Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSkockroach
post Nov 21 2011, 02:14 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 20 2011, 11:57 PM)
^

you said thailand has less salary than sg..but you know the cost of living there cheaper than malaysia?? ecen food price is cheaper than china.. Let's become expat in thailand
What's your definition of expat?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 21 2011, 03:15 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
What if your a malaysian but you work as a kitchen helper? still consider as "immigrant status"?

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:18 pm

So you just manage the work flow for installing, repair etc in regards to piping?

So you have no prior knowledge of ASME B31.3 process piping eventhough your in charge of that area? You even got ASME wrong, aduhai.

Like this you have it easy since i need to cover your area as well as structures.
Yeah I have an easy life actually, because we use orbital welding in gas piping for semicon industry. Nothing technical sigh.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 6 2011, 10:07 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

I miss another gathering again. Sigh
SUSkockroach
post Dec 8 2011, 08:50 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 7 2011, 09:33 PM)
based on ur job, i can tell that you're not bad looking girl... I'm interesting to join now...lol.. Be stewardess is a good way to earn fast money i feel provided if u have chances to fly long haul.. But bear in mind it will be very tiring to be stewardess as the working hour is killing.. unless white colar job. Think yourself whether u can make it.
I thought you just for married?

SUSkockroach
post Dec 10 2011, 01:07 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Murusundram @ Dec 9 2011, 10:09 PM)
Thank you so much, such a great help.

That graph tells everything. Property prices have risen substantially frm 1997 to 2011. My conclusion is cost of living has risen substantially frm 1997 to 2011 and people have less money to spend. With less money but the pricess of essential goods have gone up will drive inflation up, what I think is not good for the economy.
I do not think you need to research to came out with the conclusion, common sense will do.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 11 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hmmm.. I like your learned logic.

Between Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore...

Thailand ranks lowest (78) on TI's corruption index and has the lowest car prices.

Malaysia ranks in the middle (56) and car prices are in between Thailand and Singapore.

Singapore ranks highest (1) and has the highest car prices.

Therefore, using your logic (which ignores the concept of causation in favour of random coincidence) - it is undeniable that low car prices causes corruption. Wait...hang on...  did the facts just make you eat your own words?

Which uni is your Masters from anyway? We should make a public service announcement about the quality of candidates it accepts.

Ref: Transparency International
@murusundram

Maybe you can consider include the below observation in your thesis

Based on Penis Size Average Results by Country

Thai have the shortest penis size (4.0") and has the lowest car prices.

Malaysian have slightly longer penis (4.4") and car prices are in between Thailand and Singapore.

Singaporean have the longest penis (4.5") and has the highest car prices.

I am sure your lecturer or paymaster will be impressed!

Should you decided to put this in your thesis, don't forget to put my nick on your reference. LYN kockroach, a supporter of Malaysia for Malaysians. Thanks
SUSkockroach
post Dec 14 2011, 12:27 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:25 AM)
cmi? I though IT tech renumerations shouldnt be to shabby in singapore, at least its better then in malaysia.

Btw, if anybody is interested, german lloyds and DNV are looking for Hazmat experts to conduct periodic inspection on their vessels and facilities as per class requirements.
Look for experts...

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:15 AM)
Whats the big diff between a local mnc and mnc since their both "MNC's".

From the vibe, it seems next year wont be good, since Q3 of this year, production especially manufacturing has been down since euro zones economic squabbling between themselves.
The project I am currently working on, a solar panel manufacturer, decided to put everything on hold for the construction. Is in Vietnam though.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 14 2011, 03:02 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:04 PM)
Its just a title, you need to sit for the course and be certified by german lloyds in that respect. Most likely pertaining to the removal and management of asbestos in ships and rigs since it was used as cladding as a fire retarded material as well as for insulation in cabins.
Apply from their website?
SUSkockroach
post Dec 14 2011, 09:37 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 14 2011, 08:02 PM)
Solar panel is expensive, vietnam workers are very cheap. A good move by your company.

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:04 pm
my boss also changes his car every 4 years. Our company depreciation method for a car is 4 years.

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:07 pm

buy a property with a 30m square every 3 years and buy a property with 400m square every 10 years(both in the same residential), which one is more wealthy?
Is not my company, is my company's client. Btw, why you think it is a good move?
SUSkockroach
post Dec 15 2011, 11:31 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 15 2011, 08:32 AM)
SG PR application can get rejected wan meh? All my friends also get wor...as long as you got no criminal record and currently working in SG....they will accept....one of my friends no degree also just recently got his PR in like 1 -2 months after application...
You have rubbish standard friend without degree. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSkockroach
post Dec 15 2011, 12:48 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:52 AM)
Yes! but guess what? amazingly he got his PR after <1 yr working in SG....amazing right? rclxms.gif  flex.gif
Nothing impressive.

SUSkockroach
post Dec 16 2011, 11:09 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(subzero7 @ Dec 16 2011, 08:52 PM)
Now J-Corp already owned the Water Company that is supplying u guys water in Singapore. And they're smiling waiting day by day for the water treaty to end coz long before time, a stupid fella signed d treaty on behalf of them and get con, now they are waiting for revenge.
FYI, Sultan of Johor, JCORP owner, got Bugatti Veyron, n I'm so sure his child or GrandChild already have ambition or dream to have his own SpaceShip wat so eva coz when the time come, he can sell one litre of raw water for SGD 50 i think, or more if i were him.

So u guys,please ask ur clever president to build sea water processing facility from now on coz seriously standard of living gonna sky rocketed with the hi price of water ya.

Daulat Tuanku,
Yours Truly,
Grinning Johorian
NEWater, Desalinated Water is 2 out of 4 sources of water supply in Singapore.

I am so sure that you are the best example of katak di bawah tempurung.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 20 2011, 08:18 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 19 2011, 11:30 PM)
Eh you two work in KL before or not one? rm6.6k, I wouldn't come over for sgd4.7k, your standard of living would drop so much.
another point of consideration is how much my income can increase if I stick with myr 6.6k or sgd 4.7k.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 20 2011, 07:20 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 20 2011, 05:16 PM)
Cheap housing, not really. As a % of income, HDB is cheaper than housing in KL/PJ. There are those however who like a less cosmopolitan backwater to retire to.

Car - yes.

Living expenses - no,  as this is a factor of income level and stds of living. There is no Singaporean who is willing to accept lower Malaysian income levels or stds of living in return for lower living expenses.

Move to Malaysia - I have not known/heard/read of even one non-Malay Singaporean who wants to move to Malaysia. I don't know very many Malays in Sg, so I can't say I know whether they would want to move to Malaysia. But the news reports I've read, I seem to recall very, very low numbers of Singaporeans emigrating to Malaysia.
And most of the Singaporean Malay I know look down on Malaysian Malay and Mahathir.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 20 2011, 08:01 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 20 2011, 03:48 PM)
I see. Thanks. From HDB's website, it seems like a much more controlled scheme compared with those free-for-all ones for private properties.

Added on December 20, 2011, 4:51 pmThe 35 age hurdle only applies to the singles scheme which is limited citizens only.
From HDB infoweb, i didn't found any schemes that allows us to buy a resale flat if we are single and below 35 years old.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 23 2011, 11:56 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 23 2011, 08:50 PM)
potong pasir la good

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:05 pm

Thanks for the food for thought. However, I still say it's easier to get RM6.6k in Malaysia than $4.7k in singapore. It's because my Spv is 30 yrs old and got more than RM10k/month now.

Why don't you buy HDB since you're 35 yrs old now? I think HDB is cheap for you.
Don't be naive la, if you didn't spent your time in Big4 MY, I don't think Big 4 SG will look on you.
And If you don't work in Big 4, will Dow look on you?
I didn't read that sean work in big4 sg or he is 35 years old. I am naive
SUSkockroach
post Dec 26 2011, 02:59 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 26 2011, 11:20 AM)
I had to agreed with that. I got into one of the well established group because of the profile i listed in linkedin. Few headhunters approached me and I got the job I chose.

Problem is....... it's freaking stressful compared to all my previous jobs. Damn high expectation and lots of pressure. Just need to grow more balls and tough up.

Merry christmas and happy holiday to y'all
Dude, you don't need to grow more balls and tough up, you are Toughnut ma.

btw I got my job from recommendation by friend met at KTV session. hehe
SUSkockroach
post Dec 27 2011, 08:46 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 27 2011, 06:50 AM)
beside working u need know how to play
if you showering girls with money and gifts. you will not be hard to get a wife now. are you the one not fun around girls?
Since when this thread turn into "how to get a wife" thread?

Btw, I am confused why the argument over professional qualification occurs here, I can say I do well compare to most of my friend with better qualification.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 27 2011, 12:25 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Dec 27 2011, 09:46 AM)
We need an active Moderator, someone who has honesty, fairness and integrity in his beliefs and actions. Someone who does not take sides in a dispute but listens to both sides and works to resolve the situation.
Someone with royal blood. Ladies and gentlemen, my nomination, I present to you His Royal Highness ;

Daulat Tuanku!!!

Actually my 2 cent, I came here with the same pay I got back in Malaysia, dollar to dollar. But what I am looking is not the offer on hand, but the room to growth in the future.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 31 2011, 12:39 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 31 2011, 11:20 AM)
I'd be careful if I were you. He knows ninjutsu and if you offend him he might slip into your room and assassinate you while you sleep, then throw a smoke bomb and *poof* vanish instantly.

Anyways I'm probably going to countdown at Marina Barrage (lol). Hoping that it will be not as crowded as Marina Bay itself.

Not unless he can come to Vietnam. Gonna celebrate mine on a road trip from hochiminh city to dalat, 6 hours drive journey.

0.0460sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:56 AM