105 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

water heater, price and quality

mkgibran
post Aug 18 2017, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Aug 15 2017, 01:21 PM)
Please help.my water now got 2 live wire. Just move in to new house.
It should never have 2 life wire in a single phase system ,get electrician to check ! ohmy.gif
weikee
post Aug 18 2017, 12:42 PM

12,019 posts

Maybe some smart fellow use one as looping.
ozak
post Aug 18 2017, 03:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(mkgibran @ Aug 18 2017, 10:18 AM)
It should never have 2 life wire in a single phase system ,get electrician to check ! ohmy.gif
Do you understand what he explain ? hmm.gif
asiatrader98
post Aug 27 2017, 08:43 PM

1,485 posts

MIDEA MWH38P3RS WATER HEATER DC PUMP WITH RAIN SHOWER
Grounding Fault Indicator
Auto Cut Off the power if there is leakage on the line and heater
Splash Proof IP25 standard
protection against water seeping into the heater's internal mechanism.
Precise Thermal Cut Out
Electronic detector auto shut off in the event of water temperature over 55 Celcius.
Nylon Glass Fibre
A strong & durable non conductive material for further insulation against electric shock.

VS
Panasonic N Series DH-3NDP1MS Instant Water Heater/Shower (Jet Pump)
9 Safety Points
• Insulated Structure
• IP25 Water Splash Proof Case
• Non Flammable Material Compliance
• One Push ON/OFF Switch
• Manual Reset Thermostat
• Reinforced Polyamide Tank
• 55°C Auto Thermal Cut-­Off
• Built­-in Earth Leakage Breaker (ELB)
• Water Flow Sensor

hi sifu here
in terms of safety
which one you will keen to have?

Avangelice
post Sep 6 2017, 12:26 AM

5,270 posts

what's with inverters installed into water heaters. do they actually work because I know we do not take three hours of shower to stabilize it
thailover
post Sep 6 2017, 12:41 AM

180 posts

Looking for water heater with good safety feature like Live ELCB testing. Pls share your reviews.
ozak
post Sep 6 2017, 01:12 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2017, 12:26 AM)
what's with inverters installed into water heaters. do they actually work because I know we do not take three hours of shower to stabilize it
I cannot find a good point to put an inverter in the heater.
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2017, 08:15 AM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 6 2017, 01:12 AM)
exactly. kinda stupid. I was quoted 800 for the alpha i8 water heater. think I'll just get the standard one. I read water heaters with pumps break down easily
Zot
post Sep 6 2017, 08:20 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 6 2017, 01:12 AM)
Inverter in water heater? Is it on the pump? Dumb to use inverter on heat element laugh.gif
ozak
post Sep 6 2017, 08:42 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2017, 08:15 AM)
exactly. kinda stupid. I was quoted 800 for the alpha i8 water heater. think I'll just get the standard one. I read water heaters with pumps break down easily
Not really. Last very long.

I throw the water heater because of age. (Risk of shock). Not even wan is spoil.
ozak
post Sep 6 2017, 08:45 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 6 2017, 08:20 AM)
Inverter in water heater? Is it on the pump? Dumb to use inverter on heat element  laugh.gif
The pump is adjustable by the consumer. And pretty useless as mostly the pump have to set at max to run. Since it not really powerfull.
weikee
post Sep 6 2017, 08:53 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 6 2017, 08:42 AM)
Not really. Last very long.

I throw the water heater because of age. (Risk of shock).  Not even wan is spoil.
All my Instant water heater with build in pump won't last > 4 years. While the one without pump still going strong.
Zot
post Sep 6 2017, 08:58 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 6 2017, 08:45 AM)
The pump is adjustable by the consumer. And pretty useless as mostly the pump have to set at max to run. Since it not really powerfull.
ic... useless feature to make customer pay more laugh.gif
ozak
post Sep 6 2017, 09:02 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 6 2017, 08:53 AM)
All my Instant water heater  with build in pump won't last > 4 years. While the one without pump still going strong.
Never 1 is spoil. Average use is 6-8yrs.

Now using Rinnai for 3yrs liau.
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2017, 09:19 AM

5,270 posts

think I'll just get the alpha i8 standard without a pump and inverter but add in the rain shower head
donald88
post Sep 6 2017, 09:27 AM

366 posts

Why not think about storage type water heater?
ozak
post Sep 6 2017, 09:37 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2017, 09:19 AM)
think I'll just get the alpha i8 standard without a pump and inverter but add in the rain shower head
If the pressure is good enough, you don't need pump.

If you using for rain shower head, the water temperature will be lower compare hand shower head. Cause of the water droplet cool down effect and the volume flow.
cdspins
post Sep 6 2017, 10:24 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 27 2017, 08:43 PM)
MIDEA MWH38P3RS WATER HEATER DC PUMP WITH RAIN SHOWER
Grounding Fault Indicator
Auto Cut Off the power if there is leakage on the line and heater
Splash Proof IP25 standard
protection against water seeping into the heater's internal mechanism.
Precise Thermal Cut Out
Electronic detector auto shut off in the event of water temperature over 55 Celcius.
Nylon Glass Fibre
A strong & durable non conductive material for further insulation against electric shock.

VS
Panasonic N Series DH-3NDP1MS Instant Water Heater/Shower (Jet Pump)
9 Safety Points
• Insulated Structure
• IP25 Water Splash Proof Case
• Non Flammable Material Compliance
• One Push ON/OFF Switch
• Manual Reset Thermostat
• Reinforced Polyamide Tank
• 55°C Auto Thermal Cut-­Off
• Built­-in Earth Leakage Breaker (ELB)
• Water Flow Sensor
hi sifu here
in terms of safety
which one you will keen to have?
Panasonic is a bigger brand and maybe more expensive.
But one thing good about panasonic is the One Push On/Off switch.... something different from others water heater
kimirockz
post Sep 15 2017, 06:48 PM

638 posts

if for condo, do we need pump for the water heater?
NielWooWoo1205
post Sep 17 2017, 12:48 AM

81 posts

Anyone uses gas water heater?

105 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:06 AM