SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

annoymous1234
post Feb 4 2012, 12:42 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Feb 4 2012, 11:46 AM)
for sygic u use the paid version or ehem version. when i use ehem version, the map is like outdated, but since i like sygic very much, i purchased it, then when update the map, i see the map is now updated.

previous the ehem version map, my place not appear in the map, but when using paid version, the map can find my place with the road name and all.

my place is a new place, just 2011 being developed.

thanks.
how to update sygic map? hmm.gif
annoymous1234
post Feb 4 2012, 01:04 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Feb 4 2012, 12:51 PM)
sygic downloader ... i use that one only. it comes with it when you install sygic.

as per what describe at sygic page for registered users.

Map download process
All maps are downloaded using application called Sygic Downloader that was installed during installation of Sygic application. It is not necessary to download all maps included in map package you purchased, because you can add or remove maps anytime you need. It is not possible to download maps to PC. If you have problems to download map, trying different WiFi connection may solve problem. We recommend to use wifi connection better than 3G network.

Downloading additional maps
If you decide to download new maps that are not part of previously purchased map package, you need to purchase also additional license, which will include these additional maps, from http://www.sygic.com/en/android:buy-now. After purchasing additional license enter product code in application main menu -> My Sygic -> activate product. Active Internet connection is required during this procedure.
Map updates
Since version 11.2.5 (Android version) we are using latest Tom-Tom maps from 09/2011. All map and software updates which will be released are provided for free.

Update notification
You will be notified by android market about availability of new update. It depends on settings of your Android market. To receive notifications about Sygic updates go to Android market -> settings -> enable "Notify me about updates to apps or games that I've downloaded." In this menu you can also disable option "Automatically update apps by default" and enable option "Update over WiFi only". These two options prevent application from starting updating process while you are using application during driving, connected to 3G network only.
but those update only occurs when the app itself is updated right? like when u update 11.2.5 to 2.6 it will only update, other than that the map won't update without updating the version is it?
annoymous1234
post Feb 4 2012, 02:15 PM

7,616 posts

wat app do u guys use for facebook chat?
annoymous1234
post Feb 6 2012, 11:30 AM

7,616 posts

does anyone knoe which shop in lowyat i can get the cheapest sd card? brand and class does not matter
annoymous1234
post Feb 9 2012, 11:06 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
Yes, thank you, I will not since there are not much problems so far with the Wonder,
It's "wonder"ful...

Hope there is no another wildcat here..

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:35 PM)
I'm always in your head smile.gif
LOLLLLLLLL pwn!!!

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Feb 9 2012, 10:44 PM)
galaxy w vs Huawei honor. which one better. both same price.
Huawei honor sure.. at least got officail ICS. and the battery is larger
annoymous1234
post Feb 15 2012, 08:01 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 15 2012, 06:08 PM)
You want see let you see 99  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2686309]
[attachmentid=2686310]
wa i wan d wallapaper!! share plox
annoymous1234
post Feb 15 2012, 08:14 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 15 2012, 08:08 PM)
Google Image -> Water Explosion. 100% confirm you get it.
got it. thanks!! biggrin.gif btw i saw ur post in front u using supercharger from pika right? which LMK u use?
annoymous1234
post Feb 17 2012, 10:53 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 17 2012, 09:40 AM)
here is my current homescreen  smile.gif
is that sms pop out? when new sms arived it will auto show on screen is it?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 17 2012, 10:59 AM
annoymous1234
post Feb 23 2012, 12:58 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 22 2012, 08:23 PM)
Yeah, during IT Fair.  brows.gif

Wanted to get the SanDisk Turbo 8GB but they were sold out. Otherwise that was <RM70.  wub.gif
no need IT fair la.. thundermatch sell kingston also 16GB class 4 for rm45 only lol. jayacom sell rm49
annoymous1234
post Feb 23 2012, 01:24 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 23 2012, 01:21 AM)
Sandisk how much ? Wah memory card so cheap ah now ?
Why manufacturers dont want to add more memory into the phones  hmm.gif
dunno.. u can check their pricelist smile.gif

annoymous1234
post Feb 24 2012, 04:33 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Feb 24 2012, 04:28 PM)
hello, how to receive mms in W? do I have to on packet data?
yes
annoymous1234
post Mar 11 2012, 10:22 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 11 2012, 09:46 AM)
Just sharing mah. Haha... But normally credit limit is 300. At least for DiGi I think is 300 in default. My bro lucky used prepaid... My mum let him use her prepaid when he first got the phone. That time I am not at home. No one disable the data packet for him... Then 120++ credit in my mum's prepaid gone ~ When his phone only cost RM 480... A quarter his phone price... Expensive phone... Lol
sure kena scold kao kao..
annoymous1234
post Mar 12 2012, 01:24 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
so what should I do now?? I hard reset my phone now like new phone already -.-
clear cache.. wipe data, format memory card.

0.0432sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:21 PM