DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

dgboy
post Jan 1 2013, 08:30 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Jan 1 2013, 08:04 PM)
Batu Berendam, Melaka.

My friend in nearby location has experienced zero signal for 1 day during last week.
DiGi website shows Merlimau and Semujok in Melaka as under upgrade till 05 Jan.
nickcct
post Jan 1 2013, 10:04 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Wondering what phone do DiGi offer for the RM200 rebate for the youth <RM3k income.
viqq
post Jan 2 2013, 12:53 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 1 2013, 10:04 PM)
Wondering what phone do DiGi offer for the RM200 rebate for the youth <RM3k income.
Most likely Galaxy Y or something similarly priced I guess. RM200 rebate for phones below RM500.
SkYY
post Jan 2 2013, 10:28 PM

749 posts

Want to ask digi users here, I have a DG Smart 68 plan for 24 months contract with phone. Any idea where to check for calculation on early settlement on the contract? Wanna change number.
dgboy
post Jan 2 2013, 10:30 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 1 2013, 10:04 PM)
http://www.digi.com.my/pkb/landing.do

outdated already, since the qualifying hp price limit is no longer RM500
maldini3totti
post Jan 4 2013, 05:41 AM

283 posts

Digi recently came up with a promotion:- It's quite a worthwhile promo but when i went to Parkson Pavillion to get it, they said that all the promo below are only for female. Ended up buying Hugo Boss...sigh...be clearer next time lar..

Enjoy a range of sensual scents for more than half the price! Get Davidoff Cool Water Perfume for only RM99 (worth: RM210), Salvatore Ferragamo Eau De Toilette, body lotion, bath and shower gel for RM199 (worth: RM370) and Calvin Klein Eau de Parfum for only RM159 (worth: RM327)!

Grab this deal exclusively at selected Parkson Department Stores

Pavilion KLCC. Bandar Utama • Subang Parade • Sunway Pyramid • Sg. Wang Plaza • The Mall • Alamanda • Kuantan
• KLFC • Gurney Plaza Penang • Holiday Plaza Johor Bahru • Mahkota Parade Melaka • Seremban • Ipoh Parade

*Terms and Conditions apply.
Promotion Period
15 December 2012 - 31 January 2013
KannaSai1
post Jan 4 2013, 10:44 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(CT2009 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:45 PM)
Digi only care for new postpaid sub/prepaid sub..but never appreciate for those loyal postpaid customer..i been supporting them since 2000..get nothing..only getting good to bad to horrible terrible service and customer service only......
2000, dg cs rm2k pay.
2012, rm2k.

Dannyl
post Jan 4 2013, 10:56 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jan 2 2013, 10:28 PM)
Want to ask digi users here, I have a DG Smart 68 plan for 24 months contract with phone. Any idea where to check for calculation on early settlement on the contract? Wanna change number.
I posted this in April 2012, I re-post here again for your benefit (unless the calculation has changed):

The last time I asked OCS, it's like this. I use 1 example, HTC Legend, RRP RM1999, they sell for RM999 with 2 years contract. If terminate with 4 months left in the contract, the penalty is RM266.67. Put your own figures in bold to calculate your scenario. Or give us the details and we calculate for you.

DIGI SMART PLAN PENALTY CALCULATION
---------------------------------------------------------
RRP (Market Price) X RM 1,999.00
Special Price Y RM 999.00
P Savings (X - Y) Z RM 1,000.00
End Contract Date 5/9/2012
End Contract Date – Today (months) W 4
End contract date – start contract date (tenure) V 24
Administrative Fee S RM 100.00

Formula (W/V x Z)
Calculation 4/24 x 1000
Result RM 166.67
Administrative Fee + RM 100.00
Final Penalty Fee RM 266.67

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jan 4 2013, 10:57 AM
HwangTommy
post Jan 4 2013, 04:48 PM

475 posts

Hi, I am currently a DiGi Prepaid user, I'm intending to change to DiGi Postpaid Smart Plan, how do I do it? Can I retain my old number?

P.S.: I'm a foreigner.
YandaoHown
post Jan 4 2013, 05:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jan 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
Hi, I am currently a DiGi Prepaid user, I'm intending to change to DiGi Postpaid Smart Plan, how do I do it? Can I retain my old number?

P.S.: I'm a foreigner.
can i suppose,visit digi centre
skylinelover
post Jan 5 2013, 06:25 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 31 2012, 11:04 PM)
digi cutting cost hiring foreigner
haha same goes 2 australia telcos using INDIANS in customer service laugh.gif doh.gif
SkYY
post Jan 5 2013, 03:07 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
I posted this in April 2012, I re-post here again for your benefit (unless the calculation has changed):
The last time I asked OCS, it's like this. I use 1 example, HTC Legend, RRP RM1999, they sell for RM999 with 2 years contract. If terminate with 4 months left in the contract, the penalty is RM266.67. Put your own figures in bold to calculate your scenario. Or give us the details and we calculate for you.

DIGI SMART PLAN PENALTY CALCULATION
---------------------------------------------------------
RRP (Market Price) X RM 1,999.00
Special Price Y RM 999.00
P Savings (X - Y) Z RM 1,000.00
End Contract Date 5/9/2012
End Contract Date – Today (months) W 4
End contract date – start contract date (tenure) V 24
Administrative Fee S RM 100.00

Formula (W/V x Z)
Calculation 4/24 x 1000
Result RM 166.67
Administrative Fee + RM 100.00
Final Penalty Fee RM 266.67
Thanks man for the calculation. notworthy.gif biggrin.gif Maybe this formula can be posted in post #1 for easy future references.

I have about 16 months left and it turns out to be RM400 with my Xperia S. Shouldn't have took 24-months contract. Foresee never have to change phone but never foresee would spot nice number doh.gif
yummydummy
post Jan 5 2013, 03:35 PM

117 posts

Hi sifus,

I am using Digi68 for almost 2 years now.. The old data plan gave only 3GB instead of 5GB with the latest.. Is it true if I renew my contract I can get that 5GB promotion for only 3 months? If I want it for 2 years need to register new number? (according to Digi@wangsawalk)
YandaoHown
post Jan 5 2013, 03:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yummydummy @ Jan 5 2013, 03:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

I am using Digi68 for almost 2 years now.. The old data plan gave only 3GB instead of 5GB with the latest.. Is it true if I renew my contract I can get that 5GB promotion for only 3 months? If I want it for 2 years need to register new number? (according to Digi@wangsawalk)
I heard if u sign up for contract now the 5Gb will last till your contract ends
yummydummy
post Jan 5 2013, 03:50 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(YandaoHown @ Jan 5 2013, 03:40 PM)
I heard if u sign up for contract now the 5Gb will last till your contract ends
Then can i use my old number? because now Iam already using smartplan.. just want that extra 5Gb promo only..
the salesperson said if I renew my contract only get that promo for 3 months only.. unless I sign up using new number.
YandaoHown
post Jan 5 2013, 07:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yummydummy @ Jan 5 2013, 03:50 PM)
Then can i use my old number? because now Iam already using smartplan.. just want that extra 5Gb promo only..
the salesperson said if I renew my contract only get that promo for 3 months only.. unless I sign up using new number.
i think can,call 0162211800 instead of the salesperson,and tell digi CS u wanna speak to secondary CS
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 6 2013, 01:24 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi, any news about DiGi LTE? Launch date pricing?
YandaoHown
post Jan 6 2013, 01:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jan 6 2013, 01:24 PM)
Hi, any news about DiGi LTE? Launch date pricing?
dont talk about LTE,they still havent finish upgrading their sites shakehead.gif
digilife
post Jan 6 2013, 01:44 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

When DG is ready, it will be a super Broadband ~ Q2 2013
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 6 2013, 02:02 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(YandaoHown @ Jan 6 2013, 01:28 PM)
dont talk about LTE,they still havent finish upgrading their sites  shakehead.gif
So far my speed has increased to 2mbps download. Something better than nothing laugh.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 01:44 PM)
When DG is ready, it will be a super Broadband ~ Q2 2013
OK thanks, I will delay my next phone purchase until DiGi launches LTE.

254 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 PM