Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

morgana_jara
post Nov 17 2011, 11:31 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 17 2011, 11:16 AM)
http://www.soshiok.com/critic/article/16565

Kong Kee fries the best KL Hokkien mee in Singapore

Kong Kee Seafood Restaurant
611 Lor 31 Geylang
Singapore 389550
Opens: Daily 11am to 1am
Tel: 6443-8221 to make a reservation

rclxms.gif  congrats ..

for claypot rice  nod.gif

http://www.geylangclaypot.com/
I went and tried the Happy Crab you recommended opposite, damn shiok thumbup.gif Love the crab roe!

Kong Kee is kinda expensive though, so never went there.

BTW, I went to Takashimaya's cold section for sushi... so good and fresh and cheap, now I wish I am staying in Singapore so I can have it whenever I want drool.gif
morgana_jara
post Nov 30 2011, 11:08 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 30 2011, 09:40 AM)
I spoke to a few in my bank and what they say was that those girls who say they prefer asians could be a) they really prefer asians because of upbringing, etc b) coz they cannot snag a angmoh bf. Those that study or exposed overseas are more angmoh oriented than the local, local ones.
Honestly still prefer asian boys even after I study overseas hmm.gif There's always the social barrier and I find they like to drink and watch sports, which I don't participate in... And with asian boys no need to always remind them to take off their shoes when they enter a house biggrin.gif
morgana_jara
post Dec 1 2011, 05:30 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 30 2011, 09:07 PM)
u are a nice gal la, hot chicks will prefer ang moh.
Better to be a nice gal, hot chicks will eventually lose their looks some day brows.gif

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:28 PM)
Ok. One of the rare ones..., you free next sat for dinner wif me??? Let's call it a date.  wink.gif hahah
I'm not in singapore... just reading the thread for information blush.gif
morgana_jara
post Jan 4 2012, 12:02 AM

186 posts

Dear all, I popped by to ask a question on how transferable my skills are should I want to work Singapore.

Currently working in a Big 4 in the tax department. Doing half compliance, half consulting work. Only 1 year experience so far. Doing my CPA as well, planning to take the Singapore Tax paper (one of the reasons why I chose CPA, actually tongue.gif)

I'm quite worried whether I can find work in Singapore in the future considering that my work is limited to Malaysian taxes. Should I try to go over early (in the next year or two) to minimise the pay drop (assuming that all my experience will be disregarded due to not being relevant) or try in 4-5 years time when I have more experience and higher ranking? I would like to hear your opinions smile.gif
morgana_jara
post Jan 8 2012, 03:58 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 8 2012, 02:59 AM)

go home to your family  rolleyes.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 3:08 am

drool.gif yah leave the rich and pretty one to me  cool2.gif
The songs were taken from a Japanese movie >_<

Kikujiro

Soundtrack by Joe Hisaishi

I wonder if the copyright owners knows it's been used in a Chinese TV advert? hmm.gif Nowadays always hear about chinese plagiarism/outright copying

0.0182sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:24 AM