127 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

ngweichoong
post Feb 18 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 18 2012, 09:08 PM)
The CKD one is SantaFe and i10..Tucson is fully cbu?
Not sure. But there have a lot of negative feedback for the Hyundai car quality and Service in the Facebook,Cari ,Autoworld.... Especially the non-solve intermittent problem become their customer nightmare further more SC not care at all. What for if you buy the new car with the nice look but always create the various problem ??
caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Feb 18 2012, 07:59 PM)
Obviously Hyundai Malaysia is really like a shit, no matter is Service,Marketing even Quality like Tuson..i10 . I don't want to sped a money to buy a car that cause me nightmare. I device to give up Elantra and go for Ford.
Ford also under SD... Maybe you can try it and see why many people dare not touch a Ford biggrin.gif

epo
post Feb 18 2012, 09:43 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:49 PM)
So Elentra 1.6 better main jauh jauh sikit to prevent Tuah from premature death.
nod.gif
BuFung
post Feb 18 2012, 09:49 PM

8,407 posts

Now got another offer of a slightly damage inspira some more... rclxub.gif
epo
post Feb 18 2012, 09:57 PM

892 posts

Slightly damage inspira...???
BuFung
post Feb 18 2012, 10:00 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 18 2012, 09:57 PM)
Slightly damage inspira...???
Oh ya... My friend in car tender business... The inspira should be damage during logistic.. So it goes to tender...
rahtid
post Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
Ford also under SD... Maybe you can try it and see why many people dare not touch a Ford biggrin.gif
notworthy.gif can't agree more.
Chongkor
post Feb 19 2012, 01:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM)
notworthy.gif can't agree more.
Ford is CBU from Thailand, Elantra come in with SKD/CKD. Different.

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:49 am
QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
i think you misundertand his meaning point to Hyundai and not SD.

This post has been edited by Chongkor: Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM
SUSryanliew87
post Feb 19 2012, 02:14 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Feb 18 2012, 08:08 PM)
By the time the Elantra/Avante actually launched, the facelift probably already round the corner.

Added on February 18, 2012, 8:11 pmBy the time the Elantra/Avante actually launched, the facelift probably already round the corner.
laugh.gif i guess so since elantra has been sometimes out there adi...oni in msia we always lag behind
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 19 2012, 01:45 AM)
Ford is CBU from Thailand, Elantra come in with SKD/CKD. Different.

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:49 am

i think you misundertand his meaning point to Hyundai and not SD.
What is the problem with Hyundai Korea? shocking.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:14 AM)
laugh.gif  i guess so since elantra has been sometimes out there adi...oni in msia we always lag behind
Actually taiwan same with us because they are having the same problem as they want to CKD/SKD... Elantra is short in supply so they don't get to supply CKD/SKD kit last year. Other country in the world is getting CBU unit from Korea so they get the car earlier.

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 19 2012, 08:21 AM
BuFung
post Feb 19 2012, 09:00 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 19 2012, 08:19 AM)
What is the problem with Hyundai Korea? shocking.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 8:21 am
Actually taiwan same with us because they are having the same problem as they want to CKD/SKD... Elantra is short in supply so they don't get to supply CKD/SKD kit last year. Other country in the world is getting CBU unit from Korea so they get the car earlier.
If that's the case can explaint why Naza so fast dy... Coz Naza Ckd only assembly rim.... Lol
tunasandwich
post Feb 19 2012, 10:46 AM

974 posts

these delays... isit bcoz there's somethign wrong with the car?
squareballs
post Feb 19 2012, 11:09 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 19 2012, 09:00 AM)
If that's the case can explaint why Naza so fast dy... Coz Naza Ckd only assembly rim....  Lol
ANd Naza's price suits consumers..
BuFung
post Feb 19 2012, 11:15 AM

8,407 posts

sd busy taking out all this...

www.hyundaiusa.com/images/home/breakthrough/elantra/2012_Elantra_06_Safety.jpg
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 19 2012, 09:00 AM)
If that's the case can explaint why Naza so fast dy... Coz Naza Ckd only assembly rim....  Lol
Forte was not as popular as Elantra when it was launched back then. And Forte is also one and a half year slower than Korea. Elantra commenced sales in Korea back in August 2010. Now Feb 2012 in Malaysia also one and a half year. Is Naza any faster?? blush.gif
harpyboy
post Feb 19 2012, 01:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 19 2012, 11:15 AM)
sd busy taking out all this...

www.hyundaiusa.com/images/home/breakthrough/elantra/2012_Elantra_06_Safety.jpg
Yup, and they are gonna put them back in the facelift 6 months later......
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
ANd Naza's price suits consumers..
Only Forte makes everyone happy. if you look at Kia's sedan range in Malaysia, you can see that there is a huge gap between 98k and 140k. And as a result Rio will be priced at the same range as Forte EX, which is an overlap.
Kalist0
post Feb 19 2012, 01:43 PM

119 posts

In my opinion, forte is way out of this segments league. Sometimes when I hear people comparing forte with civic/Altis, it makes me giggle. To me, it is more in city/dugong(vios)'s range but with a 2.0 engine advantage. When you compare avante, do it with civic or Altis. You don't go comparing a c-class with a Camry.

Back to the topic, I believe SD is really doing a bad job launching this car despite all the hello impossible crap. Yes the car is nice and all that but what are they doing on the service centers? People who boast how great sonata was, at the end of the day the volume sold is still low but of course improved. Same goes to forte. What I am trying to say is to strengthen the brand, they should improve on their 3s centers and make it convenient. Honda and Toyota is like dell. A lot of people hate it but still buy it as their after service is great.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Feb 19 2012, 01:47 PM
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
In my opinion, forte is way out of this segments league. Sometimes when I hear people comparing forte with civic/Altis, it makes me giggle. To me, it is more in city/dugong(vios)'s range but with a 2.0 engine advantage. When you compare avante, do it with civic or Altis. You don't go comparing a c-class with a Camry.

Back to the topic, I believe SD is really doing a bad job launching this car despite all the hello impossible crap. Yes the car is nice and all that but what are they doing on the service centers? People who boast how great sonata was, at the end of the day the volume sold is still low but of course improved. Same goes to forte. What I am trying to say is to strengthen the brand, they should improve on their 3s centers and make it convenient. Honda and Toyota is like dell. A lot of people hate it but still buy it as their after service is great.
They are bad in some way but not everything is bad. Maybe you should try to understand that it is impossible for Sonata to sell at same volume as the 3 japs because it is imported instead of made in SEA like the trio. And the price of Sonata is quite stable now compared to Teana as well. You can hardly get huge discount off SOnata while Teana give you free bodykit ,GPS and cash discount. Someone said the SC is bad but as a Hyundai owner I am perfectly happy with my SC. Toyota and Honda don't have 100% good SC but they do have better SC. Toyota and Honda started their business in Malaysia since 40-50years ago. Hyundai is here for less than 20 years.
ar188
post Feb 19 2012, 02:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:43 PM)

this is because reliability and service important cos a car got more than 10000 parts. if break down still need fixing at the shortest possible time and preferably 1st time right, not go sc 4-5times to complain... of course, unless used as white elephant buy and just keep in driveway as a home decoration. biggrin.gif

also, whether sc is here for 40 years or 20years, the fact is you buying the product in 2012 ie now, so service should already been established to 2012 standard since they at other countries can do it to the level of 1st world standard, surely replicating a good SC here, dun need 20years ..
cheers, smile.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 19 2012, 02:20 PM

127 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:31 AM