QUOTE(and.inc @ Jan 26 2012, 02:48 AM)
still at hometown for CNY, will reupload ROM when i get home later.what is the best upload site now?
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.
Jan 26 2012, 09:38 AM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Feb 3 2012, 12:47 AM
@gastacopz: you also can put the ROM (zip) into your external sd card.
then, in CWM, select to install zip from external sd card. have you use CWM to do a backup? must do that ok? some people report cannot boot good luck |
Feb 3 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 3 2012, 11:32 AM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1446593Added on February 3, 2012, 11:47 am QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Feb 3 2012, 11:43 AM) If you use Zeam Launcher, in the Home screen, press Menu, Preferences, Action Binding, Home button. You can chose to launch an application. May be can launch the Camera app.This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 3 2012, 11:47 AM |
Feb 3 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Feb 3 2012, 11:52 AM) no cow , i mean set the home button as "focus and capture" when we are taking photo~~ Oh... sorry... mis understood!no need press the "virtual camera button" ~~~~ got any software to customize it ???? BTW, cow !!! i love ur rom very much!!!! haha!!! but sometimes its got abit lag , why huh ??? Lag huh? I think a few people also reported the same thing. Unfortunately, I have not been able to reproduce that. Is there any specific tasks I can do to reproduce this bug? If I can reproduce it, I can use logcat to trace for the root of the problem... |
Feb 3 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(wqv_joe @ Feb 3 2012, 12:05 PM) I use cow's slim rom, the one using stock launcher with removed bloatwares and swap storage..no problem whatsoever. Thanks Cowithgun!! awesome work.. Added on February 3, 2012, 12:15 pm QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 3 2012, 12:07 PM) yes, if u rooted your phone, you can delete anything u dont want in /system/app. becareful, anything wrong, ur phone may not work correctly. This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 3 2012, 12:15 PM |
Feb 3 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Feb 3 2012, 12:09 PM) yea, sometimes got abit lag only lahhh~~~~ there is no need to use supercharger v6 because all my ROM already incorporated it:or maybe im using the supercharger v6 problem or swap memory(memory card speed) problem ?? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...293&postcount=8 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...er#post21355883 I am using swap memory too... but I have 32gig class 10 sd card. |
Feb 3 2012, 12:33 PM
Feb 3 2012, 12:43 PM
now, opening a 4 windows in browser, including FB, messagging, playing Plants vs Zombie...
still have not experience lag yet... need to push more thanks for all the encouragement! |
Feb 3 2012, 01:07 PM
i m always using OC ROM
i experience some lag a moment ago, for like 15 seconds or so when browsing... then i check, my Plants vs Zombie no longer in memory... i think during that period, lowmemory killer force other app to automatically close in low memory... after PvZ no longer in memory, browsing smooth again... need more testing |
Feb 3 2012, 02:01 PM
Apparently the current lowmemory killer setting is kind of aggressive in killing app. Its difficult for me to open more than 4 heavy memory app. However I only experience 1 time lag for like 15 second when pvz got killed..
At the moment, I am fine with the setting since I prefer to give max memory to the current app by having aggressive low men killer. This is good for game which I don't run more than one at a time. But if you multi task a lot, I recommend to use super charger v6, to change to multi taking setting. Added on February 3, 2012, 2:03 pm QUOTE(Amroth @ Feb 3 2012, 01:58 PM) cow, is it possible to totally remove zeam launcher? i'm thinking of using other launcher as default and since you said zeam is integrated into the ram, i thought i could free it up by totally removing it..i wonder if it would cause instability? thanks yes. you can change to any other launcher you like. install your launcher first, then, delete the zeam launcher from /system/app. using your newest OC rom now. the setting i used to make launcher stick in the memory will be applied to your new launcher. This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 3 2012, 02:03 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 3 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 3 2012, 04:49 PM) Your low memory killer refer to android default or you did something to that? Why Samsung always choose to close Launcher before any other apps... My launcher needs reload everytime I exit from a game (where's my water, cut the rope... ... ...) or after browsing full web(Youtube, desktop version or flash game). Kinda annoying. I'm making myself to get pissed off very soon so that I will root this bloody device low memory killer tweaked using Option 5 from V6 Supercharger, it's embed in all my ROM. LOL, about the launcher, i used to experience that too.. seeing the circle round and round everytime after game no more liao! actually, there is nothing wrong with stock ROM... |
Feb 3 2012, 05:39 PM
aik, supposed, u just right click on any of them, extract, u should get 1 zip file.... what unzip u use?
Feb 3 2012, 06:27 PM
Feb 3 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 3 2012, 05:58 PM) I found that,the back button which suppose to exit apps properly doesnt worked. Most app trying to be too smart by NOT exiting. Bad app! Bad app! Browser, Messenger, etc = bad app! Need to kill in task manager, but even if you dont, when you start running game, those app will be closed.This eats up alot ram which lead to slowdown and lagging....and sometimes i need to clear ram.. Whats the causes? Some app do close normally with back key - Plants vs Zombie, GPS app, Root explorer, etc, etc... |
Feb 3 2012, 07:49 PM
still lag even on 1.8ghz? i need to test this
where to get the game for free? legally... |
Feb 4 2012, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(Julianc @ Feb 4 2012, 12:08 AM) I still can access these:Part 1: http://www.mediafire.com/?nh5ihudrj5afmc1 Part 2: http://www.mediafire.com/?9675rx6o71baaga What's wrong? |
Feb 4 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 05:21 PM) I used the OC version. and it keeps force closing. and i cant open anything other than messaging and music player..wifi gives me error so i cant download anything also. This version?Part 1: http://www.mediafire.com/?nh5ihudrj5afmc1 Part 2: http://www.mediafire.com/?9675rx6o71baaga From here? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1441662 Added on February 4, 2012, 6:35 pm QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 05:57 PM) flash to Cow rom... 1. Ack on the problem, see this to fix it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=285got few problems... 1- Setting FC when wanna change default wallpaper during locksreen 2. widgetlocker wallpaper didnt overwrite locksreen wallpaper (no.1) 3. Some apps need to restart many times...coz missing after few times.. Added on February 4, 2012, 5:58 pm my antutu score just almost d same using stock rom and cow rom... supposed to be 4k++ right guys? Get the apk here: http://www.mediafire.com/?b1f6ord39a4z7fe 3. What app? I need to test this. About antutu score, your phone is still runing at 1.4ghz by default. You need SetCPU to set it to 1.8ghz, then you should see improvement on the score. This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 4 2012, 06:35 PM |
Feb 4 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 06:42 PM) its simple apps only..but i like it... Those APK, freshly installed or via Titanium backup? So far, most of the FC (not many luckily) only occurs when user restore their sms, app, etc....PM u later d apk... btw..no 2 problem why hor? Added on February 4, 2012, 6:43 pmwhere sometimes using widgetlocker wallaper sometimes stock wallpaper The widgetlocker... the TwWallpaperChooser.apk will not solve it? |
Feb 4 2012, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 05:21 PM) I used the OC version. and it keeps force closing. and i cant open anything other than messaging and music player..wifi gives me error so i cant download anything also. In that case, I recommend you to try flash it again! Try clear everything in CWM just in case. So far, no one report wifi error in the ROM. I suspect the files are not totally installed correctly. |
Feb 4 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 07:40 PM) Follow this steps, by andynroid: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=282Added on February 4, 2012, 7:56 pm QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 4 2012, 07:45 PM) Cow~ Try downclock to 1GHz and use for a day or two and review it here? Now testing SmartAss2 CPU governor for stability and battery drain... been on this in the last 24 hours or so... My friend Nexus S runs buttery smooth on 800MHz. More lagless than my phone. 4.0.3 Custom ROM though. you can down clock your stock rom to 1Ghz using SetCPU, etc. it is overclock that need custom kernel... This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 4 2012, 07:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM |