180 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

Jchew57
post Oct 24 2023, 12:59 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 23 2023, 03:05 PM)
The 18-50 f2.8 sigma is one of the best lens for street. Just one advice, try to restrict yourself to using 24mm or the 35mm focal length ONLY when you are doing street. If helps to train your photographic vision.

As for sport, you will need something telephoto. Depending on your budget, you may look at Tamron 70-180, Sony FE 70-200 F4, Sony FE 70-200 f2.8 GM.
When you say 24mm and 35mm meaning FF equiv yea?.I’m using crop so that will be 18mm and 24mm, correct ?

Hmm.. I’m guilty of 50mm ( 75mm crop) and 35mm (50mm crop).I used these two the most.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision ?
Agito666
post Oct 24 2023, 10:08 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Jchew57 @ Oct 24 2023, 12:59 AM)
When you say 24mm and 35mm meaning FF equiv yea?.I’m using crop so that will be 18mm and 24mm, correct ?
Hmm.. I’m guilty of 50mm ( 75mm crop) and 35mm (50mm crop).I used these two the most.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision  ?
all measurement of focal length normally means FF one lol... tongue.gif
Loseeker
post Oct 24 2023, 05:56 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

When I said 24mm, I meant the 24mm of your Sigma lens. Because 24mm translate to 35mm Full frame. I'm sure many articles or videos will tell you, for street, the 35mm focal length is one of the best, that's why I've asked you to use 24mm.

I also tell you to choose 35mm, it is also because it will be translated to 50mm full frame, which is also quite frequently used by street photographers.

I don't really like to use 18mm unless I'm doing a very large group photos (which does happens when shooting friends from my church group). So, yeah, I won't promote to others a focal length which I don't like using myself. I hope that clear the doubts for you.

When you say photographic vision, you mean composition vision  ?
Yes.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 24 2023, 06:13 PM
Jchew57
post Oct 25 2023, 09:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 24 2023, 05:56 PM)
When I said 24mm, I meant the 24mm of your Sigma lens. Because 24mm translate to 35mm Full frame. I'm sure many articles or videos will tell you, for street, the 35mm focal length is one of the best, that's why I've asked you to use 24mm.

I also tell you to choose 35mm, it is also because it will be translated to 50mm full frame, which is also quite frequently used by street photographers.

I don't really like to use 18mm unless I'm doing a very large group photos (which does happens when shooting friends from my church group). So, yeah, I won't promote to others a focal length which I don't like using myself. I hope that clear the doubts for you.
Yes.
Such a gigachad, thanks for clearing it up!

Jchew57
post Oct 25 2023, 09:13 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 24 2023, 10:08 AM)
all measurement of focal length normally means FF one lol... tongue.gif
Yea, sometimes I get confused
Agito666
post Oct 25 2023, 10:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Jchew57 @ Oct 25 2023, 09:13 AM)
Yea, sometimes I get confused
think of this way, if all focal length put the sensor 's length. that sounds not reasonable also

because some lens can be use on crop or full frame, so by putting all FF equivalent numbers, the user had to do math themselve is the better solution haha tongue.gif
Matchy
post Nov 11 2023, 11:20 AM

1,327 posts

Between DJI osmo pocket 3 and insta360 x3, which one more suitable for travel vlog?

The x3 no need to worry about missed framing, but video quality the pocket 3 is better.
Learjet35
post Dec 22 2023, 06:57 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Hi guys,

I have a budget for Rm3k to spend on a camera and lens. This camera will be use mainly for macro photo to record and take photo of teeth for my patient.

It has to be easy to use, not much setting required to increase iso or aperture to get nice pic. It will be placed in a dental surgery room.

Really appreciate your advise as i did some research and the see the price is more than my budget 😅

Loseeker
post Jan 10 2024, 12:01 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Dec 22 2023, 06:57 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a budget for Rm3k to spend on a camera and lens. This camera will be use mainly for macro photo to record and take photo of teeth for my patient.

It has to be easy to use, not much setting required to increase iso or aperture to get nice pic. It will be placed in a dental surgery room.

Really appreciate your advise as i did some research and the see the price is more than my budget 😅
It is possible la, just that you didn't know where to look.

Lens RM 1200
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/100mm-f2-8-m...&t-tap_index=31

Body: RM 1500
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/canon-eos-6d...r&t-tap_index=0

The total package less than RM3K.

Learjet35
post Jan 10 2024, 01:25 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 10 2024, 12:01 AM)
It is possible la, just that you didn't know where to look.

Lens RM 1200
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/100mm-f2-8-m...&t-tap_index=31

Body: RM 1500
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/canon-eos-6d...r&t-tap_index=0

The total package less than RM3K.
Hi bro. Thank you for your reply.

Since my last post, I’ve been poisoned by Sony A6400 + Sony FE 90mm + light circle as per this setup

https://www.twodentists.com/mirrorless-camera-in-dentistry/

Main reason it have AF and quite easy to use, just it cost about 6-7k for that setup. What do you think?

Loseeker
post Jan 10 2024, 02:25 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jan 10 2024, 01:25 PM)
Hi bro. Thank you for your reply.

Since my last post, I’ve been poisoned by Sony A6400 + Sony FE 90mm + light circle  as per this setup

https://www.twodentists.com/mirrorless-camera-in-dentistry/

Main reason it have AF and quite easy to use, just it cost about 6-7k for that setup. What do you think?
It's a good setup, no worries. I'm just surprised that, your budget can expand from 3K to 7K, which is more than doubled... blink.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 10 2024, 02:52 PM
Learjet35
post Jan 10 2024, 03:52 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 10 2024, 02:25 PM)
It's a good setup, no worries. I'm just surprised that, your budget can expand from 3K to 7K, which is more than doubled...  blink.gif  rclxms.gif
Emmm

At first i wanna be cheapest as possible. But then I also think that the Sony a6400 has the AF that will show blue dotted on the lcd to indicate that it’s in focus mode which I think critical for dr that going to use it. They already wearing loop for their work, it’s very hard to look into viewfinder when loop on their head. Plus i can apply for 70% grant for the purchase hehe.
Azran1979
post Jan 16 2024, 11:24 PM

410 posts

guys anybody here used 50mm 1.2L ? i love the 50mm 1.8 but should i upgrade to 1.2L or better buy other focal length ?
Loseeker
post Jan 17 2024, 06:07 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:24 PM)
guys anybody here used 50mm 1.2L ? i love the 50mm 1.8 but should i upgrade to 1.2L or better buy other focal length ?
One of the reasons why you love the 50 1.8 could be because of it's small size. I love it for that reason too. Once you slap that big chunk of glass infront of your body, you might not feel the same. To be honest, I think the 50mm 1.2 not worth your money. If you want to use it for portrait, I suggest you go for the 85 1.2L instead.

By the way, are we talking about EF or RF ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 17 2024, 06:08 PM
Azran1979
post Jan 17 2024, 06:18 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 17 2024, 06:07 PM)
One of the reasons why you love the 50 1.8 could be because of it's small size. I love it for that reason too. Once you slap that big chunk of glass infront of your body, you might not feel the same. To be honest,  I think the 50mm 1.2 not worth your money. If you want to use it for portrait, I suggest you go for the 85 1.2L instead.

By the way, are we talking about EF or RF ?  hmm.gif
thanks for the input. its EF on a FF.
Loseeker
post Jan 17 2024, 06:42 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 17 2024, 06:18 PM)
thanks for the input. its EF on a FF.
If it is the EF 50 1.2, then boleh la...the price still acceptable...the RF 50 1.2 is totally not worth it.
Azran1979
post Jan 31 2024, 07:45 PM

410 posts

guys i saw some shops selling 1DX Mk 2 at around 6-7k.

i think just few years ago they still priced around 25k.

so much price drop. is it worthy to buy now?
Loseeker
post Jan 31 2024, 08:23 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 31 2024, 07:45 PM)
guys i saw some shops selling 1DX Mk 2 at around 6-7k.

i think just few years ago they still priced around 25k.

so much price drop. is it worthy to buy now?
Mirrorless camera such as R6 or R6II used are similar pricing with much better specs. I would suggest you to look at mirrorless options instead. If you really want the big size of the 1DX mark 2 for whatever reason, then sure, go ahead.
myomega
post Feb 4 2024, 05:01 PM

171 posts

What you guy to think about a6700 with kit lens 16-50mm, XS20 kit lens 15-45mm or XS10 with Sigma 18-50mm?
Loseeker
post Feb 4 2024, 11:45 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(myomega @ Feb 4 2024, 05:01 PM)
What you guy to think about a6700 with kit lens 16-50mm, XS20 kit lens 15-45mm or XS10 with Sigma 18-50mm?
Out of the 3 combos, the last one is the best. Just remember that, better lenses are more important than better bodies. Sony kit lens the 16-50 quality is really... doh.gif . I haven't owned the Fuji kit 15-45, but anything with a variable aperture is a big NO NO for me. At least the Sigma 18-50 is a fix aperture zoom with F2.8 aperture. But still, if you shoot a lot of indoor without flash, you will soon realize that even F2.8 is really not enough most of the time.

Once you get better at photography, you will soon realize that why people shoot prime, most of the time due to the big apetures they offers such as F2 or F1.4. But even when you progress to that level, the Sigma 18-50 will still be a worthy lens to keep among the primes.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 4 2024, 11:47 PM

180 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM