180 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

lunarcry
post Dec 27 2012, 03:44 PM

90 posts

Hi would appreciate some suggestions..

Type of camera/lens/accessories : Compact system camera
Budget : Around RM2500, lower is better of course
Your Location : KL/Perth,Australia
Preferable brand : No preference - but have been eyeing olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Portraits, sceneries - basically a camera to bring on a vacation
Any specific models in mind? : Not really
Any specific features u want? : Reason i go for compact system cameras is that i want quality close to a dslr but do not want to bear with the bulk of carrying a huge camera.

Also, if i were to narrow down to olympus which would you guys recommend? Thanks!
TS-kytz-
post Dec 27 2012, 04:58 PM

12,573 posts

Guys, please check post #2 for some updated recommendations. Feel free to suggest adding other camera models into it. Thanks smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48465209
yan5735
post Dec 28 2012, 04:04 PM

13 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget :rm2000 include kitlens
Your Location : peang
Preferable brand : -
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? :
hsienhsien
post Dec 28 2012, 06:58 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : mirroless camera
Budget : RM2000+- include kitlens
Your Location : seremban, kl
Preferable brand : panasonic, sony, samsung
Any specific models in mind? : nx1000(very attractive price, free 50-200mm thats why in my consideration but unsure the quality of imaging), nex 3/f3/5n/5R (well known), panasonic model(no idea which one is good).
Any specific features u want? : newbie in photography, no idea. as long as the camera is best among all.

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Dec 28 2012, 07:00 PM
zero12
post Dec 28 2012, 08:56 PM

71 posts

Type : Point and Shoot cameras
Budget: 2k-2.2k
Your Location: Ipoh
Preferable brand : Fujifilm
Type of photography : potrait
Any specific models in mind? : fujifilm x100
Any specific features : nice looking

There are rumors about x100 replacement early next year, so i think this is the perfect
time to hunt x100 or sifus have any better recommendations?

maybe i will buy it during mid jan 2013 and please suggest me shops in kl with reasonable
prices except online stores. thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Silfer
post Dec 29 2012, 09:01 PM

1,053 posts

Type of camera/lens/accessories : Compact system camera
Budget : Around RM900
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : none smile.gif
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, for assignment purpose
Any specific models in mind? : samsung WB150F, sony WX50
Any specific features u want? : lightweight but can deliver details on landscape

thank you everyone. smile.gif
sense75
post Dec 31 2012, 02:22 PM

Life must go on...
659 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact camera
Budget : <RM1000
Your Location : KL/Selangor
Preferable brand : Canon or Olympus
Any specific models in mind? : Nil
Any specific features u want? : Long Battery Life (For Traveling Purpose)
mrtresynth
post Jan 4 2013, 12:16 PM

160 posts

I need a recommendation,

Budget: rm300 top (tell me if i should increase it smile.gif )
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : none
Type of photography u want to do : P&S, self potrait, vacation purposes
Any specific models in mind? : nope
Any specific features u want? : not using AA battery

Thank you all, your help would be much appreaciated smile.gif
mikimiaw
post Jan 5 2013, 03:47 AM

19 posts

Budget: rm500 - rm1000
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Potrait & Landscape
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : Life Long battery
*addition* file format can be save in RAW
kmoh4346
post Jan 10 2013, 01:04 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Dec 26 2012, 07:10 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : High End compact camera
Budget: <2500
Preferable brand : canon, panasonic, sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Event, Low Lighting environment
Any specific features u want? : not too bulky and preferable with flip out LCD screen
sony rx100
trivento
post Jan 12 2013, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(kirs92 @ Jan 27 2012, 06:30 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  point & shoot
Budget: not more than rm2k
Your Location:   shah alam
Preferable brand :  don't know i don't really see brands
Type of photography u want to do : scenery, still life, portrait ahem camwhore ;P
Any specific models in mind? :  recently looked at Samsung mv800 & ex1, canon ixus idk which one lol..
Any specific features u want? : quality photos, hd recording biggrin.gif not much to fuss about just needa replace my DSLR.

sorry my answers are vague but i just need opinions among the 3 types biggrin.gif quite impress with Samsung because can camwhore(haha) but at the same time i want quality pictures smile.gif
Samsung sucks I just sold mine, I have a lumix gf5 I want to sell , u interested ?
danielcmugen
post Jan 12 2013, 09:47 PM

5,538 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact cam
Budget: RM600, brand new.
Preferable brand :Famous brand can edi
Type of photography u want to do : Casual point & shoot.
Any specific models in mind? : None
Any specific features u want? :Hope they include some effects.
memphisto
post Jan 12 2013, 10:09 PM

52 posts

I wanna get a Lumix LX7, anyone can recommend a good shop in KL/PJ area?
Best price and good customer service :blush:

Many thanks
hKz
post Jan 19 2013, 10:24 AM

81 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : dslr/four thirds
Budget: rm2000 max
Your Location: klang valley
Preferable brand : canon/nikon/panasonic/samsung any brand that deliver great photo
Type of photography u want to do : anything, portrait/landscape/close up. not really into sports, and less wildlife. *beginner user
Any specific models in mind? : so far nikon d3200 or panasonic gmc-gx1
Any specific features u want? : not really.

i got few questions want to ask
1. dslr or four thirds? actually i prefer to get a light weight camera, deliver great photo.
2. can you explain in short the difference between dslr,4/3 and compact camera+lens?
3.how about price between dslr and 4/3?
4. lens? price of lens?
5. which one worth better? dslr or 3/4? in term of quality/performance/price.
6. overall rating?
7. any recommended store? ^^

sorry for asking so much, thank you!
bb100
post Jan 19 2013, 11:10 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ Jan 5 2013, 03:47 AM)
Budget: rm500 - rm1000
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Potrait & Landscape
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : Life Long battery
*addition* file format can be save in RAW
Hi. Do take a look at the Nikon Coolpix P7100. I just bought one myself and I am very happy with the results. It has the ability to shoot in RAW format and its battery life is above average - 350 shots according to CIPA standards, but if you reduce the brightness of the LCD dispay and turn off all sounds from menus and buttons, it can last well up to one full day of intense shooting. I brought my unit for a test-run in Mid Valley last week and its battery life really surprised me.

In terms of photo quality, I dare say it is able to produce DSLR-like images if you really spend some time exploring all its functions and capabilities.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jan 19 2013, 11:16 AM
bb100
post Jan 19 2013, 11:25 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Jan 4 2013, 12:16 PM)
I need a recommendation,

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Compact camera
Budget: rm300 top (tell me if i should increase it smile.gif )
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  none
Type of photography u want to do :  P&S, self potrait, vacation purposes
Any specific models in mind? :  nope
Any specific features u want? :  not using AA battery

Thank you all, your help would be much appreaciated smile.gif
The Canon PowerShot A3400 IS should be the camera for you. It is able to produce clear and crisp images without knowing much about the twists and turns of photography, hence the name point and shoot. To top if all off, the A3400 IS is equipped with touch screen functionality, so touch focus and touch shutter is not a problem.

But you will have to be prepared to top up another RM200 for this camera.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jan 19 2013, 11:29 AM
senyii
post Jan 19 2013, 01:36 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(kmoh4346 @ Jan 10 2013, 01:04 AM)
sony rx100
this one no flip out screen right?
bb100
post Jan 19 2013, 02:46 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 19 2013, 01:36 PM)
this one no flip out screen right?
Check it out for yourself, pal.

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 Review
yoong012
post Jan 19 2013, 04:54 PM

53 posts

Type of camera/lens/accessories : No specific
Budget : below RM2000
Preferable brand : No preference
Type of photography u want to do : Doing business as i need camera to shoot product products and post it on internet for sell.
Any specific features u want? : i have heard DSLR is the best to shoot quality picture. For my budget, what i can get close to it?
i am mainly use for business purpose. Shooting products such as gifts set, electronic devices and etc. please advise
dvlzplayground
post Jan 19 2013, 08:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(hKz @ Jan 19 2013, 10:24 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  dslr/four thirds
Budget: rm2000 max
Your Location:   klang valley
Preferable brand :  canon/nikon/panasonic/samsung any brand that deliver great photo
Type of photography u want to do : anything, portrait/landscape/close up. not really into sports, and less wildlife. *beginner user
Any specific models in mind? :  so far nikon d3200 or panasonic gmc-gx1
Any specific features u want? : not really.

i got few questions want to ask
1. dslr or four thirds? actually i prefer to get a light weight camera, deliver great photo.
2. can you explain in short the difference between dslr,4/3 and compact camera+lens?
3.how about price between dslr and 4/3?
4. lens? price of lens?
5. which one worth better? dslr or 3/4? in term of quality/performance/price.
6. overall rating?
7. any recommended store? ^^

sorry for asking so much, thank you!
1. if light weight then look at micro four thirds (i assume this is what u meant. four thirds is different) or sony NEX system.
2. biggest difference is the sensor size. normal compact camera are the smallest. m4/3 slightly bigger, "crop sensor" DSLR and sony NEX bigger, then you have "full frame" expensive DSLR sensor.
3. they both start at about the same price, but DSLR can go up to higher price ranges
4. im not certain but i guess m4/3 lens should be cheaper since they're smaller
5. quality and performance of course DSLR is better.

do look at Sony NEX-F3. small size and quality got fight with entry level DSLR. i think it suits ur purpose very well smile.gif

QUOTE(yoong012 @ Jan 19 2013, 04:54 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accessories : No specific
Budget : below RM2000
Preferable brand : No preference
Type of photography u want to do : Doing business as i need camera to shoot product products and post it on internet for sell.
Any specific features u want? : i have heard DSLR is the best to shoot quality picture. For my budget, what i can get close to it?
i am mainly use for business purpose. Shooting products such as gifts set, electronic devices and etc. please advise
i suggest an entry level DSLR with a 50mm f/1.8 lens. for rm2000 that might be challenging unless you're okay with 2nd hand stuff.

alternatively i'd suggest a good compact camera with a big sensor. sony RX100! tongue.gif

180 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:20 AM