127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 8 2012, 01:31 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 01:20 AM)
does it implies that those can work very late and dedicate their life to the company are spinsters? u don't scare me leh. cry.gif
it is not definite but generally it stands true... either you dedicate your life to your love ones or yourself... not to a goddamn company

company is just a partnership between you and a legal entity... for u to help be a part to generate profit... and not generate profit at your expense...

any company that overworks their staffs arent worth it... they forgot to take care of one of the most important stakeholders... their employee

i dunno la.. 2 of my lawyers, directors at the biggest lawfirm in singapore told me stories.. about single lady lawyers, going crazy.. when they spend their 30th birthday in the office alone and get to drive back to their condo in their bmw to nobody.. that's sad

$$$ can slowly make, career ends at 60+, but your life doesnt end there and you youth cannot be purchase back

cry.gif i are the sads... happy new year doh.gif
fbjkl
post Jan 8 2012, 01:33 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 8 2012, 12:34 AM)
sports futsal if got ppl i sure on smile.gif
need more kaki only lol
shakehead.gif futsal? i cannot join then.....pom pom girl perhaps? biggrin.gif jkjk.

Added on January 8, 2012, 1:35 am
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 8 2012, 12:34 AM)
PS: I have no idea why sg thread became a love thread.
endure for few more pages... sweat.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 1:45 am
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 01:31 AM)
it is not definite but generally it stands true... either you dedicate your life to your love ones or yourself... not to a goddamn company

company is just a partnership between you and a legal entity... for u to help be a part to generate profit... and not generate profit at your expense...

any company that overworks their staffs arent worth it... they forgot to take care of one of the most important stakeholders... their employee

i dunno la.. 2 of my lawyers, directors at the biggest lawfirm in singapore told me stories.. about single lady lawyers, going crazy.. when they spend their 30th birthday in the office alone and get to drive back to their condo in their bmw to nobody.. that's sad

$$$ can slowly make, career ends at 60+, but your life doesnt end there and you youth cannot be purchase back

cry.gif i are the sads... happy new year  doh.gif
sweat.gif don't despair too much...there is always light at the end of the tunnel...all the best to u! happy new year ^^

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Jan 8 2012, 01:45 AM
ivanswk
post Jan 8 2012, 02:59 AM

+J
2,110 posts

go home to your family rolleyes.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 3:08 am
QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 8 2012, 12:10 AM)
on second thought, look for rich girl. SInce u dun care about outlook, better still. Look for older/uglier but rich women.
drool.gif yah leave the rich and pretty one to me cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jan 8 2012, 03:08 AM
morgana_jara
post Jan 8 2012, 03:58 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 8 2012, 02:59 AM)

go home to your family  rolleyes.gif

drool.gif yah leave the rich and pretty one to me  cool2.gif
The songs were taken from a Japanese movie >_<

Kikujiro

Soundtrack by Joe Hisaishi

I wonder if the copyright owners knows it's been used in a Chinese TV advert? hmm.gif Nowadays always hear about chinese plagiarism/outright copying
TSdeodorant
post Jan 8 2012, 06:39 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Eh ... the thread getting super derailed already, talking about sports, JAV and love, must control a bit otherwise later we all kena asked to go to /k/ again.
Mackiddo
post Jan 8 2012, 07:09 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 01:19 AM)
is it? my debit can use for mrt n bus wor..
my credit card also can do the same smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 7:10 am
QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 01:33 AM)
shakehead.gif  futsal? i cannot join then.....pom pom girl perhaps?  biggrin.gif  jkjk.

if you Pom Pom ger then I could score from miles away. haha. super motivated !

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 8 2012, 07:10 AM
Aloong
post Jan 8 2012, 10:45 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 12:51 AM)
yeap... a big % of my income goes to my parents, now they are in msia.. when i shift them over how am i gonna afford then? inflation also rising lor...
for me it is whether i can click with that girl or not.. rich/ugly/fat/stupid... doesnt matter, as long can click

then dun shift them over lor. does all of them wana shift in the first place? if they willing to shift then u buy a palace in JB and work in SG. learn from JB King.....
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 8 2012, 11:44 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 01:33 AM)
shakehead.gif  futsal? i cannot join then.....pom pom girl perhaps?  biggrin.gif  jkjk.

endure for few more pages...

Added on January 8, 2012, 1:45 am
sweat.gif don't despair too much...there is always light at the end of the tunnel...all the best to u! happy new year ^^
u can join us for the makan session laugh.gif hehehe, it is all part of working in sg.. icon_rolleyes.gif happy new year to you too rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 8 2012, 02:59 AM)

go home to your family

drool.gif yah leave the rich and pretty one to me 
why u post that vid.. cry.gif i rmb the days when i was so sad in a foreign country missing CNY
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 8 2012, 06:39 AM)
Eh ... the thread getting super derailed already, talking about sports, JAV and love, must control a bit otherwise later we all kena asked to go to /k/ again.
part of working in sg? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 8 2012, 07:09 AM)
my credit card also can do the same smile.gif
ur credit card can? is it connected to ur cc acct?
QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 8 2012, 10:45 AM)
then dun shift them over lor. does all of them wana shift in the first place? if they willing to shift then u buy a palace in JB and work in SG. learn from JB King.....
my grandparents yea.. but medical cost might go up for them.. my father encourage it.. my mum is reluctant

dont think they would want JB lor...
crazy25kid
post Jan 8 2012, 12:50 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 01:19 AM)
is it? my debit can use for mrt n bus wor..
Some cards yes...some cannot.
You need the ezlink logo/wording on the back of your card.
seantang
post Jan 8 2012, 01:24 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 8 2012, 12:50 PM)
Some cards yes...some cannot.
You need the ezlink logo/wording on the back of your card.
All ATM and debit cards have NETS (POS or Point of Sale). Credit cards are also NETS capable but only if also linked to deposit accounts and used as ATM cards. Newer multi feature cards of any type can have stored value electronic wallets like EZ Link , Flash Pay (from NETS) and Pay Pass. EZ Link and Flash Pay can be used for public transport as they're CEPAS compliant. Pay Pass is a Mastercard thing... dunno who accepts payments from it.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jan 8 2012, 01:26 PM
WyjSwmW
post Jan 8 2012, 01:44 PM

862 posts

Madness.

Why POSB ATM can only withdraw POSB money?

In Malaysia, Maybank ATM can withdraw Public Bank money or other banks money and all ATM are interchangeable.

Why Malaysia can do it but SG can't?
seantang
post Jan 8 2012, 01:55 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jan 8 2012, 01:44 PM)
Madness.

In Malaysia, Maybank ATM can withdraw Public Bank money or other banks money and all ATM are interchangeable.

Because in Singapore, branch and ATM availability is a source of competitive advantage. If I were a POSB customer who opened an account with POSB because of the convenience, I'd be very pissed off to see UOB or OCBC customers queueing up in front of me.
tailtwist
post Jan 8 2012, 02:13 PM

1,564 posts

Madness.

POSB/DBS users can interchange.....UOB ATM cards can withdraw money from OCBC ATM tellers as well..but not POSB/DBS...that's how it works here in SG
Walaoeh!
post Jan 8 2012, 02:15 PM

304 posts

Madness.

generally there are 3 group of ATMs sharing in SG
1. POSB and DBS
2. UOB and OCBC
3. HSBC, SCB, Citibank, ANZ, Maybank and State Bank of India (atm5)

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jan 8 2012, 02:19 PM
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 8 2012, 02:40 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 01:20 AM)
does it implies that those can work very late and dedicate their life to the company are spinsters? u don't scare me leh. cry.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 1:30 am

good idea...thumbup.gif appreciate if you could be the organizer.  tongue.gif
That's true, in my coy, there is one lady stay back, she has bf but she hasn't married yet although not young anymore. Maybe she loves her job more than her bf.. A lot Sg galz love their jobs more..career first then love will come..
WyjSwmW
post Jan 8 2012, 02:43 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 8 2012, 01:55 PM)
Because in Singapore, branch and ATM availability is a source of competitive advantage. If I were a POSB customer who opened an account with POSB because of the convenience, I'd be very pissed off to see UOB or OCBC customers queueing up in front of me.
I dun understand...
But from the customer point of view, it will be more convienient for POSB customers to withdraw money from UOB ATM as well.
And if OCBC and UOB can share ATM, I can't understand why DBS/POSB can't share ATM with UOB.
In Malaysia, I dun see people pissed off if I maybank customer withdraws money from RHB ATM.
heavenhell
post Jan 8 2012, 02:54 PM

649 posts

Haha at first i also dont understand y cant withdraw money from other atm, i thought just have to pay some fees like 1 or 2 sgd then should be no problem. But in fact no, its not possible, so just hav to accept it lo smile.gif
TSdeodorant
post Jan 8 2012, 02:54 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jan 8 2012, 02:43 PM)
I dun understand...
But from the customer point of view, it will be more convienient for POSB customers to withdraw money from UOB ATM as well.

It's not that "can't," it's because posb/dbs don't want to.

Their strong selling point is that "we have ATM's everywhere." If they allow their acct holders to also withdraw from UOB, that means UOB will be able to withdraw from POSB ATMs. So then the selling point is no more there, no?
mercury8400
post Jan 8 2012, 03:06 PM

2,703 posts

I agree with you, which is also why i rejected several very good paying investment banking job and stay in my 9-6 corporate banking job. Life is short. You don't want to work till 3-4 am every other day with no time for yourself. You will end up with all kinds of illness and complications to health. In the end, all the money you earn will be "given back" to the doctors.....karma.....
jasonkwk
post Jan 8 2012, 04:31 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone know how POSB calculate daily interest in my POSB account? I open my account at POSB around 4 months ago, I got 1 interest payment only of 22 cent only at 31/12/2011.
dunno how POSB calculate one?

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:01 AM