Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

ifer
post Feb 2 2012, 11:55 AM

4,637 posts

The LCD screen is quite durable actually. I don't see how one can scratch it if one was using the camera like how a photographer would use it. Of course accident different story lah.

Get those good sticker type screen protector then ok edi
ifer
post Feb 5 2012, 10:19 PM

4,637 posts

Anyone here NOT WORKING on Thursday?
Go to Nikon Centre. They are launching not one but TWO titans DSLRs.
ifer
post Feb 6 2012, 02:19 AM

4,637 posts

Wanna see how the E version result is when compare to D3x or gasps! medium format.
ifer
post Feb 6 2012, 07:31 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 6 2012, 04:01 PM)
Hey Ifer bro,

if ordinary ppl like me go, got free food? hahahaha. Too many leave this year, thinking of taking a day off and go check it out and whatsup with everyone;.

Added on February 6, 2012, 4:02 pm

This is super complicated hard to shoot well kind of technique!  tongue.gif
Got free food meh?
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 10:15 AM

4,637 posts

Freddy, bring it to an authorise nikon shop and have them to help you to send it to nikon service centre in kl.

On another note: why so many people drop their equipment?
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 01:10 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 7 2012, 11:04 AM)
these week alone i lost 2 filters..
luckily got filter lah..

now have to send to HQ in Menara PKNS.. but i dont know how to send to..
if go through Nikon shop how much they will charge me also i concern..
2years old lens..
maybe kena tukar oredy~  doh.gif
I thought it's a 17-55 lens? This lens can last you forever lah. As long as Nikon continues to have DX format camera.
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 03:02 PM

4,637 posts

Moire leh. Let's see the review first shall we.

Nikon Inc. mentioned that Capture NX2 will have the ability to remove moire.
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 03:22 PM

4,637 posts

M9 has only 18mp. This giant has 36mp worr. I am not sure whether size of pixel will influence the appearance of moire or not. I hope it will not.

Ohh another thing is M9 is a CCD sensor, not CMOS. Again I dont know whether it makes any difference or not.

I hope we can have softwares to remove moire. From a sales point of view, nikon will force us to use the Capture NX 2. And I hope they do not lock their files like how Hasselblad lock theirs. I want to use Capture One Pro for my D800E. Others might want to use Aperture or Lightroom and still have this moire remover function.

Well, this is my main concern
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 05:13 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 7 2012, 04:00 PM)
cant wait to see sifu like ifer to review on D800....:-)
Ahahaa. I am waiting for review myself before deciding.

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 7 2012, 04:20 PM)
Not sure I should go for D4 or D800 now.

Most likely I will go for D800 due to DX mode at higher res
What genre of photography do you do? These 2 cameras are as different as bah kut teh and chicken rice.
ifer
post Feb 7 2012, 05:48 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
do you need 36mp ?

one answer yes or no,

if no, get D4  laugh.gif
Hahaa cool question.
Another way of asking.

Do you need 10 FPS?
One answer YES or NO?

Perhaps the D7000 is good enough
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 12:56 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 7 2012, 11:58 PM)
D800 and D7000 have same pixel pitch.
the official nikon sample images uses 14-24, 24-70 and 70-200.

nikon site getting overloaded now, but this guy mirrors them.
http://mansurovs.com/nikon-d800-high-resol...n-image-samples
is it me or is the 14-24mm lens is a fantastic lens
both the interior shots looks woah...

on a side note, look how much difference without AA filter can do to your photos... click me
NONAC is dead this time round... wahahahaa

This post has been edited by ifer: Feb 8 2012, 01:02 AM
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 08:30 AM

4,637 posts

Wahh Goldfries
Nikon thread has a new member jor hehehee
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 12:15 PM

4,637 posts

It's an exciting time for photographers hahaa. Nikon Canon Olympus Fuji all have new cameras. Money No Enough arr
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 03:19 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:47 PM)
Anyone can help me???pleaseeeeeeee... cry.gif
The answer is obvious. Send it to Nikon Centre for a check up
ifer
post Feb 8 2012, 07:50 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
But nikon kiam siap lah, software need money.
Canon no need wan smile.gif

just wondering if photoshop camera raw will update and have that feature too.
Capture NX software is a damn good software. Of course they dont give it to you for free.
ifer
post Feb 9 2012, 12:12 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:31 PM)
more like 4x5 or 5x4 ratio "crop mode"
the bigger box is the conventional ratio of 3:2
while the red box is the 5:4 i mentioned
ermm,
correct me if i am wrong.
you do know that you can do the cropping in post production right?
ifer
post Feb 9 2012, 08:56 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 9 2012, 01:57 AM)
5:4 is the format for medium format or slide film

Cameras like Mamiya and Hasselblad are in 5:4 format
Ermm, says who?
ifer
post Feb 9 2012, 01:17 PM

4,637 posts

Shashinki do not have the price on the site as well. Nikon Malaysia havent announced the price yet.
That 7500++ sounds fishy lah
ifer
post Feb 9 2012, 03:47 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 9 2012, 01:33 PM)
u wan kicap wif that?... tongue.gif ... i go clarify wif them this weekend...

tempted to get this.. but also eye~ing 70-200 VR2... dilemma dilemma  rclxub.gif
Well, put it this way lah. If the price is really RM7500 nett/solid/only, I will get 2 units. No need to think. But no grey sets please.
ifer
post Feb 9 2012, 03:54 PM

4,637 posts

Prolly because Nikon gave him a good deal. I am thinking of switching to Canon because they give me an offer I cant refuse.

0.0213sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:06 AM