2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

cybermaster98
post Jan 17 2012, 05:02 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jan 17 2012, 03:15 PM)
It is beacuse of the lack of competition in this country is the reason why we as consumers pay a heavy price.

Not only is there heavy taxes on imported cars but the distribution/distributorship of the cars are limited. So with this kind of mentality that everything is given or protected, you think they are going to go the extra mile for you?

Buying a car here has never been a pleasant experience. I lived in NZ before and because the car industry is open, all the cars are priced very competitively and you are spoilt for choices on which dealer you can buy from.

Why don't you guys sit back and think carefully as to who are controlling the major brands in this country? Some companies have a few brands under their control. Their attitude here is like take it or leave it. We have a pent up demand for cars because the supplies here are restricted and the playing field is not level.
Exactly! Kick out the cronies and free this country for once!

Added on January 17, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
Just wait for the official launch and pricing, I find every salesman has his own price, so really can't tell what's the actually price.

IMHO RM110k is way to high for this car, you run the risk of SD giving massive discounts to push it out of showrooms in the next coming months.

Forte is a safe choice, resale values should be not too bad b/c lots of Forte on the road now. My 1.6SX is almost 2 years, no problems at all tongue.gif
Yes just wait for the official announcement. No point speculating.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 17 2012, 05:03 PM
Hannibal
post Jan 17 2012, 05:03 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
Just wait for the official launch and pricing, I find every salesman has his own price, so really can't tell what's the actually price.

IMHO RM110k is way to high for this car, you run the risk of SD giving massive discounts to push it out of showrooms in the next coming months.

Forte is a safe choice, resale values should be not too bad b/c lots of Forte on the road now. My 1.6SX is almost 2 years, no problems at all tongue.gif
Thanks bro, the thing is I'm entitled to some staff discount (at least 3k). Still temping enuf for me.... cry.gif

tunasandwich
post Jan 17 2012, 05:04 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:02 PM)
this one wait till u bcome PM dulu hehe

turbocharged
post Jan 17 2012, 05:10 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 17 2012, 05:04 PM)
this one wait till u bcome PM dulu hehe
must take care frens and family ma.....
khusyairi
post Jan 17 2012, 05:18 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:02 PM)
I will vote 4 U 2 be our PM. thumbup.gif
People say UMNO-BN had cronies.
PR even worst. Anak, bini, inlaws, all get high post.
Hopefully U will create new party to lead the country for better future.

BuFung
post Jan 17 2012, 05:24 PM

8,407 posts

I just want to have a chicken farm instead of cow farm in Apartment of Bangsar.. can I?
khusyairi
post Jan 17 2012, 05:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 17 2012, 05:24 PM)
I just want to have a chicken farm instead of cow farm in Apartment of Bangsar..  can I?
Of course nothing impossible in this bolehland..
Not only chicken farm; personal coffee boy who can provide U extra service also can. Hehe..
kingsleysoh59
post Jan 17 2012, 05:47 PM

17 posts

Guys,

Do not stray from the topic.
caddilac
post Jan 17 2012, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:31 PM)
Read this first before commenting about the Elantra's fuel economy:

http://www.consumerwatchdog.org/resources/...tra11292011.pdf
Then you should ask yourself if you ever hit the official mileage claimed by your car manufacturer? biggrin.gif
If someone can get close to or hit the 40mpg or even exceed it while some may not, is it the car got problem or driving behavior problem?
You may choose not to believe the picture but in fact many people are getting 40mpg or more as well... You may do some google or youtube search...
http://cars.about.com/b/2011/04/05/and-the...economy-was.htm

This post has been edited by caddilac: Jan 17 2012, 06:46 PM
BuFung
post Jan 17 2012, 06:51 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Jan 17 2012, 06:41 PM)
Then you should ask yourself if you ever hit the official mileage claimed by your car manufacturer? biggrin.gif
If someone can get close to or hit the 40mpg or even exceed it while some may not, is it the car got problem or driving behavior problem?
You may choose not to believe the picture but in fact many people are getting 40mpg or more as well... You may do some google or youtube search...
http://cars.about.com/b/2011/04/05/and-the...economy-was.htm
This is really funny.. laugh.gif

the funny part is look at the advertisment is what brand... laugh.gif
TSFluidicSculpture
post Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(sean8509 @ Jan 17 2012, 03:26 AM)
if im bro Fluidic, im do a same thing remain silent lol, just read the thread ,complaint more then asking,hahaha
bty better wait la, release date is near, maybe a surprise?  sweat.gif
This

I rather waste my energy on other things. No point talking when nobody is willing to accept any form explanations here, beside, they are all repeating discussions where people always drag only favorable points to argue upon, ignoring others points entirely.

This thread has gone from information sharing into a SD need to die/Elantra must be like Forte/Korean Car Sucks/SA don't layan me/Praise our Japanese Lord Car Maker thread that I no longer have interest in. I'll continue posting information and answer questions, that's all.

This post has been edited by FluidicSculpture: Jan 17 2012, 11:01 PM
WheelieWonka
post Jan 17 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
This

I rather waste my energy on other things. No point talking when nobody is willing to accept any form explanations here, beside, they are all repeating discussions where people always drag only favorable points to argue upon, ignoring others points entirely.

This thread has gone from information sharing into a SD need to die/Elantra must be like Forte/Korean Car Sucks/SA don't layan me/Praise our Japanese Lord Car Maker thread that I no longer have interest in. I'll continue posting information and answer questions, that's all.
Bro - I bet you must be tired off reading where this thread has strayed...I guess that's b/c most of us are fans of the Elantra and HOPING SD will price it at some decent level that we can afford...that's all.

Btw, what I experienced in Old Klang Hyundai showroom is real, the SA's are bad there. Like I said, if I am buying this car, I'll buy from you rclxms.gif
TSFluidicSculpture
post Jan 17 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 17 2012, 11:10 PM)
Bro - I bet you must be tired off reading where this thread has strayed...I guess that's b/c most of us are fans of the Elantra and HOPING SD will price it at some decent level that we can afford...that's all.

Btw, what I experienced in Old Klang Hyundai showroom is real, the SA's are bad there. Like I said, if I am buying this car, I'll buy from you rclxms.gif
Dealer shares the similar concern of many, but seems like many think Sime Darby is a charity foundation where they should sell car at zero profit/loss.

Looking at business POV, if the Elantra is priced at the d-segment, how is HSDM going to price the Accent? Price it at Proton price? Fat hope government will ever approve that kind of car price.

Not going to comment on other SAs, some troll here is going to leap on me, but those things you mentioned are things that I will NEVER ever do.

This post has been edited by FluidicSculpture: Jan 17 2012, 11:17 PM
BuFung
post Jan 18 2012, 12:29 AM

8,407 posts

We all willing to listen what is the reasons why in other country the forte price is similar to Elantra or at least not far from each other and why here can't....

And Look at those comments I think most of us can even accept 5-10% more than the forte...
knight88
post Jan 18 2012, 01:57 AM

Can anyone list out the differences between US version and Malaysia version for 1.8? As I know, GPi in US and MPi d-vvt in Malaysia. Does it affect the FC?
khusyairi
post Jan 18 2012, 08:19 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(knight88 @ Jan 18 2012, 01:57 AM)
Can anyone list out the differences between US version and Malaysia version for 1.8? As I know, GPi in US and MPi d-vvt in Malaysia. Does it affect the FC?
No such thing 1.8GPI or 1.8GDI in US.
It use same MPI engine.
cybermaster98
post Jan 18 2012, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jan 17 2012, 05:18 PM)
I will vote 4 U 2 be our PM. thumbup.gif
People say UMNO-BN had cronies.
PR even worst. Anak, bini, inlaws, all get high post.
Hopefully U will create new party to lead the country for better future.
PR worse than BN?? Which shell are u living under la bro? Do u really think PR has got more cronies than BN? Spoken as a true BN supporter. How typical. BN controls the banking sector, EPF, manufacturing, states & national investments through various cronies and yet PR has got more cronies?? HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
cybermaster98
post Jan 18 2012, 09:53 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
This

So whats your explanation about the possible pricing of the Elantra 1.8L high spec model at 115-118K? Whats the logic behind that? Kindly do enlighten us. And lets leave out the argument bout the pricing not being confirmed, etc.
calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 11:15 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:48 AM)
PR worse than BN?? Which shell are u living under la bro? Do u really think PR has got more cronies than BN? Spoken as a true BN supporter. How typical. BN controls the banking sector, EPF, manufacturing, states & national investments through various cronies and yet PR has got more cronies?? HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
AS I know when DSAI was Deputy PM back then his close family members was not involve in any politics I may be wrong...
khusyairi
post Jan 18 2012, 11:18 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:48 AM)
Please la. This is Elantra thread, this my will be my last post about this. I am neither BN or PR supporters, I am neutral.
In general normal rakyat view, Cronies in PR worse than BN as U can see normal rakyat like us hardly to be a leader or control their party. It being control by cronies from generation to generation at same time. In other word, it's family business.
For example (just name a few), anwar, wan azizah, nurul, azmin ali etc..
lim kit siang, lim guan eng, betty chew etc
karpal singh, Jagdeep singh, Gobind singh etc and many more..
They had control the party by cronies & family and had wide range of business too. They are millionaires if not billionaires.
Most of the time, their post is unchallengeable post and their power cant be denied.

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:30 PM