Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

Qash-M
post Apr 29 2012, 01:25 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Apr 29 2012, 12:15 PM)
right??
i think TV Al-Hijrah is way beyond RTM and MP (Media Prima)
RTM & Media Prima (Umno suck-up media) is slowpoke... laugh.gif
dannychen
post Apr 29 2012, 01:37 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 28 2012, 11:56 PM)
Did anyone get a SMS to inform if you pay Astro bill via Auto-Debit, you get RM5 off
no, i did not received any sms from them. this promotion have started?
post Apr 29 2012, 01:57 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 27 2012, 01:20 AM)
Speaking of 130+ channel that Astro open for now, as for me (Sp1+News) i can see all the channel, except ABO sports & Assthrow 1st. smile.gif
Watching Astro On Demand this weekend for free smile.gif

chikana
post Apr 29 2012, 02:07 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Hijrah pun Umno juge.... laugh.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 29 2012, 02:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chikana @ Apr 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
Hijrah pun Umno juge.... laugh.gif
Media Prima & RTM is more worse than Al-Hijrah one.

Additional info: see the Bersih coverage censored on Assthrow BBC World News feed compared with actual BBC News one. sweat.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTGogMq9NZ0

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 29 2012, 02:35 PM
smileguy
post Apr 29 2012, 04:39 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 29 2012, 02:24 PM)
Media Prima & RTM is more worse than Al-Hijrah one.

Additional info: see the Bersih coverage censored on Assthrow BBC World News feed compared with actual BBC News one. sweat.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTGogMq9NZ0
This is why I dont take News Pack and read main stream media of Msia,I go for CNA. tongue.gif

Added on April 29, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Even RTM does not carry main news now it trails Najib, MP TV3 is the trouble maker in reporting. tongue.gif

Added on April 29, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:00 AM)
Seriously I missed the moments with my 'beloved' Astro Max....
Even though it can be considered as one of the crappy project launched by Astro, with the ugly GUI, constant freeze, bulky 'silverish' looking machine, confusing button arrangement remote control, but you can always record any shows that you want, and some more, still can be watch again and again even you already unsubscribed for that channel. Custom recording also allowed, you can set the recording time solely on your own discretion and custom title also allowed... With Astro Max, there's no any smart card bound to the decoder. User are freely to change the smartcard... Nah, the main important thing is there's no service fees imposed to the astro Max user.... sad.gif

Feeling a bit regret right now for surrendered my old Astro Max.... But hey, some time we need to transform our self, isn't it.... laugh.gif
Max had to go either way,it was phased out.I paid 999 and had to let it go for Beyond PVR FOC icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 29 2012, 04:45 PM
Qash-M
post Apr 29 2012, 04:56 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 29 2012, 04:39 PM)
This is why I dont take News  Pack  and read main stream media of Msia,I go for CNA. tongue.gif
Just "potong" my news package, leaving only SP1 now. biggrin.gif
SUSjalsrix
post Apr 29 2012, 05:48 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Apr 29 2012, 12:48 AM)

If this "reboot" method still do not solve your problem, then call Astro Customer Support for help and to check that your PVR function is not accidentally deactivated because of this 10 day "free" 130 channels.

cool.gif
I just called astro customer support this morning. They say they will try to activate my pvr recording function and ask me to wait after one hour.

After 8 hours also, problem still not solved !

astro technical support SUCKS!

I think it is because of the 100 free channels 10 days problem.

Can anyone else with PVR confirm ?
SUSlogit85
post Apr 29 2012, 10:39 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Apr 29 2012, 05:48 PM)
I just called astro customer support this morning. They say they will try to activate my pvr recording function and ask me to wait after one hour.

After 8 hours also, problem still not solved !

astro technical support SUCKS!

I think it is because of the 100 free channels 10 days problem.

Can anyone else with PVR confirm ?
mine still can record other channel still no problem so i did record 731 still works
i not take package 731 channel
also 310 channel chiness stil can record
i using SP2 so so i have PVR Recorder but recorder no problem

This post has been edited by logit85: Apr 29 2012, 10:40 PM
agingamer
post Apr 29 2012, 11:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Apr 29 2012, 10:39 PM)
mine still can record other channel still no problem so i did record 731 still works
i not take package 731 channel
also 310 channel chiness stil can record
i using SP2 so so i have PVR Recorder but recorder no problem
anyway, if i'm not wrong, the recorded material will no longer be accessible via PVR function once u are no longer subscribed to the channel.
SUSlogit85
post Apr 29 2012, 11:45 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(agingamer @ Apr 29 2012, 11:00 PM)
anyway, if i'm not wrong, the recorded material will no longer be accessible via PVR function once u are no longer subscribed to the channel.
yah my pvr function working fine
310 channel i not subscribed that channel
i using Super Pack 2 only
and astro on damand still can record no problem for free view this days
after 10days then can't record 310 channel coz locked hahaha
Qash-M
post May 1 2012, 12:07 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

So, is the Asthrow really Bee End's dawg now? Why not the usual closing one? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 1 2012, 12:08 AM
kaspersky-fan
post May 1 2012, 12:37 AM

1,602 posts

They sudah takut suddenly the channel hilang and all mari sabo their fb page, LOL!
AjkR06
post May 1 2012, 08:10 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 1 2012, 12:07 AM)

So, is the Asthrow really Bee End's dawg now? Why not the usual closing one? sweat.gif
Finally after ten years......................... rclxms.gif
I wonder how much astro has earned by operating this type of stupid money waste channel..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 1 2012, 08:11 AM
Qash-M
post May 1 2012, 09:58 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

However, the quality of the editing of the package would indicate that this was indeed a professional and carefully executed attempt to put the authorities in Malaysia in a better light.  If so, the exposure of such manipulation is likely to seriously backfire on both the reputation of Astro and international standing of BN.

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2012/04/bbc-s...rage-exclusive/

"Good" censoring, badly overcompressed channel. Oh you, Assthrow... doh.gif
smileguy
post May 1 2012, 11:32 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 1 2012, 09:58 AM)
http://www.sarawakreport.org/2012/04/bbc-s...rage-exclusive/

"Good" censoring, badly overcompressed channel. Oh you, Assthrow... doh.gif
Respect BBC which stood up and demanded an answer,I wonder what assto answer wl be." We at astro asstro strive hard to please the ruling BN which is our first priority, then our customers and providers,it was unfortunate our actions has come to your attention...................! rclxm9.gif
AhBoy~~
post May 1 2012, 07:05 PM

1,149 posts

hi, does anyone know if Family + Dynasty + Byond inc Celestial Movies HD?

because now my package is Famly+ dyn doesn't incl Celestial so is HD service include this channel?
QUOTE(agingamer @ Apr 28 2012, 08:18 PM)
Small correction...

With your Basic (Family) Pack + HD service, you can get to watch 7 HD channels which are...
Ch 309 Celestial HD (added recently)
Ch 393 One HD,
Ch 706 LiTV/Food Network,
Ch 720 beTV (used to be AXN Beyond)
Ch 721 AXN HD,
Ch 726 FX HD
Ch 729 Kix HD (added recently)

Also, I think it's more worthwhile if u add Education Pack (RM5 extra) and get additional 3 HD channels
Ch 571 Discovery HD
Ch 573 NatGeo HD
Ch 575 History HD

My 2 cents...
This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: May 1 2012, 07:24 PM
pokemon
post May 1 2012, 08:26 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ May 1 2012, 07:05 PM)

because now my package is Famly+ dyn doesn't incl Celestial so is HD service include this channel?
Celestial Movie HD is not part of new emperor package now, like Celestial Movies SD. You can enjoy Celestial Movie HD if you subscribe to HD service.
kaspersky-fan
post May 1 2012, 08:30 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ May 1 2012, 11:32 AM)
Respect BBC which stood up and demanded an answer,I wonder what assto answer wl be." We at astro asstro strive hard to please the ruling BN which is our first priority, then our customers and providers,it was unfortunate our actions has come to your attention...................! rclxm9.gif
LOL yea.. checkout astro's fb page now.. everyone keep posting about this... but i feel that within a week or two all will be deleted.
jamesleetech
post May 1 2012, 08:35 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ May 1 2012, 07:05 PM)

Yes, I can confirm that you can watch Ch 309 Celestial HD channel with the HD Service (RM 20 per month) subscription.

The Emporer Pack and Celestial Movices Pack include Ch 322 Celestial Movies (SD) channel. Since you did not subscribe to these 2 packs, you cannot get Ch 322 which is SD channel.

However, Ch 309 is included for ALL HD Service subscribers. I also did not subscribe to these 2 packs so when Ch 309 HD was launched, I can watch this HD channel and confirmed when I phoned to Astro Customer Support.

In my earlier post, I mentioned that ALL HD Service subscribers can watch 5 HD channels but agingamer corrected me who mentioned that its actually 7 HD channels. I made a mistake when I earlier did not mention Ch 706 LiTV/Food Network HD and Ch 720 beTV HD.

I repeat, here are the 7 "basic" HD channels that ALL HD service subscribers can watch ...
Ch 309 Celestial HD
Ch 393 One HD
Ch 721 AXN HD *
Ch 706 LiTV/Food Network
Ch 720 beTV
Ch 726 FX HD
Ch 729 Kix HD

* Tied to Basic (Family) Pack.

These 7 HD channels are not "tied" to any packages. All Astro subscribers must subscribe to the Basic (Family) Pack.

Ch 310 Zhi Zun HD channel is tied to the Dynasty Pack which you subscribed, so you can also watch this.

With your "Family + Dynasty + HD Service", you can now watch 8 HD channels from total 18 ones.

Example of HD channels tied to a subscription Pack... Movies Pack which include Ch 411 HBO, Ch 412 MAX, Ch 413 Fox Movies Premium, HD channels tied to it... Ch 431 HBO HD, Ch 432 Fox Movies Premium HD and Ch 438 Sundance HD. So... if you did not subscribe to Movies Pack, eventhough you got HD Service, you cannot watch Ch 431, Ch 432 and Ch 438.

It is not correct to say... "Family + Dynasty + Byond". Byond is only the name of the decoder box which can receive both SD and HD channels. Astro Byond is the brand name of the product for HD channels reception. When the Byond decoder was launched, the "old type" Astro DMT box have been discontinued so new Astro subscribers will only get the new Byond box. Such new subscribers who did not subscribe to HD Service will get the Byond box with HD function not activated.

Only for "old" subscribers who got the old Astro DMT box who now want to subscribe to the HD Service MUST change to the new Byond box because the old box cannot receive HD channels. When the box is replaced to the new Byond box, a new 1 year contract is tied to it. You can choose to keep the old box by paying RM 100 (I paid this amount to keep mine when I upgraded mine to Byond box in 2010), so its up to you.

If you are still not sure or don't believe, you can always call Astro Customer Support to make sure. Its toll-free and costs only local call charges from the house land-line phone.

Hope my explanation is clear enough for you, hehe. cool.gif

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: May 1 2012, 08:51 PM

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:50 PM