127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 19 2011, 12:36 PM

1,569 posts

singapore driver is bad.

and the travel company just leaves the hand.

http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp111113_014.shtml

Added on November 19, 2011, 12:44 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Nov 19 2011, 12:44 PM
samsungXP
post Nov 19 2011, 01:06 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(cha-cha @ Nov 18 2011, 09:44 PM)
anyone know if there is a job in SG hiring graphic designer?
please inform me by PM because 1 of my friend looking for this job>.<
thanks so so much!
u can search at jobstreet sg
crapp0
post Nov 19 2011, 07:47 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
singapore driver is bad.

"and the travel company just leaves the hand."

Come again?
shoograd
post Nov 20 2011, 01:27 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 19 2011, 07:47 PM)
"and the travel company just leaves the hand."

Come again?
Direct translation from Chinese lol
totti 10
post Nov 20 2011, 02:53 AM

339 posts

imma guess it means letting it go
and take no responsibility?
seantang
post Nov 20 2011, 08:57 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

I think he means the accident was so bad that the driver's hand was severed and his employer, the travel agency just left it there at the accident scene for the csi to find.

This post has been edited by seantang: Nov 20 2011, 08:59 AM
amalthea
post Nov 20 2011, 09:39 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
singapore driver is bad.

and your english is also very very bad
Mackiddo
post Nov 20 2011, 10:12 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Nov 20 2011, 08:57 AM)
I think he means the accident was so bad that the driver's hand was severed and his employer, the travel agency just left it there at the accident scene for the csi to find.
i'm actually thinking about the same thing rclxms.gif
TSdeodorant
post Nov 20 2011, 10:33 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Nov 20 2011, 08:57 AM)

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 20 2011, 10:12 AM)
i'm actually thinking about the same thing  rclxms.gif

oh yucks ... that's hella disgusting

QUOTE(Candy Cat @ Nov 19 2011, 09:41 AM)
Pros - safe, better values, convenient & strong currency. Cons - no life, non-citizen, high expenses, stay in pigeon hole, public transport.

Of your list, I only really feel that the public transport vs private (car) transport affects me, and even then only when I try to do a cab booking and they say sorry sir no taxi available.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 20 2011, 10:36 AM
SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 20 2011, 08:58 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:53 AM)
imma guess it means letting it go
and take no responsibility?
this is what I mean.
2 people died and the victims had to pay all the hospitalisation fees around 2k/day.
My english is very bad yucks.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Nov 20 2011, 09:00 PM
seantang
post Nov 20 2011, 09:18 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 20 2011, 08:58 PM)
this is what I mean.
2 people died and the victims had to pay all the hospitalisation fees around 2k/day.
How in the world did you think that we would associate "leaves the hand" with "taking no responsibility"?

Your English there wasn't bad. It was actually bizarre rather than bad.

This post has been edited by seantang: Nov 20 2011, 09:19 PM
SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 21 2011, 12:57 AM

1,569 posts

^

you said thailand has less salary than sg..but you know the cost of living there cheaper than malaysia?? ecen food price is cheaper than china.. Let's become expat in thailand
SUSkockroach
post Nov 21 2011, 02:14 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 20 2011, 11:57 PM)
^

you said thailand has less salary than sg..but you know the cost of living there cheaper than malaysia?? ecen food price is cheaper than china.. Let's become expat in thailand
What's your definition of expat?
SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 21 2011, 06:47 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Nov 21 2011, 02:14 AM)
What's your definition of expat?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Expatriate

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Nov 21 2011, 06:50 AM
r1v3r
post Nov 21 2011, 10:08 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 21 2011, 06:47 AM)
Then Indon, Bangla and any non SG worker also an expat here.

IMO, have to factor in the position and pay package.

The one big motivation to work in SG is : converting our SGD saving back to RM.

I only eat that much and most of my meal <$10, how much can I save if I work in Thai?
Is it enough to offset the currency and salary (thus the saving) differences?
I do not speak/read Thai, so will I get a lower salary compare to my peer?

seantang
post Nov 21 2011, 10:11 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 21 2011, 12:57 AM)
How much of your salary do you spend on "cost of living"? Discretionery stuff that you buy (like gadgets etc) are not cheaper.

totti 10
post Nov 21 2011, 10:23 AM

339 posts

I think i can relate to that leave hands term because
in Malay there is a term
"lepas tangan" which also means takes no responsibility
kinda the same in a way
Walaoeh!
post Nov 21 2011, 11:47 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Nov 21 2011, 10:08 AM)
Then Indon, Bangla and any non SG worker also an expat here.

IMO, have to factor in the position and pay package.
The one big motivation to work in SG is : converting our SGD saving back to RM.

I only eat that much and most of my meal <$10, how much can I save if I work in Thai?
Is it enough to offset the currency and salary (thus the saving) differences?
I do not speak/read Thai, so will I get a lower salary compare to my peer?
"In its broadest sense, an expatriate is any person living in a different country from where he or she is a citizen. In common usage, the term is often used in the context of professionals sent abroad by their companies, as opposed to locally hired staff (who can also be foreigners). The differentiation found in common usage usually comes down to socio-economic factors, so skilled professionals working in another country are described as expatriates, whereas a manual labourer who has moved to another country to earn more money might be labelled an 'immigrant'."

so indon, bangla are considered 'immigrant' biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Nov 21 2011, 11:48 AM
crapp0
post Nov 21 2011, 12:01 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Nov 21 2011, 11:47 AM)
"In its broadest sense, an expatriate is any person living in a different country from where he or she is a citizen. In common usage, the term is often used in the context of professionals sent abroad by their companies, as opposed to locally hired staff (who can also be foreigners). The differentiation found in common usage usually comes down to socio-economic factors, so skilled professionals working in another country are described as expatriates, whereas a manual labourer who has moved to another country to earn more money might be labelled an 'immigrant'."

so indon, bangla are considered 'immigrant' biggrin.gif
What if your a malaysian but you work as a kitchen helper? still consider as "immigrant status"?

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:18 pm
Actually am very interesting to join this line of work, but too bad am at a different industry, project engineer for process gas piping for semi cond industry, doesn't have the time to learn all this at all, plan to read up the ASMI B31.3 Process Piping but dunno is it useful or not.

Besides that my salary, I would say is overpaid compared to my technical knowledge, so kind of difficult to join oil and gas industry. Any advice?

So you just manage the work flow for installing, repair etc in regards to piping?

So you have no prior knowledge of ASME B31.3 process piping eventhough your in charge of that area? You even got ASME wrong, aduhai.

Like this you have it easy since i need to cover your area as well as structures.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Nov 21 2011, 12:18 PM
Walaoeh!
post Nov 21 2011, 01:24 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 21 2011, 12:01 PM)
What if your a malaysian but you work as a kitchen helper? still consider as "immigrant status"?

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:18 pm
different ppl with different definition can call it different thing mah...

for me i dun fxxking care... laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:28 AM