Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
.M6
Mar 21 2012, 04:52 PM

About the dd-wrt firmware for dir-615, we have to use the Brainslayer's DD-WRT DIR-615 REV D factory webflash ? Because the link is dead.
Can I use the one from ddwrt website? v24 SP1 (Build10020)?
cipollll
Mar 21 2012, 07:33 PM

I want to clear this doubt.... Does the TV channels in UniFi takes the bandwith of the internet speed? or the internet and the TV is completely different thing? Sorry if this a dumb question because i don't know how unifi works.
amirudin920927
Mar 21 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(cipollll @ Mar 21 2012, 07:33 PM) I want to clear this doubt.... Does the TV channels in UniFi takes the bandwith of the internet speed? or the internet and the TV is completely different thing? Sorry if this a dumb question because i don't know how unifi works. my friends said no,it is not use the unifi bandwidth..
rattan
Mar 21 2012, 07:48 PM
Droid
QUOTE(cipollll @ Mar 21 2012, 07:33 PM) I want to clear this doubt.... Does the TV channels in UniFi takes the bandwith of the internet speed? or the internet and the TV is completely different thing? Sorry if this a dumb question because i don't know how unifi works. No it does not use your internet bandwidth. IPTV and your internet is on a total different VLAN. You can be watching IPTV n be surfing the net, you will still get full internet speed.
cipollll
Mar 21 2012, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 07:48 PM) No it does not use your internet bandwidth. IPTV and your internet is on a total different VLAN. You can be watching IPTV n be surfing the net, you will still get full internet speed. Oh, glad to hear that, thank you!
lamerz
Mar 21 2012, 07:54 PM
Hello,
I would like to know what is the best method to subscribe with unifi nowadays?is the reseller with booth are reliable or tmpoint for the sake of peace of mind?
duabijitelur
Mar 21 2012, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(lamerz @ Mar 21 2012, 07:54 PM) Hello, I would like to know what is the best method to subscribe with unifi nowadays?is the reseller with booth are reliable or tmpoint for the sake of peace of mind? Thanks find rattan
the100308
Mar 21 2012, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 21 2012, 08:31 PM) yea find him, efficient....
BigMan123
Mar 21 2012, 09:08 PM
One quick question......Is there a cap on usage for unifi currently?
djhenry91
Mar 21 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:08 PM) One quick question......Is there a cap on usage for unifi currently? so far no until TM announce
Neptern
Mar 21 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:24 PM) so far no until TM announce Not exactly,the CEO did say recently they will implement cap when cost becomes unsustainable and feel like it,somewhere along that line
djhenry91
Mar 21 2012, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Neptern @ Mar 21 2012, 10:19 PM) Not exactly,the CEO did say recently they will implement cap when cost becomes unsustainable and feel like it,somewhere along that line  tht y wait TM announce la...
rattan
Mar 22 2012, 01:09 AM
Droid
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 21 2012, 08:31 PM) QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:02 PM) yea find him, efficient.... Thank you guys for the support.
jolmy
Mar 22 2012, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 07:48 PM) No it does not use your internet bandwidth. IPTV and your internet is on a total different VLAN. You can be watching IPTV n be surfing the net, you will still get full internet speed. Another thing to add, even if one day bandwidth quota is implemented, IPTV streaming (VLAN600) will NOT count to the bandwidth quota as the bandwidth quota is only for the High Speed Internet usage (VLAN500)
rattan
Mar 22 2012, 02:53 AM
Droid
QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 22 2012, 01:56 AM) Another thing to add, even if one day bandwidth quota is implemented, IPTV streaming (VLAN600) will NOT count to the bandwidth quota as the bandwidth quota is only for the High Speed Internet usage (VLAN500) that is for sure. if iptv bandwidth is included in the quota within a day or 2 the quota already reached.
Neptern
Mar 22 2012, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:37 PM) tht y wait TM announce la...  Sure hate TM for that....
rattan
Mar 22 2012, 03:33 AM
Droid
QUOTE(Neptern @ Mar 22 2012, 03:18 AM) Sure hate TM for that....  lets keep our fingers crossed for now they wont announce anytime soon
Boldnut
Mar 22 2012, 08:42 AM
yet AGAIN I cant connect to Unifi @ last night. Can someone here with Network knowledge at least tell me whats posible thing that gone wrong with TMnet side? At least I screw TMnet and pinpoint the main prob so they can fix my prob directly. Should I start a new thread to get attention? lol. QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 20 2012, 07:30 AM) Strange, anyone encounter this weird connection prob for unifi?My VIP5 is easy to connect during the morning/afternoon, but at night around 8pm I cant connect unifi at all. 1. If I stay online from morning/afternoon without offing modem, the connection stay online until i midnight. 2. If I switch on modem to connect unifi @ around 8-9pm, it wont connect at all. 3. If I was online from morning/afternoon I turn off @ 8-9pm to reconnect, I cant reconnect. this prob happens almost every night. Whats wrong with this? anyone is network pro can tell me why?
notfair
Mar 22 2012, 12:19 PM

some out of topic question, any recommend PC USB/PCI wireless adapter recommend? getting my unifi to install soon, and i dun want to use long network cable.
console
Mar 22 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 07:48 PM) No it does not use your internet bandwidth. IPTV and your internet is on a total different VLAN. You can be watching IPTV n be surfing the net, you will still get full internet speed. watching utube via hypptv?