Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
TSriku2replica
Jan 5 2012, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Jan 4 2012, 11:15 PM) y asus product so many problems 1?? lol.. Depends on individual. Current G53SX is my second Asus laptop. My First Asus was 3 years 4 months ago, it was a Z99JR and it has a hinge issue whereby the laptop cover cracks on the left hinge side but hardware wise, everything works fine including the ATi Mobility Radeon X2300.
xxxcriminal
Jan 5 2012, 11:53 AM

omg... jz now call asus center penang... the technician say need to change the motherboard but before this, say is monitor problem........lol... whatever....as long as i wana get back my G53 in good condition... he say the part will arrive today , Monday can take it back d..
Kalist0
Jan 5 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Jan 5 2012, 12:53 PM) omg... jz now call asus center penang... the technician say need to change the motherboard but before this, say is monitor problem........lol... whatever....as long as i wana get back my G53 in good condition... he say the part will arrive today , Monday can take it back d.. omg you from penang too? i sent to the one in EGATE and they said need to wait for motherboard blablabla. ive just sent in last week though. how long did it take for you?
xxxcriminal
Jan 5 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:13 PM) omg you from penang too? i sent to the one in EGATE and they said need to wait for motherboard blablabla. ive just sent in last week though. how long did it take for you? im from alor star... shop help me send to penang service center... send on 23th....
DoubleU
Jan 5 2012, 01:39 PM
hey guys, any of you using either the Steelseries Siberia V2, Steelseries 5H V2 or the Razer Characias?
Need some opinion in terms of comfort and quality (Both sound and built)
Added on January 5, 2012, 1:40 pm@xxxcriminal, 23th of december? Mine took one whole month to replace the keyboard....
Added on January 5, 2012, 1:40 pmalso they changed my blu-ray drive to a normal dvd drive >___> hais....
This post has been edited by DoubleU: Jan 5 2012, 01:40 PM
xxxcriminal
Jan 5 2012, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 5 2012, 01:39 PM) hey guys, any of you using either the Steelseries Siberia V2, Steelseries 5H V2 or the Razer Characias? Need some opinion in terms of comfort and quality (Both sound and built) Added on January 5, 2012, 1:40 pm@xxxcriminal, 23th of december? Mine took one whole month to replace the keyboard.... Added on January 5, 2012, 1:40 pmalso they changed my blu-ray drive to a normal dvd drive >___> hais.... yup, 23 dec last year.... blu-ray drive to normal dvd drive...betul-betul perompak!! when u take back ur laptop u din check ?? really scary..... wana ask, actually when we get back the laptop from service center need to check what har??? scare they exchange our stuff to others....then , omg... This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Jan 5 2012, 02:20 PM
DoubleU
Jan 5 2012, 02:26 PM
i check, i ask the technician. he say they ordered blu ray for me. I called two times to make sure they get a blu ray drive.. but in the end no blu ray back.
But what to do? I 1 month no laptop, cannot wait another whole month to get blu ray. I think i'll just buy a new one and pasang myself. I got the technician to ask about it la, but not very hopeful.
xxxcriminal
Jan 5 2012, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 5 2012, 02:26 PM) i check, i ask the technician. he say they ordered blu ray for me. I called two times to make sure they get a blu ray drive.. but in the end no blu ray back. But what to do? I 1 month no laptop, cannot wait another whole month to get blu ray. I think i'll just buy a new one and pasang myself. I got the technician to ask about it la, but not very hopeful. walau.....perompak betul..... so, jz rugi sendiri then cannot do anythings?? This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Jan 5 2012, 02:29 PM
DoubleU
Jan 5 2012, 03:02 PM
write a strongly worded letter of complain to vent my anger?
Anyways the blu ray drive isn't covered by the asus warranty, but since their technicians lied to me, somehow a bit hurt la
xxxcriminal
Jan 5 2012, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 5 2012, 03:02 PM) write a strongly worded letter of complain to vent my anger? Anyways the blu ray drive isn't covered by the asus warranty, but since their technicians lied to me, somehow a bit hurt la really scary.. i use dell ,acer , now asus.... dell n acer never have problem n never send to service center to claim...... my asus, 1 n half month only need to send to center already... aiks..... hope that my g53 will come back in tip-top condition n dun get sick anymore....
AlexLai
Jan 5 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 5 2012, 01:39 PM) hey guys, any of you using either the Steelseries Siberia V2, Steelseries 5H V2 or the Razer Characias? Need some opinion in terms of comfort and quality (Both sound and built) My personal opinion since tested all 3. Siberia V2 would be the most comfortable and balanced in terms of sound. The mic might be a bit flaky sometimes when it comes to picking up sounds but other than that, no regrets getting this for usage. Pricey but worth it. I have 2.  5HV2 is the one for gaming. Higher treble, weaker bass to enhance footstep detection while not deafening yourself to explosion. Comfort-wise it's alright. Not the best, but you could do much worse. Sound is not isolated because it uses a hard spongy material for the cups.  Carcharias would be more bass heavy. It's light and makes it feel comfortable but I have to say it's a matter of choice between the Siberia and this for comfort. Can't really complain much about this one. Good thing it's cheaper too.
DoubleU
Jan 5 2012, 03:46 PM
hm, cause ME3 is coming, I'm not getting it for competitive so i'll emphasize more on bass to get awesome explosions.
I'm looking for a headset can wear for erm... as long as it takes to complete ME3 without hurting my neck... the Roccat Kave is bloody heavy. Trade with your other siberia V2? hahahhaha (also would prefer a detachable/hidden mic, thus not so keen on the Razer, and a detachable and braided cable. So that's why i turned to the 5H V2)
So you'll recommend the siberia V2 over the razer? Or do you have another recommendation?
Added on January 5, 2012, 3:48 pmAnybody know any place to buy Steelseries stuff in JB?
This post has been edited by DoubleU: Jan 5 2012, 03:48 PM
trustmeiamlegit
Jan 5 2012, 05:18 PM

@doubleU
ive been using turtle beach px21 for a month now.. bass is good enuf and not that overwhelming.. it has good sound clarity.. can easily hear footsteps when someone is near you (saved me a few times from being backstabbed in BF3 multiplayer)
comfort wise.. its not big and heavy.. i definitely did not feel any sort of discomfort after 2 hours in BF3 online..
it also works really well for skype.. my partner on the other end said my voice sounded really clear
however, it does not ahve a detachable mic n cable. haha... the other reason i bought it , is because it is compatible xbox360.. (ps3 too)
AlexLai
Jan 5 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 5 2012, 03:46 PM) hm, cause ME3 is coming, I'm not getting it for competitive so i'll emphasize more on bass to get awesome explosions. I'm looking for a headset can wear for erm... as long as it takes to complete ME3 without hurting my neck... the Roccat Kave is bloody heavy. Trade with your other siberia V2? hahahhaha (also would prefer a detachable/hidden mic, thus not so keen on the Razer, and a detachable and braided cable. So that's why i turned to the 5H V2) So you'll recommend the siberia V2 over the razer? Or do you have another recommendation? Added on January 5, 2012, 3:48 pmAnybody know any place to buy Steelseries stuff in JB? I got rid of them already. Sold off both to my friends.  Alternatively, could get headphones rather than headset. Those will have better sound quality, just that you'll lose the mic. I would recommend SS over Razer anyday.
DoubleU
Jan 5 2012, 06:40 PM
thanks for recommendation. Will go read about the turtle beach px 21
Added on January 5, 2012, 6:43 pmhm i thought about that, but having the mic would be more convenient... now i just need to find a steel series reseller in JB
This post has been edited by DoubleU: Jan 5 2012, 06:43 PM
BlackNAGA
Jan 6 2012, 03:48 AM
Got my G53sx 3D 2day ~ ~
trustmeiamlegit
Jan 6 2012, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(BlackNAGA @ Jan 6 2012, 03:48 AM) cool story bro!!! lol just kidding list of games that look amazing in 3d = skyrim, BF3, Batman arhkam city, metro 2033, the witcher 2, dead island, portal 2 my personal favorite 3d game wud be skyrim cheers to ur new asoos and hopefully u wont run into any sort of probs
TSriku2replica
Jan 6 2012, 08:10 AM
CES 2012 is drawing close. Should we be anticipating new G Series from Asus or GPU Change/upgrade?
DoubleU
Jan 6 2012, 02:58 PM
G54? that's the next logical step, they always seem abit slow pushing the G5x series. Gorilla Glass 2 coming out
AlexLai
Jan 6 2012, 09:47 PM
Not gonna be too excited unless they come out with a 14" ROG to counter the M14x.