183 posts

!

This post has been edited by sshark: Feb 7 2012, 12:03 AM
bongo
post Feb 7 2012, 12:07 AM

116 posts

Anyone knows which AD gives the most discount for IWC Portofino watches?

Pls PM...thanks!
ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 09:16 AM

+J
2,110 posts

somehow the pic i take cant really capture the beautiful dial
anyway to appreciate further, pic from net reflect the dial better

http://www.watchtime.at/archive/wt_2007_04...2007_04_114.pdf
http://www.ablogtoread.com/citizen-campano...and-refinement/

Added on February 7, 2012, 9:49 amOne tale says it all: About 18 months after he bought his first Campanola, Behm purchased an A. Lange & Söhne Double Split. “It arrived on a weekend,” he says. “I wore it to work on Monday. I so missed my Campanolas that I ran home from work at lunch and put the $100,000 Double Split back in the safe never to wear it again,”
he says. Ultimately, he sold the watch, which he would have once regarded as sheer perfection. “It had all the things I like,” Behm recalls. Its only flaw was that it wasn’t a Campanola. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Feb 7 2012, 09:49 AM
deriku
post Feb 7 2012, 11:58 AM

879 posts

Beautiful piece. Did you get it in Malaysia?
ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 01:27 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
Beautiful piece. Did you get it in Malaysia?
a preown shop nearby my office in SG
silverstan
post Feb 7 2012, 01:50 PM

388 posts

New pic for my new toy. blush.gif
MeToo
post Feb 7 2012, 03:10 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 7 2012, 09:16 AM)

Added on February 7, 2012, 9:49 amOne tale says it all: About 18 months after he bought his first Campanola, Behm purchased an A. Lange & Söhne Double Split. “It arrived on a weekend,” he says. “I wore it to work on Monday. I so missed my Campanolas that I ran home from work at lunch and put the $100,000 Double Split back in the safe never to wear it again,”
he says. Ultimately, he sold the watch, which he would have once regarded as sheer perfection. “It had all the things I like,” Behm recalls. Its only flaw was that it wasn’t a Campanola.  sweat.gif
Very sweet.... then one let down is the quartz movement... but then again if its mech movement... with the level of complication... the price would be pretty astounding as well..
bearbearhong
post Feb 7 2012, 03:50 PM

1,441 posts

Guys, rm7k for a pre owned chopard millie migria chrono 8331 acceptable?

deriku
post Feb 7 2012, 03:57 PM

879 posts

Are you looking at collectorstime / MWF? smile.gif

Don't see Mille Miglias up for sale often, but IMO 7k is alright.
bearbearhong
post Feb 7 2012, 03:58 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 7 2012, 03:57 PM)

Yeah smile.gif

Retail is 12-13k right?
yijzen
post Feb 7 2012, 07:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Feb 7 2012, 01:50 PM)

New pic for my new toy.  blush.gif
nice stuff. Pure class
MeToo
post Feb 7 2012, 08:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 7 2012, 03:57 PM)

Collectorstime is decent? I remember the first time I saw their website... Msia setup.. so I thought it was all in RM... wow.. such a deal hahahha
deriku
post Feb 7 2012, 10:27 PM

879 posts

Never dealt with them before but they have a good rep on the Msia Watch Forum.
-JUL
post Feb 8 2012, 04:12 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Feb 7 2012, 01:50 PM)

New pic for my new toy.  blush.gif
Wow. Suh-weet. How much did you pay it for?

This post has been edited by -JUL: Feb 8 2012, 04:13 AM
silverstan
post Feb 8 2012, 09:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Feb 7 2012, 07:21 PM)
nice stuff. Pure class
Thanks blush.gif

QUOTE(-JUL @ Feb 8 2012, 04:12 AM)
Wow. Suh-weet. How much did you pay it for?
around $16k shipped... blush.gif
ykl
post Feb 8 2012, 11:10 AM

211 posts

Anyone looking for Omega planet ocean? i am selling mine at here

interested do PM me! 99% tip top condition!
alexng2208
post Feb 8 2012, 11:23 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Burberry BU7809 Men's Chronograph Military Beige Leather Watch

Sifus,

Need your opinion. Watch about rm2k. looks spiffy IMO.

Any watches around this price range that looks awesome too? Any suggestions for must-have for beginners?
putterbit
post Feb 8 2012, 03:29 PM

188 posts

posted in v3 few months back asking for advise on my first watch between a tissot classic dream and a seiko chrono...

ended up with this baby but of course nothing compares to the big boy toys discussed here...heh

now that I'm hooked on these beautiful time piece I'm already planning for a 2nd one but it'll be a beater...notice also most of the discussion here are on mechanical movement...anyone here would prefer quartz instead? I'm looking for a casual/slightly sporty 42-44mm round watch...sapphire crystal and has no preferece on leather/bracelet band...i'd love to get a seiko but most on my budget range (<1k) are none sapphire...pls correct me if i'm wrong...is the crystal really that easy to get scratched? I'm not ready to go into mechanical because firstly most are out of my budget range and I'm not sure yet if I know how to maintain it..servicing?maintenance? Also open for pre-own ones too...

thanks and sorry for the many questions...tongue.gif
deriku
post Feb 8 2012, 04:37 PM

879 posts

Mechanical watches are not expensive at all, just take a look at the Seiko thread. Many Seiko automatics available in the sub-500 range. Orient also offers automatics for a similar price point.

For Swiss made watches you are limited to mostly quartz. Brands like Tissot, Hamilton, Victorinox etc offer entry level models.

If you don't mind German-made watch with a Citizen movement, can consider Laco pilot watch. I have one for sale though you'll have to wait until late Apr to get the watch smile.gif
fluffy6640
post Feb 8 2012, 05:05 PM

647 posts

porn for the day...

183 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:33 AM