QUOTE(dman @ Apr 2 2024, 02:27 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mirrorless Camera
Budget : RM9k - 11k max include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Fujifilm
Type of photography u want to do : Street Photography or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : α6700/ X-S20 /X-T5 / X-H2
Any specific features u want? : Easy to transfer files to computer and user friendly
I wanted to try photography since forever but now decided to splurge some budget into it. Probably got midlife crisis...lol
Consider newbie but previously did learned and tried photography during uni days but that one is long time ago.
Hope some sifu can slap me with reality or give me some advice based on the above.
TQ.
Those sony and fuji's bodies you have in mind are all great model. You won't go wrong any of them. If autofocus is a top priority for you, go for the a6700. If you want pleasing jpeg files straight out of camera, get the fujis.
For someone who just started on the photography journey, I would suggest you start with something more modest than those you have listed on top. 9K to 11K is definitely more than enough for your need, but I would still advise you to start small. Instead of XS-20, I would suggest you to get XS-10, or XT4 over XT5.
Fuji kit lens are fantastic especially the 18-55 f2.8 to 4. On top of that, I would suggest you to get the 56mm as well for dedicated portrait photoshoot