126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

jjj2
post Aug 29 2012, 01:45 PM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Aug 28 2012, 10:30 PM)
May i ask sifu here, can i use tplink to use as access point to wifi my office ah? thanks

Added on August 28, 2012, 10:31 pmMay i ask sifu here, can i use tplink to use as access point to wifi my office ah? thanks
Hi Bro,

Basically, may I know are you asking that TIME supports to use your own wifi router ? If so, then YES.

The settings are pretty simple, jus put in PPPOE settings like Username (usually comes in the format, yourusername@timebb , Password : 6 characters) .

For your case which is an office, let's say you apply for the PLUS package, you will b provided with Cisco SRP527W Wireless Router. This package comes bundled with 4 Voice Lines. 2 Voice Lines will be configured at the Fibre Modem (ONU), the other 2 will be at Cisco SRP527W. In this case it's better to stick to our own router.

For BASIC package, there's no worries at all to use yr own wireless router.

gkweng
post Aug 29 2012, 11:45 PM

140 posts

TIME Fibre 100Mbps is ready to roll soon.
fireballs
post Aug 30 2012, 12:02 AM

5,646 posts

QUOTE(gkweng @ Aug 29 2012, 11:45 PM)
can pm me the details?
jjj2
post Aug 30 2012, 05:15 AM

3,605 posts

Hehe...will share when it's ready !

TIME gonna rock the town with Super HIGH SPEED !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 30 2012, 05:16 AM
rip_code
post Aug 30 2012, 09:31 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:15 AM)
Hehe...will share when it's ready !

TIME gonna rock the town with Super HIGH SPEED !
Applicable to Astro IPTV as well?
danielkai
post Aug 30 2012, 09:56 AM

21 posts

I have been using Timenet broadband in vista komanwel since year 2008. Waiting for attrative package which will be roll out soon ... ... May I know when will Timenet Fibre Broadband will come to Vista Komanwel ?
steakikan
post Aug 30 2012, 12:37 PM

34 posts

Hopefully those using old package can get the boost of 100mbps, wonder how fast it is hahahaha
skylinelover
post Aug 30 2012, 02:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Aug 30 2012, 12:37 PM)
Hopefully those using old package can get the boost of 100mbps, wonder how fast it is hahahaha
2 fast that u can save up 90% of the total electric bill using screamyx laugh.gif rclxms.gif
gkweng
post Aug 30 2012, 03:04 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 30 2012, 09:31 AM)
Applicable to Astro IPTV as well?
Not applicable for Astro IPTV.
linkokkeen
post Aug 30 2012, 11:50 PM

278 posts

meis uing the business plus package so got the cisco wireless rounter but oz my router is put at another floor so i need add wireless rounter or access pooint at my office, i cn set my tplink wireless router but cannot auto get IP number coz becuse the cisco cannot set auto ip , is it true ah? thanks.
if really want to use additional wifi router, can np, but i need to setup manually ip address, getway n dns number. i dont want to set this all things, i want to let easy get ip address thanks.

TSezinger
post Aug 31 2012, 12:47 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Aug 30 2012, 11:50 PM)
meis uing the business plus package so got the cisco wireless rounter but oz my router is put at another floor so i need add wireless rounter or access pooint at my office, i cn set my tplink wireless router but cannot auto get IP number coz becuse the cisco cannot set auto ip , is it true ah? thanks.
if really want to use additional wifi router, can np, but i need to setup manually ip address, getway n dns number. i dont want to set this all things, i want to let easy get ip address thanks.
can you be a lot less incoherent?
linkokkeen
post Aug 31 2012, 12:07 PM

278 posts

sorry ah bro, my english is poor so maybe dont understand, very sorry.
i figure myself. i just want to add one wireless router with auto ip setup only. i call to time ask, there just say there cant help me coz me using 3rd party things, aiiiiii.
jjj2
post Sep 1 2012, 01:38 AM

3,605 posts

Bro u just hv to get a Wireless AP to detect the existing Cisco Wireless Signal & repeat it to yr office.

steakikan
post Sep 1 2012, 11:50 AM

34 posts

If i understand what you mean, then, go to WAN setting in your tp-link, set it to receive DHCP then it should do (Reminder, set different IP class, simple, if your cisco is using 192.168.0.xxx range, your TP link must be in 192.168.1.xxx range)
But this approach is not recommended, as you will be creating 2 different network ip

Another one is W-AP switch mode, is by assigning your tp-link an IP address which outside DHCP of Cisco Router (e.g, if your DHCP pool start from 192.168.1.100, you can set TPlink at 192.168.1.50) in Default Gateway address, and just plug the cable from Cisco router in one of the LAN port, not the WAN (refer to the manual)

reff
http://www.ezlan.net/Wireless_Modes.html
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/11233

hope it helps
Ahn3hn3h
post Sep 2 2012, 12:02 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(gkweng @ Aug 29 2012, 11:45 PM)
They are waiting for most of the Penang open fibre infrastructure to be ready somewhere end of this year or middle of next year so they can lease a bulk of it for depployment.

linkokkeen
post Sep 2 2012, 04:41 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Sep 1 2012, 11:50 AM)
If i understand what you mean, then, go to WAN setting in your tp-link, set it to receive DHCP then it should do (Reminder, set different IP class, simple, if your cisco is using 192.168.0.xxx range, your TP link must be in 192.168.1.xxx range)
But this approach is not recommended, as you will be creating 2 different network ip

Another one is W-AP switch mode, is by assigning your tp-link an IP address which outside DHCP of Cisco Router (e.g, if your DHCP pool start from 192.168.1.100, you can set TPlink at 192.168.1.50) in Default Gateway address, and just plug the cable from Cisco router in one of the LAN port, not the WAN (refer to the manual)

reff
http://www.ezlan.net/Wireless_Modes.html
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/11233

hope it helps
Thanks sifu . Will try tomolo thanks

jjj2
post Sep 4 2012, 03:39 PM

3,605 posts

Hey guys...TIME 50Mbps Standard Package (Not boost) & 100Mbps package is out....starts tomorrow !

Rock !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Sep 4 2012, 03:39 PM
steakikan
post Sep 4 2012, 04:06 PM

34 posts

Did they increase our current boost speed to 100mbps? If yes, which package got "Affected"?

edit: I saw the change in the speed and package subscription, so for us previously who uses 6mbps package, do we get free upgrade to 8mbps? Or we still stuck with 6mbps (frankly kinda unfair, because we pay more expensive)

This post has been edited by steakikan: Sep 4 2012, 04:10 PM
AhBoy~~
post Sep 4 2012, 04:08 PM

1,149 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=7283&Itemid=1

if only Time can cover more place, then tm will say bye bye
kennethchan1986
post Sep 4 2012, 04:10 PM

Hi I would like to know when Taman Pelangi Indah in Johor Bahru will be fibre connection.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 AM