TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

soulseeker6187
post Sep 5 2012, 11:46 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:28 AM)
Is TIME Broadband available for landed in Setia Alam?
not available at setia alam
linkokkeen
post Sep 5 2012, 12:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Sep 1 2012, 11:50 AM)
If i understand what you mean, then, go to WAN setting in your tp-link, set it to receive DHCP then it should do (Reminder, set different IP class, simple, if your cisco is using 192.168.0.xxx range, your TP link must be in 192.168.1.xxx range)
But this approach is not recommended, as you will be creating 2 different network ip

Another one is W-AP switch mode, is by assigning your tp-link an IP address which outside DHCP of Cisco Router (e.g, if your DHCP pool start from 192.168.1.100, you can set TPlink at 192.168.1.50) in Default Gateway address, and just plug the cable from Cisco router in one of the LAN port, not the WAN (refer to the manual)

reff
http://www.ezlan.net/Wireless_Modes.html
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/11233

hope it helps
thanks bro, at last kao tim smile.gif
Neptern
post Sep 5 2012, 01:54 PM

518 posts

Too bad the 100mbps plan has a 100gb quota.Kinda defeats the purpose of having such a high speed plan.
steakikan
post Sep 5 2012, 04:20 PM

34 posts

@linkokkeen

Ur welcome, hopefully it helps, hahahha, still newbie oso on networking....
laughing man
post Sep 5 2012, 04:24 PM

95 posts

kepong sinar magna apt got coverage or not?

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:24 pmkepong got coverage or not?

This post has been edited by laughing man: Sep 5 2012, 04:24 PM
skylinelover
post Sep 5 2012, 04:44 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Sep 4 2012, 10:46 PM)
My are not covered yet  cry.gif

Not even Unifi or Maxis Fibre although it is near to the city  sad.gif
i feel your pain brah mad.gif same pain here even after staying near by UTM 4 many freaking years WTF doh.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(gkweng @ Sep 4 2012, 11:17 PM)
Speed will throttle to 1Mbps.
i can live with that...been downloading with slow azz 1mbps suxmyx 4 more than 6 years already...i dont mind paying extra rm69 just 2 blast off the 100mbps just 4 few days only laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 5 2012, 04:47 PM
Neptern
post Sep 5 2012, 04:50 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 5 2012, 04:44 PM)
i can live with that...been downloading with slow azz 1mbps suxmyx 4 more than 6 years already...i dont mind paying extra rm69 just 2 blast off the 100mbps just 4 few days only laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Might as well go for the uncapped plans for consistent fast speeds every day tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 5 2012, 04:58 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Sep 5 2012, 04:50 PM)
Might as well go for the uncapped plans for consistent fast speeds every day tongue.gif
haha i dont care...i been dying so badly 2 c hows like speeding over 10mb/s in downloading ever since singapore has already implemented this speed many years back laugh.gif
MonfereBlogspot
post Sep 5 2012, 05:12 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 5 2012, 05:44 PM)
i feel your pain brah mad.gif same pain here even after staying near by UTM 4 many freaking years WTF doh.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:47 pm

i can live with that...been downloading with slow azz 1mbps suxmyx 4 more than 6 years already...i dont mind paying extra rm69 just 2 blast off the 100mbps just 4 few days only laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
I am currently using Streamyx 512kbps with phone already cost me almost RM90.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Sep 5 2012, 05:15 PM

304 posts

Ok been using time for a few hours now. Surfing n youtube is fine. But how come downloading files is so damn slow? Its worst than my streamyx 4mb .

With time, i get download speeds of 5kb/s for a 80mb File i tried downloading. What the fish is wrong ??!!
pigglet
post Sep 5 2012, 05:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Sep 5 2012, 05:15 PM)
Ok been using time for a few hours now. Surfing n youtube is fine. But how come downloading files is so damn slow? Its worst than my streamyx 4mb .

With time, i get download speeds of 5kb/s for a 80mb File i tried downloading. What the fish is wrong ??!!
Yes me too. 8mb file take 10 min wtf!. on wifi cant watch youtube hd keeps stop load stop load. Btw mine is 10mbps
skylinelover
post Sep 5 2012, 05:25 PM

11,251 posts

WOAH 100mbps specially just 4 gamers only laugh.gif now that is fuking new by singapore themselves rclxms.gif expect ping less than 10ms whenever connecting 2 international gaming servers icon_idea.gif last but not least free razer mouse...how nice if only we can get free hardware like this by having this plan locally rclxm9.gif

check it out fellas

fireballs
post Sep 5 2012, 05:29 PM

5,646 posts

mouse is not free. discount sgd50 niah.

steakikan
post Sep 5 2012, 08:44 PM

34 posts

Which download are slow?
Mine still quite fine not much issue with download speed, anyway u can complain with speedtest proof if your speed is unstable (but not sure which speedtest they want you to test)

edit: I download from MSDN

This post has been edited by steakikan: Sep 5 2012, 08:44 PM
jjj2
post Sep 5 2012, 10:02 PM

3,605 posts

which TIME package r u using ?

steakikan
post Sep 5 2012, 11:55 PM

34 posts

@jjj2, do old customer got free upgrade to 8mbps? or we still stuck with the old package en pricing? Just askin
TSezinger
post Sep 6 2012, 12:22 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

you need to understand how the internet works. just because you have 10mbps doesn't you can download 10mbps from anywhere on the internet. you need to take the server you are downloading from into account.

below is a screenshot of me downloading office from msoft. as you can see my download speed averages around 50mbps.

Zi-Tech
post Sep 6 2012, 01:51 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

Why Time not collaborate with TM to use their facilities.... i know it will be low on profit or the price will be expensive but it is the better plan for Time compare to expand your own facilities....maxis, p1, celcom already use TM facilities(summore they can give much lower price compare to TM, i believe Time also can do that...)

or Time already want to do that things??
SUSMamapapamsia
post Sep 6 2012, 07:20 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Sep 6 2012, 12:22 AM)
you need to understand how the internet works. just because you have 10mbps doesn't you can download 10mbps from anywhere on the internet. you need to take the server you are downloading from into account.

below is a screenshot of me downloading office from msoft. as you can see my download speed averages around 50mbps.

Bro last time with streamyx 4mb , i can dl the same file at 300kbps, now i am getting 10-20kbps!

This is like worst than my previous streamyx package lol..
steakikan
post Sep 6 2012, 09:43 AM

34 posts

@mamapamsia

Which server are you downloading from??

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0796sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:42 PM