with non-OC ROM, intermittent FC
2nd flash with non-OC.. FC all the way, cant even use the phone..
3rd flash with OC version, also intermittent FC
4th time, i format my ext sd, put in the zip file, format int sd/factory reset, flash rom..

no problem with the ROM until now.. smooth, no lag, no FC..

thanks cow, very stable ROM!!
Amroth
post Feb 6 2012, 07:27 PM

99 posts

kinda curious..would this phone worth more than a iphone 3gs? tongue.gif
TSBesanth
post Feb 6 2012, 07:32 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 6 2012, 07:27 PM)
I don't think so. iPhone 3G[S] is less than the Wonder.
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 07:35 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 6 2012, 07:13 PM)
Not bad. What is the screen on time? go to settings>about phone>battery usage>tap display
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Feb 6 2012, 07:16 PM)
LOL!!! macam jatuh stock !!!!! HAHHAAH
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

The steep drop due to bouncy mouse. Around 10% for half an hour

QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 6 2012, 07:27 PM)
Don't play play... That day went a shop still sell 3gs for 1k

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 6 2012, 07:37 PM
CalvinCLK
post Feb 6 2012, 07:39 PM

1,563 posts

Hi guys.. Another W owner here.. Wanna ask sth.. The warranty will void once we flash the ROM right? How you guys solve this issue? Or just let the warranty die?

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:07 AM