Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 24 2012, 09:20 PM) Ow. So, assteruk is playing dirty and breaking their contract behind MTV's back? I've seen myself the Disney Channel version on Thailand's True Visions (satellite pay-tv in Thailand which operating on the similar ways as Astro)... And I can see that Thailand version is similar on what we have in Malaysia (Astro), with all of those Upin Ipin, Disney Waktu Rehat and Boboiboy. But all of the programs only available in English as well as Thai language and subtitle (for 7.30pm movies). Perhaps True Visions also take the Malaysia Disney Channel feed and aired it on their pay-tv service. For Star World, Fox Movies Premium, same as Astro as well... But without no delay. Let's say, the movies should start on 9.00pm, but due to some censorship on Astro, they will aired it on 9.05pm, but True Visions will aired it straightly on 9.00pm and WITHOUT any local advertisement available.I thought ours is a local MTV Malaysia feed. Again, because Disney has set up local broadcast site and assteruk is getting the feed from them instead of the the real Disney Asia now. In other words, Disney is now practically "in-house" to assteruk, and I thought they were doing that with a lot of other channels. Comedy Central, I don't think it we can hope for it to show up in Malaysia unless SKMM (and gomen) reform. Given that the old generation are mostly one-tracked mind and will bising whenever there's mention of ganja (seriously. The Power Rangers fiasco was extremely embarrassing. Especially since the spelling is so different and "Morphing" truly has a innocent meaning. They might as well ban Matrix for having Morpheus, Morpheus P2P, Stoik Morphman and Kai's Morph), alcohol, sex, etc, the channel doesn't stand a chance. Especially with South Park which is Comedy Central's main draw. And the gomen will always listen to the old generation because those are the ones running the so-called "moral NGOs" like JAIS. |
Apr 27 2012, 12:12 PM
All of the Astro channels are available for free viewing right now (including AOD and HD) except Astro First and Astro Box Office Sports...
I straightly called astro just now to subscribe for HD service, and voila! All of the HD channels can be viewed... Even for ten days, but it's already enough for me who just paid RM50 [for basic family+PVR service] per month as a monthly subscription fees... This post has been edited by AjkR06: Apr 27 2012, 12:14 PM |
Apr 28 2012, 07:59 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Woah James! Thanks for your clear explanation! Anyway, there are some mistakes regarding the charges for the Easi-PVR and PVR services that you mentioned above ; (1) For Byond (External "PVR Easi" 320 GB Harddisk provided free) Basic (Family Pack) = RM 37.95 HD Service = RM 20 External Harddisk PVR Service = RM 5 Total = RM 62.95 * (2) For Byond PVR (with internal 500 GB harddisk) Basic (Family Pack) = RM 37.95 HD Service = RM 20 PVR Service = RM 10 Total = RM 67.95 * For Easi-PVR service, there's additional RM5/month while for Byond PVR service (like what I've owned now), the additional amount of RM10 is required. Not RM10 and RM15 as you mentioned before. |
Apr 29 2012, 11:00 AM
Seriously I missed the moments with my 'beloved' Astro Max....
Even though it can be considered as one of the crappy project launched by Astro, with the ugly GUI, constant freeze, bulky 'silverish' looking machine, confusing button arrangement remote control, but you can always record any shows that you want, and some more, still can be watch again and again even you already unsubscribed for that channel. Custom recording also allowed, you can set the recording time solely on your own discretion and custom title also allowed... With Astro Max, there's no any smart card bound to the decoder. User are freely to change the smartcard... Nah, the main important thing is there's no service fees imposed to the astro Max user.... Feeling a bit regret right now for surrendered my old Astro Max.... But hey, some time we need to transform our self, isn't it.... This post has been edited by AjkR06: Apr 29 2012, 11:01 AM |
May 1 2012, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 1 2012, 12:07 AM) Finally after ten years......................... I wonder how much astro has earned by operating this type of stupid money waste channel..... This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 1 2012, 08:11 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 08:18 AM
The obvious change that I can see on this new update is the VOD features... Those with Byond PVR (int HDD) and Standard Byond with (ext hdd) are able to purchase the VOD titles by just connecting their STB to Unifi or Streamyx router. But it seems that most of the VOD titles are really outdated and for me, it's not worth to burn-out your RM8 for this service...
Jun 1 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 1 2012, 09:00 AM) Exactly,nothing great,I thought they had the nearest channel feature but dissappointed,say u press 841 it goes to 831,this was in those old decorders,very handy for the old who cannot memorise every channel number. about VOD above your rm8 u hv to pay data charges to download which i think sucks! But this new software, it seems that the 10 secs 'waiting-period' for changing channel are available again... |
Jun 1 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 1 2012, 11:20 AM) Truths. Indovision has everything assteruk has, and has things assteruk doesn't have because assteruk greedy and $#!*headed - didn't realize and don't care all the non-football programs that people really want have changed licensees and no longer on the channels they have- if it's not football, they don't give a $#!*. Sumore use S band, not prone to rain fade. And no 5 minute delay on news channels. Mind you that S-Band are really prone to the Wifi signal interferences....Just throw away assteruk and grab Indovision as soon as you land back in Indonesia. But I've seen some technique used in the Indonesia satellite forum that most of them said by covering the dish or lnb (I don't really sure - but it's either one) with aluminium foil can reduce the signal interferences like below image ; ![]() |
Jun 2 2012, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 1 2012, 07:12 PM) Err.. personally I prefer the new interface... more sleek and seems more responsive than before...I really like see the 'bounce-up-and-down' style of channel information when you're changing the channel... |
Jun 13 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 12 2012, 04:05 PM) Mind you that Astro SD channels quality are FAR FAR FAR more better than Truevision Thailand... Sometime I feel 'bersyukur' when I compared between Astro and Truevision Picture quality... Their HD Channels also not so good in quality...I've been watched Truevision and FYI, watching their SD channels (especially HBO and their in house channel) are like watching the Youtube video streaming, just truevision one are a bit better... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 13 2012, 01:08 PM
Jun 13 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(chikana @ Jun 13 2012, 01:17 PM) I don't think the information itself from the lyngsat is accurate enough. I thought all assthrow HD channels are in VH frequency which should above 12 GHz, but the above shows the frequency is 11.682 GHz where it should be VL frequency (their SD channels) Yes.. you're right... All of the HD channels are transmitted from Measat 3A and the Transponder that carried it are starting from 12000GHz and above.. Lyngsat information are not so reliable nowadays... I've no idea what happen to the satcodx.com? |
| Change to: | 0.0633sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:31 PM |