125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

noor22710
post Feb 8 2012, 04:27 PM

70 posts

Both is original I guess coz i get it when i bought the camera on 2010. the charger as well..anyway, tqvm for your help...I think I need to sent it to the service center asap..

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 8 2012, 04:09 PM)
Is both your battery original? Or the charger?

It's better to send it to the service centre; The Nikon Service Centre HQ is in PJ, PKNS building. If you need it fast, send it in early, and do let them know.
More like not suitable for situations when is hard to determine and you have little or no luxury to test and compensate your shooting (e.g. events). Also perhaps also not for those who shoot jpegs? (Can or how much can be fix with jpegs?)

http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/dslr/d800/features01.htm#a12

With the D800E, moiré and false color may be noticeable when there are repetitive and fine patterns on a subject such as kimono fabric. To avoid this, it is necessary to take measures, for example, changing the focusing point or shooting distance.
MrAkay
post Feb 8 2012, 05:24 PM

440 posts

back from the dead.
what did i miss? besides the d800 launch
TS0168257061
post Feb 8 2012, 05:49 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PADUK @ Feb 8 2012, 04:51 PM)
if using M size picture setting, how many megapixels?
Max resolution 7360 x 4912
Other resolutions 6144 x 4912, 6144 x 4080, 5520 x 3680, 4800 x 3200, 4608 x 3680, 4608 x 3056, 3680 x 2456, 3600 x 2400, 3072 x 2456, 3072 x 2040, 2400 x 1600

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
Without AA, if you are first timer to deal with non AA camera, then you will have a lot of work to do

Non AA camera is only meant for those from Medium Format who is already dealing with non AA images for quite some time, meaning who is already expert in handling it

Else no point to get Non AA camera as user ended up complaining the images are not nice to see
Nikon has already do a backup robbing plan rolleyes.gif
by releasing updated capture nx2 mainly to remove moire colour
TS0168257061
post Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
Yes, I know NX2 is the tool to reduce moire but the user must handle carefully

Not all moire can easily removed using NX2

If you have some odd patterns turning up, it is impossible to remove the moire!

For those who wants to see how sharp the image for D800, please read here
http://www.cmphotography.com/blog.cfm

But nikon kiam siap lah, software need money.
Canon no need wan smile.gif

just wondering if photoshop camera raw will update and have that feature too.
celciuz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:13 PM

14,037 posts

Wow, those shots by http://www.cmphotography.com/blog.cfm and http://weblog.robvanpetten.com/archive/nikon-d800 using the D800 is awesome!

Guess a pro photog makes it look even better... biggrin.gif
vearn27
post Feb 8 2012, 06:15 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I wonder how many people here prefers D800E and D800... certainly the D800E requires more work to be done on each images...
Everdying
post Feb 8 2012, 06:20 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:15 PM)
I wonder how many people here prefers D800E and D800... certainly the D800E requires more work to be done on each images...
i'll wait for D3s price to drop further instead tongue.gif
vearn27
post Feb 8 2012, 06:24 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2012, 06:20 PM)
i'll wait for D3s price to drop further instead tongue.gif
More to wonder who'll be using D800/D800E to shot actual day wedding. Oh my... just imagine shooting at the bombastic megapixels... 1TB HDD can contain how many days of shooting? sweat.gif
Irbean
post Feb 8 2012, 06:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 07:24 PM)
More to wonder who'll be using D800/D800E to shot actual day wedding. Oh my... just imagine shooting at the bombastic megapixels... 1TB HDD can contain how many days of shooting? sweat.gif
my personal opinion, using 800/800E will makes u to change the whole setup system. just imagine ur hard drive need to be change. higher spec of pc/laptop for edit those pictuers with super high resolution. if use cikai one for sure hang kaw2.
SeanLee85
post Feb 8 2012, 06:28 PM

54 posts

Some tips from nikon: changing the focusing point or shooting distance can avoid moire.

Everdying
post Feb 8 2012, 06:30 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:24 PM)
they will die tongue.gif
1 raw file around 70mb in size.

celciuz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:36 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2012, 06:30 PM)
they will die tongue.gif
1 raw file around 70mb in size.
Shooting 36MP Jpeg is like shooting uncompressed RAW of the 12MP D700 LOL...

Cham lo... those laptops when editing sure kinda gg ._.
vearn27
post Feb 8 2012, 06:40 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 8 2012, 06:36 PM)
Shooting 36MP Jpeg is like shooting uncompressed RAW of the 12MP D700 LOL...

Cham lo... those laptops when editing sure kinda gg ._.
I like Everdying's idea of getting D3s when the price dropped. However, D800E able to muscle out every details you need and that only come with "passion" for photography. Do you have it? tongue.gif

I wonder what Canon has under their shelves now...
vearn27
post Feb 8 2012, 06:54 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 8 2012, 06:48 PM)
I have a few photographer friends who is using 5D MK II to shoot actual day and they did not use 21MP size, they normally shoot at 11MP only because the total file size is going to kill the customers! LOL
Usually I compress and resize the photos to the customer after edited. Unless sending for album printing, then the selected photos for printing will be at maximum details possible.
hidden830726
post Feb 8 2012, 07:01 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Doink! Doink! Doink!

Let's see how much it sell for then only decide.

celciuz
post Feb 8 2012, 07:05 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:40 PM)
I like Everdying's idea of getting D3s when the price dropped. However, D800E able to muscle out every details you need and that only come with "passion" for photography. Do you have it? tongue.gif

I wonder what Canon has under their shelves now...
I'm leaning towards D800E... cause I still have my D700 for 8fps for fast paced... I don't want to be spamming 36MP at 4fps... the file size will kill me >_<
TS0168257061
post Feb 8 2012, 07:17 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 8 2012, 07:05 PM)
I'm leaning towards D800E... cause I still have my D700 for 8fps for fast paced... I don't want to be spamming 36MP at 4fps... the file size will kill me >_<
Maybe you will love the 4:5 mode when shooting portrait ?
plus your current geat setup will definitely make good use of the optics resolution
freddy manson
post Feb 8 2012, 07:42 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

70mb for RAW?
then...
How much, if using TIFF?

*jaw.drop*
enuff storage space kah kalau pakai CF?

Habis lah...
the lndscape shooters who uses TIFF, kena potong budget beli CF card banyak2
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 07:50 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
But nikon kiam siap lah, software need money.
Canon no need wan smile.gif

just wondering if photoshop camera raw will update and have that feature too.
Capture NX software is a damn good software. Of course they dont give it to you for free.
TS0168257061
post Feb 8 2012, 07:53 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 8 2012, 07:42 PM)
70mb for RAW?
then...
How much, if using TIFF?

*jaw.drop*
enuff storage space kah kalau pakai CF?

Habis lah...
the lndscape shooters who uses TIFF, kena potong budget beli CF card banyak2
RAW is RAW.
TIFF processed a bit wan tongue.gif

http://photo.net/learn/raw/