127 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

squareballs
post Feb 18 2012, 12:16 AM

4,331 posts

so looks like 1.8 is getting only 2 airbags.. and from the picture, the touch screen gps looks "cheap"..
Nick-87
post Feb 18 2012, 12:30 AM

15 posts

I thought Elantra is applying "modern premium" philosophy. But look at the black leather with red piping doh.gif I heard Vroom vroom vroommmmmmmm
tunasandwich
post Feb 18 2012, 12:34 AM

974 posts

well why are u suprised? SD never fail to "suprise" u right?

just pray the leather seats are optional.... they are indeed horrible.... nappa leather my right foot.... stupid bunch of idiots... just an excuse to price the car more expensive
squareballs
post Feb 18 2012, 12:36 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 18 2012, 12:34 AM)

just pray the leather seats are optional....  they are indeed horrible.... nappa leather my right foot....  stupid bunch of idiots... just an excuse to price the car more expensive
The leather seats remind me of Gen2.. And indeed it looks terrible for a 100k car..
Super Hero
post Feb 18 2012, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
so looks like 1.8 is getting only 2 airbags.. and from the picture, the touch screen gps looks "cheap"..
In SG the Elantra was had a 4 air bag.
gregy
post Feb 18 2012, 12:48 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 18 2012, 12:34 AM)

just pray the leather seats are optional....  they are indeed horrible.... nappa leather my right foot....  stupid bunch of idiots... just an excuse to price the car more expensive
How can you tell from the pics that it isn't Nappa leather?
tunasandwich
post Feb 18 2012, 12:56 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 18 2012, 12:48 AM)
How can you tell from the pics that it isn't Nappa leather?
i'm not saying it is or it isn't. it's mentioned in the specs sheet. if it's nappa leather, it's still bad, coz it looks horrendous. if it isn't nappa leather, that's even worse.
Chongkor
post Feb 18 2012, 06:25 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 18 2012, 12:36 AM)
The leather seats remind me of Gen2.. And indeed it looks terrible for a 100k car..
Only SD think it looks cool, what to do? sweat.gif
torres09
post Feb 18 2012, 08:34 AM

577 posts

so today got showroom car onot?
caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(Super Hero @ Feb 18 2012, 12:41 AM)
In SG the Elantra was had a 4 air bag.
Singapore is having 6 airbags for high spec model. Base model comes with 2.

Added on February 18, 2012, 8:41 am
QUOTE(Nick-87 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:30 AM)
I thought Elantra is applying "modern premium" philosophy. But look at the black leather with red piping  doh.gif  I heard Vroom vroom vroommmmmmmm
Inokom will tell you this is a car with new thinking so that is the new possibility of modern premium especially those weird red lines:lol:

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 18 2012, 08:41 AM
Chongkor
post Feb 18 2012, 08:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 18 2012, 08:39 AM)
Singapore is having 6 airbags for high spec model. Base model comes with 2.

Added on February 18, 2012, 8:41 am
Inokom will tell you this is a car with new thinking so that is the new possibility of modern premium especially those weird red lines:lol:
Unless they re-design their logo to make it acceptable by public, Impossible!!
caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 18 2012, 08:59 AM)
Unless they re-design their logo to make it acceptable by public, Impossible!!
Logo actually not a big issue should be easy to change... Some more inside the car is Hyundai logo already... smile.gif
squareballs
post Feb 18 2012, 09:25 AM

4,331 posts

Obviously SD just ripped off the car..
mac.tay
post Feb 18 2012, 09:31 AM

459 posts

1.8 leather seat very ugly.
why cannot just make simple one!
Nick-87
post Feb 18 2012, 10:09 AM

15 posts

I highly doubt SD would delay the launching any further.. Problem? tongue.gif

maverickng
post Feb 18 2012, 10:09 AM

62 posts

1.6 leather seat more better,not much red line,HU and rim also ori 1.. smile.gif
heng84
post Feb 18 2012, 11:54 AM

307 posts

disaster.. lol .. sibey keh kiang.. original dun wan.. act smart want to be special..want to make the car like worth more.. but failed
youngman28
post Feb 18 2012, 12:11 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 17 2012, 11:40 PM)
That's why I am eyeing it....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  waited so long for it...
Just came back fr my trip fr Vientiane, Loas a few day ago. The street in Vientiane flooded with this sporty Elantra 2012. For every new car you saw on the raod , about 7-8 is this model. Outlook very sporty and young. and second row look spacer. But price in Loas, around USD19k =RM58k
tunasandwich
post Feb 18 2012, 12:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:54 AM)
disaster.. lol .. sibey keh kiang.. original dun wan.. act smart want to be special..want to make the car like worth more.. but failed
+1

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
exactly, i mean, which dumb f*** who actually suggested non standard HU, non standard and ugly (nappa???) leather seats and sunroof over the side and curtain airbags? seriously pissed

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Feb 18 2012, 12:38 PM
caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 18 2012, 12:15 PM)
+1

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:38 pm

exactly, i mean, which dumb f*** who actually suggested non standard HU, non standard and ugly (nappa???) leather seats and sunroof over the side and curtain airbags? seriously pissed
They are trying to replicate the Sonata and Tucson way. With some fancy thing such as panaromic sunroof and push start so the whole range of Sonata and Tucson only got 2 airbags also (expect 2.4 Premium). Some people care about airbags but most Malaysian don't doh.gif

127 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.2196sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:30 PM