127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSkockroach
post Nov 21 2011, 03:15 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
What if your a malaysian but you work as a kitchen helper? still consider as "immigrant status"?

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:18 pm

So you just manage the work flow for installing, repair etc in regards to piping?

So you have no prior knowledge of ASME B31.3 process piping eventhough your in charge of that area? You even got ASME wrong, aduhai.

Like this you have it easy since i need to cover your area as well as structures.
Yeah I have an easy life actually, because we use orbital welding in gas piping for semicon industry. Nothing technical sigh.
crapp0
post Nov 21 2011, 04:04 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Nov 21 2011, 01:24 PM)
different ppl with different definition can call it different thing mah...

for me i dun fxxking care... laugh.gif
Merc would disagree since its all about what class your from. or what work pass you hold.

Added on November 21, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(kockroach @ Nov 21 2011, 03:15 PM)
Yeah I have an easy life actually, because we use orbital welding in gas piping for semicon industry. Nothing technical sigh.
Its very technical if your a welding inspector since you pre-approve the welding procedure required for a particular item. You guys using SAW or TIG for your orbital welds?

This post has been edited by crapp0: Nov 21 2011, 04:10 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

zzz... i am always an alien immigrant... the same while i was in us, the same now... kuli's life is difficult..
crapp0
post Nov 22 2011, 10:21 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM)
zzz... i am always an alien immigrant... the same while i was in us, the same now... kuli's life is difficult..
You can become "Last of the meheccans". Anybody read the news about the deaths at the SEA games?

After that shiat, the sports minister of malaysia made this comment

"Why is it that they reserve such hatred for us? Why not Thailand? Why not others? It is not because of the perceived maltreatment of Indonesians locally.In my opinion, it is because opposition leaders have been making a bee line for Indonesia to bad mouth our country," said the minister.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM
TSdeodorant
post Nov 22 2011, 10:36 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:21 AM)
In my opinion, it is because opposition leaders have been making a bee line for Indonesia to bad mouth our country," said the minister.

doh.gif ...

i suppose i shouldn't be surprised at anything that comes out of our ministers' mouths by now though.
seeker118
post Nov 22 2011, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
singapore driver is bad.

and the travel company just leaves the hand.

http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp111113_014.shtml

Added on November 19, 2011, 12:44 pmuser posted image
I think what he mean is 撒手不管 in chinese. smile.gif
ivanswk
post Nov 22 2011, 11:01 AM

+J
2,110 posts

Viet brides hot commodities thumbup.gif

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/M...122-311871.html

Statistics by the National Registration Department showed that between 2009 until Oct 15 this year, Vietnamese women continued to make up more than 30% of the foreign brides.Women from China and Indonesia are second and third on the list of preferred brides with an average of 26% and 15% respectively. Others are from Thailand, the Philippines, Myanmar and India.

crapp0
post Nov 22 2011, 11:51 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
Viet brides hot commodities  thumbup.gif

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/M...122-311871.html

Statistics by the National Registration Department showed that between 2009 until Oct 15 this year, Vietnamese women continued to make up more than 30% of the foreign brides.Women from China and Indonesia are second and third on the list of preferred brides with an average of 26% and 15% respectively. Others are from Thailand, the Philippines, Myanmar and India.
Human trading anyone?
Suxiest
post Nov 22 2011, 11:53 AM

130 posts

Suxiest reporting in..

Working in Sales line... at Bugis.
ivanswk
post Nov 22 2011, 11:54 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Suxiest @ Nov 22 2011, 11:53 AM)
Suxiest reporting in..
Working in Sales line... at Bugis.
any staff discount can share ? rolleyes.gif
tatamiusuka
post Nov 22 2011, 12:52 PM

358 posts

Hello to All senior working in SG.

Just wanted to ask about some internet connection problem, I sign up a phone package smartsurf 300 with 12gb monthly data plan. But one of the things make me very confuse is what mean by [Unlimited @ $30/mth (No Bill Shock) ] for their data plan isn't they mean I only can exceed the internet usage for SGD30, and after I reach the limit they will disconnect me? Coz i planning not to sign another contract for additional broadband for my laptop, if after 30sgd I still can continue using internet they I will just need to pay another 30 per month, rather that sign another contract to lock myself 2 years.

Thank you.
subrok007
post Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

hello, newbie here

where is the bus station that bus will stop for route MY-SG??

and how to make call to SG from MY? +65 or +02?? help here
k8118k
post Nov 22 2011, 01:22 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM)
hello, newbie here

where is the bus station that bus will stop for route MY-SG??

1.MY - Woodlands CIQ - Golden Mile Tower(nearest Mrt station-Lavender/Bugis MRT station)

+65 XXXX XXXX

or

02 XXXX XXXX
crazy25kid
post Nov 22 2011, 01:46 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(tatamiusuka @ Nov 22 2011, 12:52 PM)
Hello to All senior working in SG.

Just wanted to ask about some internet connection problem,  I sign up a phone package smartsurf 300 with 12gb monthly data plan. But one of the things make me very confuse is what mean by [Unlimited @ $30/mth (No Bill Shock) ] for their data plan isn't they mean I only can exceed the internet usage for SGD30, and after I reach the limit they will disconnect me? Coz i planning not to sign another contract for additional broadband for my laptop, if after 30sgd I still can continue using internet they I will just need to pay another 30 per month, rather that sign another contract to lock myself 2 years.

Thank you.
it means after u finish ur 12GB of data you will be charged for the amt extra u use but it is capped at 30SGD.
So if your plan is SGD58, the max you will be paying is 58+30 (-corporate plan+hidden charges) +7% GST.

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM)
+65 definitely works.
I did not know there is a +02.
subrok007
post Nov 22 2011, 02:57 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

+65 is it a hand phone line? the 02 is local line?

if i wan to call local line how using hand phone? need "+"?
crazy25kid
post Nov 22 2011, 03:45 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 22 2011, 02:57 PM)
+65 is it a hand phone line? the 02 is local line?

if i wan to call local line how using hand phone? need "+"?
I use +65 for land line too.
So I still do not know where the 02 comes from. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Handphones numbers I noticed are 8xxx xxxx or 9xxx xxxx while land lines are 6xxx xxxx
To make a call from m'sia, just press +65 followed by the 8 digit number was what I did.
subrok007
post Nov 22 2011, 03:52 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

ok crazy25kid bro,

thanks ya for the information... i will try that... icon_rolleyes.gif

another thing is our bus from MY will stop at Golden Mile Tower?
ivanswk
post Nov 22 2011, 03:53 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Nov 22 2011, 03:45 PM)
I use +65 for land line too.
So I still do not know where the 02 comes from.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
last time to call singapore u use 02 for singapore like 04 for penang 05 for ipoh
i guess it might still work if on hp use the malaysia country code +602- xxxx xxxx sweat.gif

totti 10
post Nov 22 2011, 03:57 PM

339 posts

owh this is a new thing
so its safe to assume 02 is only for the fixed line not for hp
Suxiest
post Nov 22 2011, 04:00 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 22 2011, 11:54 AM)
any staff discount can share ?  rolleyes.gif