water heater, price and quality

magnesium
post Apr 30 2017, 09:46 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 29 2017, 05:42 PM)
I don't know about that brand. For Panasonic, and Canton that I have experience before, is not worth the money. + Labor and actual pump from the same manufacture will cost almost the same buying one. Furthermore buying one is Brand New and 1 year warranty. Repair only the motor.
QUOTE(goohtj @ Apr 29 2017, 07:10 PM)
deka service quote rm100 for pump + outdoor rm85

ended up , buy new...

I'll just get new unit

spoiled one will be send in to my 1st floor which water pressure is high
ozak
post Apr 30 2017, 09:54 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Apr 30 2017, 09:46 AM)

I'll just get new unit

spoiled one will be send in to my 1st floor which water pressure is high
If the unit already age, throw it away.

Think of safety 1st.
weikee
post Apr 30 2017, 12:05 PM

12,019 posts

Think of safety, 4-5 hundred ringgit for a new unit give you some assurance of safety.
blibala
post Apr 30 2017, 12:35 PM

1,910 posts

If already have water booster pump at rooftop, do we need water heater with built in pump again? Landed house
weikee
post Apr 30 2017, 12:44 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Apr 30 2017, 12:35 PM)
If already have water booster pump at rooftop, do we need water heater with built in pump again? Landed house
Nope, but you need to check the spec, some instant water heater cannot support if pressure too high.
malz89
post May 3 2017, 10:43 PM

1,125 posts

Hi guys,

My almost 3 years water heater keeps tripping, so was wondering should i get someone to check/repair or it's better to get a new one.
ozak
post May 3 2017, 11:07 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ May 3 2017, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys,

My almost 3 years water heater keeps tripping, so was wondering should i get someone to check/repair or it's better to get a new one.
Stop using. Call the service have a look.

No need to ask such basic safety procedure.
malz89
post May 4 2017, 10:14 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 3 2017, 11:07 PM)
Stop using. Call the service have a look.

No need to ask such basic safety procedure.
Thanks, i am not using it for the time being. Should i get a new one instead or should i repair it? If the cost of repairing it is about the same as getting a new one i would opt for a new one. I am using joven
imoogi99
post May 4 2017, 11:03 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ May 3 2017, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Yes, stop using. Dont play with your life. Trip means current leaking somewhere.
ozak
post May 4 2017, 11:10 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ May 4 2017, 10:14 AM)
Thanks, i am not using it for the time being. Should i get a new one instead or should i repair it? If the cost of repairing it is about the same as getting a new one i would opt for a new one. I am using joven
What is the age of the heater ?

Too long, change a new wan.

I not sure the repair cost. Depend what they change and the part cost.
vostro
post May 4 2017, 02:55 PM

59 posts

Hi, I am looking get a non-pump unit. Its either a Panasonic DH-3JL3 or Joven SA10e. Just wondering if anyone is using either one of it and can provide some review about it.
maxguy
post May 4 2017, 09:40 PM

822 posts

my house using this Panasonic brand water heater, working flawlessly

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...mp/dh-3ms1.html
westlife
post May 13 2017, 01:47 AM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 22 2016, 07:50 PM)
my current water pressure is low at 2nd floor. what is cheapest way to have more water pressure?
direct water or install water pump. but make sure ur house water piping especially sealed one is good enough to support such high water pressure.
heloooo
post May 19 2017, 10:01 PM

1 aircond draw 3.91 Amp, and we know 2.5mm cable can safely carry current up to 15Amp, so can i install 2 aircond using same cable?
aeiou228
post May 20 2017, 12:31 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(vostro @ May 4 2017, 02:55 PM)
Hi, I am looking get a non-pump unit. Its either a Panasonic DH-3JL3 or Joven SA10e. Just wondering if anyone is using either one of it and can provide some review about it.
Using SA10e now. The reason for choosing Joven is because of its compact size, good built in safety feature and most important of all, min water pressure of 10kPa. I think pana is 20kPa
Low min water pressure means when water pressure suddenly drop due to multiple water outlets open at the same time, you wouldn't get sudden cold shower. Another plus point is that during low water pressure shower, the lowest temperature settings just warm to touch and wouldn't burn you with scalding hot water.

fro2all
post Jun 2 2017, 04:35 PM

Hello, everybody. I’ve been cracking my head what water heater to buy. my choice dropped on these heaters:

1) ELBA EWHR-E3885DC(GB) Rain-shower Water Heater c/w DC Pump
2) Joven Rain Shower SB11P Instant Water Heater Turbo Booster Low Noice Pump

What will you recommend? i see nobody talks about ELBA brand. Why?

ask_dino
post Jun 5 2017, 10:11 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

Anybody using this model? Panasonic DH-3NDP1MS care to do short review?
alexander3133
post Jun 5 2017, 10:43 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Jun 5 2017, 10:11 AM)
Anybody using this model? Panasonic DH-3NDP1MS care to do short review?
Bought one during fair, used for about a month, so far so good, satisfied.

1) With temperature set to a fix value, the power applied to the water heater depends on the incoming water flow rate, example, if water flow rate suddenly lowered, the power applied to the water heater will be lower also, hence reduce power consumption, and vice versa.

2) Water pump is always turned on whenever the unit is turned on via the push On-Off button, no way to turn off the pump manually. The pump noise level is acceptable for me, not too loud.

3) Water temperature settings retains as long as you don't turn off the main power supply to the unit. The clock settings will always get retained, regardless of the main supply, because there is a coin battery inside the unit.
ask_dino
post Jun 5 2017, 12:20 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jun 5 2017, 10:43 AM)
Bought one during fair, used for about a month, so far so good, satisfied.

1) With temperature set to a fix value, the power applied to the water heater depends on the incoming water flow rate, example, if water flow rate suddenly lowered, the power applied to the water heater will be lower also, hence reduce power consumption, and vice versa.

2) Water pump is always turned on whenever the unit is turned on via the push On-Off button, no way to turn off the pump manually. The pump noise level is acceptable for me, not too loud.

3) Water temperature settings retains as long as you don't turn off the main power supply to the unit. The clock settings will always get retained, regardless of the main supply, because there is a coin battery inside the unit.
Awesome! thanks for the info rclxms.gif . Give me much more relief.
OTBB
post Jun 5 2017, 02:58 PM

54 posts

I have 2 units of Alpha Water Heater c/w Pump Model 18i. I bought them about 3 years ago. One unit is out of order despite the 10 years warranty on pump whereas the other unit is still operating. If you want my objective opinion, I would recommend against buying this water heater despite the long warranty on the pump. After sales service of this company isn't something worth mentioning.

105 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:11 AM