411 posts

No interchangeable lens? Nope.
widget
post Jun 21 2012, 04:03 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Jun 21 2012, 09:24 AM)
New 5N (black) reporting in, after selling of my 7D. Now my wife also a happy user (she really can't get to use the 7D).

One question tho for all sifus here, should I get the wide angle adapter or straight to Sigma 19mm? The sharpness of Sigma is really poisoning, but I would like to have an ultra wide kind photo with my 16mm (ex-user of tokina 11-16 with my 7D last time).
I'm using the Sigma 19mm for NEX 7...
Optically, it is a good lense but I wish the FOV is wider....

If you're not into pixel peeping, 16mm with WA adapter is a good option.
My colleague who also has a NEX 7 used this combo and so far he never complains
but he also has Oly OM-D and Nikon D90 to play with laugh.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
nobody interested in the RX100 mer?
If the selling price is like Canon S100, might be interested....
But if RRP is like Fuji X10, maybe not

This post has been edited by widget: Jun 21 2012, 04:05 PM
V-Zero
post Jun 21 2012, 06:34 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Here's my quick review of the F3. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52401786

And some random snaps.
DSC00287 by Jeff XY, on Flickr

DSC00292 by Jeff XY, on Flickr

mrg220t
post Jun 21 2012, 09:00 PM

177 posts

Just bought a Nex5N with dual kit lens for RM2699. Did I overpay?
jimmyyap03
post Jun 21 2012, 10:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jun 21 2012, 09:00 PM)
Just bought a Nex5N with dual kit lens for RM2699. Did I overpay?
If I not mistake, someone bought it at RM2499
william1980
post Jun 22 2012, 12:55 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:01 PM)
Rm2499 only
kahsoon0020
post Jun 22 2012, 02:48 AM

70 posts

Just Bought my 5ND at 2499 biggrin.gif. AMAZING smile.gif
tarm
post Jun 22 2012, 03:16 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
the wide angle adapter works well unless you require  corner to corner pixel perfect sharpness.
QUOTE(widget @ Jun 21 2012, 04:03 PM)
I'm using the Sigma 19mm for NEX 7...
Optically, it is a good lense but I wish the FOV is wider....

If you're not into pixel peeping, 16mm with WA adapter is a good option.
My colleague who also has a NEX 7 used this combo and so far he never complains
but he also has Oly OM-D and Nikon D90 to play with  laugh.gif

Thanks bros, just snapped one from Sony KLCC, minus my membership points, got it for RM340. so far so good biggrin.gif
Valentino46
post Jun 22 2012, 04:11 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
nobody interested in the RX100 mer?
yes,if they give me a more interesting maximum aperture
f4.9 is just slackers
zstan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:11 PM)
yes,if they give me a more interesting maximum aperture
f4.9 is just slackers
but f4.9 is at the most telephoto end what? with a bigger sensor u can push your ISO to compensate for that.
tauruskong
post Jun 23 2012, 09:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:01 PM)
I bought mine 5nd with extra battery for 2600 on january
TSnlik
post Jun 23 2012, 04:53 PM

876 posts

Greetings from Port Dickson. Was there 2 days ago. Contrary to the picture, the PD seas are filthy and unhygienic for humans. You may get sick or skin irritations if you stay in the water for too long. Many sewerage pipes dump their crap directly into this sea.

mls_gamer
post Jun 23 2012, 06:48 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(kahsoon0020 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:48 AM)
Just Bought my 5ND at 2499 biggrin.gif. AMAZING smile.gif
Where you bought it ????
i went to jusco seremban2 this morning and saw the price rm2599 for NEX5N/BLK model.... doh.gif

Btw, any shop can recommend at mid valley there ???

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jun 23 2012, 07:28 PM
slowkancil
post Jun 23 2012, 08:39 PM

333 posts

Hhhmmm.. want to letgo my nex3 with 16mm pancake lens..
how much the market price nowaday...
V-Zero
post Jun 23 2012, 11:12 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Loving the 16mm + 0.75x wide adapter combo. laugh.gif

DSC00532 by Jeff XY, on Flickr

Red F3 taken with black F3 laugh.gif

DSC00576 by Jeff XY, on Flickr

This post has been edited by V-Zero: Jun 23 2012, 11:24 PM
bUGG
post Jun 24 2012, 01:15 AM

127 posts

this two images was shot using Sigma 30mm F2.8 on Sony NEX 5N... natural lighting, no adjustment was done to the photo...

Highly recommended lens.

Juu Biku's Store
post Jun 24 2012, 01:48 AM

nex-7 users,did the movie mode has the tick tick sound?

This post has been edited by Juu Biku's Store: Jun 24 2012, 01:49 AM
Valentino46
post Jun 24 2012, 01:49 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 22 2012, 11:50 PM)
but f4.9 is at the most telephoto end what? with a bigger sensor u can push your ISO to compensate for that.
i'm bokeh freaks
i was hoping for a compact with even better dof control than xz-1(rx100 jz fraction better),otherwise if for iso performance alone,s100 should do the trick
i rather have optical amplification(big aperture) over electronic amplification(iso control)

good sensor let me raise shutter speed,thats all
good aperture let me raise shutter speed and increase dof control
post Jun 24 2012, 11:24 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Jun 23 2012, 08:39 PM)
Hhhmmm.. want to letgo my nex3 with 16mm pancake lens..
how much the market price nowaday...
2nd hand rather cheap.
even C3 with 16mm 2nd hand rm1200 around only biggrin.gif

184 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0381sec    2.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:22 AM