DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

viqq
post Aug 8 2012, 01:35 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(qooconcept @ Aug 4 2012, 01:06 PM)
I am from Ipoh and I face the same situation.  The Digi's network quality has been dropping nowadays, not as good as last time.
It's worse in Sabah I tell you. We pay for 3G speed but get EDGE speed instead. This has happened since everyone went crazy over iPhone4. Banyak subscriber but we share the same network structure, thus, internet speed terus lambat.

Only in City Area the 3G signal is better. Pair with the reception ill iPhone4. Perfect! No signal!

These few days getting worse. No service. Need to restart phone in order to get signal. So try restarting your phone if you get no service.

Customer representative explains that they are upgrading their network to LTE and my phone is clashing with the LTE network, but my phone doesn't support LTE wor.. How can it clash with my 3G phone?

Come on DiGi, I've been your subscriber since 1999. Don't make me switch to Celcom please......
viqq
post Aug 22 2012, 11:19 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

DiGi has been sh*tty already. I don't know how to say them..

But I think these few days network is ok already in Sabah. Unlike the past few weeks can't even call out!
viqq
post Oct 14 2012, 11:20 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

I'm just wondering if I already have a contract on a number, but it ends in December, can I subscribe for a new line while terminating the existing one without paying penalty fee? Hmm..

viqq
post Oct 15 2012, 09:38 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 15 2012, 02:00 AM)
the contract is until December rite?.. i'm guessing they would still wanna hold u till December, i mean, If they allow a 3 month termination earlier than the contract, some customer would b asking for a 4 month earlier termination. Unless there is some policy tat state tat underĀ  certain circumstances they can allow earlier termination. smile.gif
Hi bro. Yes. Until December. One thing is that if I use back the same number for a new plan subscription, they do allow me to terminate earlier but must be exactly at least 2 months remaining. No more than that.

The one disappointment I felt with DiGi is that, I've been with them 2 years for the postpaid and 10 years+ for prepaid before I shifted to the postpaid. They never really rewarded their loyal customers. Instead, new subscribers get all the good deals while we, their loyal customers are left behind. We've been through network problems & issues, bad signal & etc. with them, they don't even bother to keep me to their network.

I am hoping more discounts on the phones or rebates on the contracts upon renewal of my contract, but instead of getting those, I got an headache of the contract termination issue since the new deal are so much more lucrative. (RM1099 for the Samsung SIII + monthly RM20 rebate). Needed to terminate current contract before I can signup. And ironically, the deal ends 14th October before my contract minimum termination period which is on 18th October. Argghh..

Now since the SIII deal is gone, I'm waiting patiently to see if they can offer us a deal on the iPhone 5. Come on DiGi. Don't make me jump the ship preaaasssee.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by viqq: Oct 15 2012, 09:38 AM
viqq
post Nov 27 2012, 11:55 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

It's only 20 days left until my contract ends and DiGi is not attempting to keep me within their network. (I'm on the iDiGi plan)

Makes me wonder that they don't appreciate their customers?

Guess what, Maxis is luring loyal DiGi customers like us to the GREEN side. http://maxis.com.my/joinus/index.asp

In your face!
viqq
post Dec 3 2012, 05:33 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Can the Tablet Data Plan make calls? Or just pure internet?
viqq
post Dec 6 2012, 01:13 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hi guys, there's a new BEST PREPAID. First 10sec charge 6sen only. What do you guys think of it?
viqq
post Dec 7 2012, 10:04 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 6 2012, 08:58 PM)
still dissecting the plan in my laboratory, details here

call rate very complicated one (starts cheap, then gets more expensive the longer you call...)

good point, 4 non-DiGi FnF number now get a lower sms rate of 06 sen

basic sms rate is 08 (same as Easy plan)

includes the new RM5/5 days/200MB data option (same as New Easy plan)

note: grace period reduced from 90 days to 75 days for this plan

SuperLongLife still available on this plan - RM30 for 365 days validity
I see. So for the 1st minute call, it should cost you RM0.26 per minute. After 2 minutes, it is RM0.20 per minute.

Comparing to the old prepaid, it costs RM0.36 for a 1 minute call.

I already subscribe this plan on my secondary number, it delivers what it says. RM0.06 for a short 10 seconds call,
for F&F it's 6sen for the first 30 seconds, 12 sen for the next 2 minutes, which means a 1 minute call should cost RM0.18 per minute and RM0.12 for subsequent minutes.

The SMS rate is pretty good as well for F&F it's 1 sen only per SMS. Normal SMS rates is RM0.08 per SMS.

Welcome to a world where a call is cheaper than SMS. DiGi should have this in their new BEST prepaid advertisement:
Why SMS when you can call?

viqq
post Dec 7 2012, 08:13 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Dec 7 2012, 11:22 AM)
I disagree. With the old Best prepaid after you hit RM1, every subsequent calls is 12 sen/min. Not to mention if u want u can subscribe to Super10+ daily plan for RM1/day to get 10sen/min and 5 sen sms to non-digi number, 1 sen to digi
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 7 2012, 01:06 PM)
On the new plan, a 30 second call will cost more than under

DiGi Old Best

DiGi Easy

U Mobile prepaid

New Hotlink plan
Well it depends on the user I guess.

I make a lot of calls below 10 sec so I like this plan. For FnF, if the call if below 30 sec, then it would be RM0.06 as well.

I use Celcom Xpax for long calls. RM0.28 for 5 minutes or RM0.28 for 10 minutes call (Same network).

This is how I take advantage of my dual sim phone. So no problems at all for me.
viqq
post Dec 9 2012, 03:24 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 7 2012, 08:49 PM)
New DiGi Best vs U Mobile Prepaid

Ignoring FnF, I calculated the break even point for normal calls is at 7 minutes.

A 7-minute call will cost the same under both plans, RM1.26.

After that, U Mobile will be cheaper since it is 18 sen vs 20 sen, plus U Mobile charges in 30-second block compared to DiGi's 60-second block.

I wonder if the new Best will encourage long callers to keep hanging up and calling back every 2 minutes??
It wouldn't work. Assuming you hang up every 2 minutes call: Cost you RM0.26 per call vs RM0.20 per minute subsequently.

I'd highly recommending getting the Xpax for long calls. It's even cheaper than postpaid. RM0.28 for 5 minutes or RM0.28 for 10 minutes for 10pax. I forgot where I read that prepaid nowadays are more worth to use than postpaid. Now I see that it's so true.

With so many dual SIM phones on the market nowadays, there is no reason to stay in one network only. I keep Xpax for long calls and for the strong network coverage. And DiGi for short calls and since most people around me are using DiGi, the FnF makes more sense. And I have another HYC for other purposes. And another DiGi on iDigi plan.
viqq
post Dec 10 2012, 02:36 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 9 2012, 04:14 PM)
Actually, 26 sen per call buys 2 minutes 10 seconds. That is cheaper that 20 sen per minute.

I agree there are better plans for longer calls. It's kinda strange that DiGi have three prepaid plans and with this change none is good for long calls (apart from the Easy free calls which is confined to three DiGi numbers). Perhaps DiGi realized that calling is going out of fashion among their younger prepaid users?
You're right, I got it wrongly by comparing minute by minute comparison.

If you hang up every 2 minutes 10 seconds to achieve a 10 minutes call:

RM0.26+RM0.26+0.26+0.26+0.26=RM1.30 (10 minutes 50 seconds)
vs
RM0.26 + RM0.20+0.20+0.20+0.20+0.20+0.20+0.20+0.20=RM1.86 (10 minutes 10 seconds)

I've did a quick comparison between the NEW Best Prepaid and the OLD Best Prepaid call rates.

Check out the link in my siggie if you want to look into more comparisons between the NEW and OLD best prepaid.

viqq
post Dec 10 2012, 05:32 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:09 AM)
lol thanks to your comparisons , i've chosen the new digi best prepaid ! smile.gif
Haha, my pleasure my friend.. Didn't expect somebody to read this at this time though. biggrin.gif
viqq
post Dec 11 2012, 01:34 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:22 PM)
Yup. DiGi no brain. Now their marketing all go to Umobile d
Sure bo brother? Sos kicap please? Ask them do some marketing in Sabah la.. Umobile macam tiada in Sabah leh.. doh.gif

And they market their SIM pack in Cosway. blink.gif
viqq
post Dec 11 2012, 12:17 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 11 2012, 02:09 AM)
I'm from KK also, I've seen some 7-Eleven selling uMobile sim packs. Is uMobile really that bad in sabah? Lol. I see that you were looking for a prepaid plan for your wife on another post. I think I have the same usage pattern as your wife, so in the end which prepaid did you go for?
Hey there buddy. Glad to know some KK people around here. HEhe.

Yeah.. I saw them selling Simpacks in 7E too, but mainly is Cosway I suppose. Other phone shops you hardly can see them. Most is Maxis / Celcom / DiGi only.

For uMobile, there is no 3G in Sabah. Only 2G. GPRS/EDGE sahaja. That itself is pretty dodgy already in my books in this modern smartphone world.

Lucky for those people staying in Peninsula. They share with Maxis 3G right? I wish they can upgrade their network to 3G leh..

I haven't tried it myself. But I'm gonna give it a go once my wife's DiGi contract expires. I think if your usage pattern is same as my wife you should probably give the uMobile a go too. Prepaid ma, can cancel anytime. laugh.gif

And 2G is ok for some light surfing, facebooking, Whatsapp & etc. If I put my wife on that plan and she ok with it ah... walaooooo... save a lot money every month leh.. HAha.. Think also happy now.. laugh.gif
viqq
post Dec 12 2012, 01:53 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:09 AM)
Umobile and Cosway under Vincent Tan what
Yakan! So does 7-11! It makes sense then! But why the top company in Malaysia don't want capture the smart phone market in Sabah or Sarawak?! It just doesn't make sense. We are forced to subsribe to the plan with 2G speeds. That's so unfair.

I would have left DiGi long long time ago if they can offer some basic 3G speeds here at least. Not asking for 3.5G speed but 3G speed would have been good also ma..

A bit off topic already. Sorry. This should be a DiGi fans club. Hehe. PSPS.
viqq
post Dec 12 2012, 07:13 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:45 AM)
No idea about that. I think it's rather hard to have good coverage due to the terrains?
No, that's not the question. And what do you mean due to the terrains? Lol. It's not like we live in a jungle or waste lands ya know. Lol. We live in a city, a well developed city, just like you.

Even the P1 is here in Sabah already. Umobile tak boleh la.. Maybe they too stingy or that after Vincent Tan retire no one peduli the Umobile department already.

iPhone DiGi plan macam quite attractive as usual, but I'm still waiting for the marketing team to offer me contract renewal deals. It's another 6 days till my contract expires, so do I go to the centre to cancel it now or wait until the contract habis dulu if I want to jump ship to Maxis?
viqq
post Dec 12 2012, 09:05 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:15 PM)
A lot of mountains perhaps?

As for Umobile a lot of their top management left few months ago so
Hmm.. unlikely. Maxis and Celcom can deliver pretty good 3.5G speeds here.

But anyways, Maxis offers the best deal this time around, I'm leaving DiGi for good if they can't offer me a decent renewal contract within these few days.
viqq
post Dec 18 2012, 11:18 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

No iPhone 5 deals for exisiting iPhone 4 / 4S subsribers?

Want to say bye bye to DiGi already..
viqq
post Dec 19 2012, 01:21 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:44 PM)
Only Maxis offers contract extension for a new iPhone
I want to jump ship Maxis la like that. Loyal customers got treated like orang biasa only.. No sense of appreciation for the loyal existing users. They only want new subscribers?
viqq
post Dec 19 2012, 03:01 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 19 2012, 02:45 PM)
Maxis also need to sign new contract what
I don't mind signing up new contract, but just not DiGi anymore. Been with them for 10 years++, not once felt appreciated. Dulu prepaid ok lar still got birhtday reload bonus & etc.

But for postpaid users? Nothing at all wor.. And the worst part is, you get drop calls everyday, 3G not stable, shitty coverage. I'm done. Maybe one day I'll come back to DiGi but just not this time around. I'll be gone for 2 years at least I suppose.

And DiGi with their legendary excuse: Upgrading. My *ss la upgrading.

0.0464sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:58 AM