TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

linkokkeen
post Jul 3 2012, 03:05 PM

278 posts

want to ask im also time fiber internet user, now im facing i cant send & receive tm n streamyx mail. im using microsoft outlook 2007, is it i need to configure at my email there ah? thanks
linkokkeen
post Jul 6 2012, 03:28 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:54 PM)
Hi..yes you wont be able to send emails using Streamyx email account if you are using TIME Internet.

Why not use TIME webmail ?
im use times at my office so my office still got streamyx n tmnet account to receive mail but sometime also will use to send mail as well. This is weird loh coz im use digi broadband np but times got problem, why leh ah? so mean cant do anything lah?

time webmail im not yet start use.

thanks.

linkokkeen
post Aug 28 2012, 10:30 PM

278 posts

May i ask sifu here, can i use tplink to use as access point to wifi my office ah? thanks

Added on August 28, 2012, 10:31 pmMay i ask sifu here, can i use tplink to use as access point to wifi my office ah? thanks

This post has been edited by linkokkeen: Aug 28 2012, 10:31 PM
linkokkeen
post Aug 30 2012, 11:50 PM

278 posts

meis uing the business plus package so got the cisco wireless rounter but oz my router is put at another floor so i need add wireless rounter or access pooint at my office, i cn set my tplink wireless router but cannot auto get IP number coz becuse the cisco cannot set auto ip , is it true ah? thanks.
if really want to use additional wifi router, can np, but i need to setup manually ip address, getway n dns number. i dont want to set this all things, i want to let easy get ip address thanks.

linkokkeen
post Aug 31 2012, 12:07 PM

278 posts

sorry ah bro, my english is poor so maybe dont understand, very sorry.
i figure myself. i just want to add one wireless router with auto ip setup only. i call to time ask, there just say there cant help me coz me using 3rd party things, aiiiiii.
linkokkeen
post Sep 2 2012, 04:41 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Sep 1 2012, 11:50 AM)
If i understand what you mean, then, go to WAN setting in your tp-link, set it to receive DHCP then it should do (Reminder, set different IP class, simple, if your cisco is using 192.168.0.xxx range, your TP link must be in 192.168.1.xxx range)
But this approach is not recommended, as you will be creating 2 different network ip

Another one is W-AP switch mode, is by assigning your tp-link an IP address which outside DHCP of Cisco Router (e.g, if your DHCP pool start from 192.168.1.100, you can set TPlink at 192.168.1.50) in Default Gateway address, and just plug the cable from Cisco router in one of the LAN port, not the WAN (refer to the manual)

reff
http://www.ezlan.net/Wireless_Modes.html
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/11233

hope it helps
Thanks sifu . Will try tomolo thanks

linkokkeen
post Sep 5 2012, 12:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Sep 1 2012, 11:50 AM)
If i understand what you mean, then, go to WAN setting in your tp-link, set it to receive DHCP then it should do (Reminder, set different IP class, simple, if your cisco is using 192.168.0.xxx range, your TP link must be in 192.168.1.xxx range)
But this approach is not recommended, as you will be creating 2 different network ip

Another one is W-AP switch mode, is by assigning your tp-link an IP address which outside DHCP of Cisco Router (e.g, if your DHCP pool start from 192.168.1.100, you can set TPlink at 192.168.1.50) in Default Gateway address, and just plug the cable from Cisco router in one of the LAN port, not the WAN (refer to the manual)

reff
http://www.ezlan.net/Wireless_Modes.html
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/11233

hope it helps
thanks bro, at last kao tim smile.gif

0.0191sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:20 AM