3,936 posts

don't scare ppl lor.

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2013, 10:51 AM)
News said it is a haunted block.  sweat.gif
ccseong
post Sep 11 2013, 12:57 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(telasdist @ Sep 10 2013, 09:29 PM)
yes..
isn't that the typical water heater that mostly everyone uses? than we're not safe liao??
hontoni1983
post Sep 11 2013, 01:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 10 2013, 10:43 PM)
you may change to useflexi hose and a water way instead like mine:
Picture Here
Ya,looks much better,definitely better than ugly grey colour PVC pipe...
IceBikers
post Sep 11 2013, 05:41 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Sep 11 2013, 01:01 PM)
Ya,looks much better,definitely better than ugly grey colour PVC pipe...
You can DIY, get a flexi hose and a water way.. but check how the contractor do the pipe outlet first.
callmefifi
post Sep 14 2013, 01:46 AM

27 posts

wanted to buy a water heater for my grandma but worry she kena "shot" by electricity leakage, then i also gg..
jchong
post Sep 14 2013, 08:08 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 10 2013, 07:12 AM)
Got so much worry use gas lo. Even solar you risk lightning.
What kind of lightning risk for solar heaters? You mean risk of lightning hitting the solar panel?
weikee
post Sep 14 2013, 08:26 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 14 2013, 08:08 AM)
What kind of lightning risk for solar heaters? You mean risk of lightning hitting the solar panel?
Yes, and also roof support. And Don't forget many solar panel come with backup heating element too.
kitkat
post Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

hi, i wonder can i install the water heater with pump by using the water from tangki.

is the water pressure from tangki + pump enough for shower

thanks.

This post has been edited by kitkat: Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM
stevie8
post Oct 20 2013, 07:02 PM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
hi, i wonder can i install the water heater with pump by using the water from tangki.

is the water pressure from tangki + pump enough for shower

thanks.
It doesn't matter the height of the tangki when you have a pump. It all depends on the force of the pump. Normally a pump would work for a shower. Alternatively you can buy a heater comes with a pump.
kitkat
post Oct 20 2013, 07:49 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Oct 20 2013, 07:02 PM)
It doesn't matter the height of the tangki when you have a pump. It all depends on the force of the pump. Normally a pump would work for a shower. Alternatively you can buy a heater comes with a pump.
thanks for your advice. the higher the tangki, the higher the water pressure.
I plan to install this, joven 880P for rm370.

http://www.joven-electric.com/product_deta...d=2&series_id=8

This post has been edited by kitkat: Oct 20 2013, 07:54 PM
stevie8
post Oct 20 2013, 09:35 PM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Oct 20 2013, 07:49 PM)
thanks for your advice. the higher the tangki, the higher the water pressure.
I plan to install this, joven 880P for rm370.

http://www.joven-electric.com/product_deta...d=2&series_id=8
It is a good buy. Just make sure you have the right power point for it and not shared.
kitkat
post Oct 20 2013, 09:45 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:35 PM)
It is a good buy. Just make sure you have the right power point for it and not shared.
i sharing the power point with one fluorescent light (short one, 2 feet long)
I hope enough. smile.gif
stevie8
post Oct 20 2013, 10:00 PM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Oct 20 2013, 09:45 PM)
i sharing the power point with one fluorescent light (short one, 2 feet long)
I hope enough.  smile.gif
It is ok sharing with a light which consume little power. 2 feet type is 20 watt and plus its ballast maybe takes another 20 watts. Total not more than 40 watts compare to 3kw a power point can support.
kitkat
post Oct 20 2013, 10:06 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:00 PM)
It is ok sharing with a light which consume little power. 2 feet type is 20 watt and plus its ballast maybe takes another 20 watts. Total not more than 40 watts compare to 3kw a power point can support.
water pressure is the only thing i worry.
anyway thanks for your advice, will go ahead. smile.gif
weikee
post Oct 20 2013, 11:16 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:00 PM)
Ballast where got use that much of wattage.
weikee
post Oct 20 2013, 11:17 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Oct 20 2013, 10:06 PM)
water pressure is the only thing i worry.
anyway thanks for your advice, will go ahead.  smile.gif
Water pressure will not good when coming from the tank. Unless your tank are locate higher.
kitkat
post Oct 20 2013, 11:31 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 20 2013, 11:17 PM)
Water pressure will not good when coming from the tank. Unless your tank are locate higher.
I believe so, hence hope that the pump will help....
stevie8
post Oct 21 2013, 09:26 AM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Oct 20 2013, 11:31 PM)
I believe so, hence hope that the pump will help....
Alternatively you can connect the heater to direct main water pipe. The direct main pipe is the pipe that fill your tank to the float. Also you can have the option connecting to both with stop valves but only one can be use at a time. Never forget not to turn both on, if you do so the your tank will overflow.
stevie8
post Oct 21 2013, 09:40 AM

1,365 posts

However, you can add a non return valve for safety preventing tank overflow or can use both tank and direct. When there is no water supply to tank the heater will draw water from the tank.
stevie8
post Oct 21 2013, 10:47 AM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 20 2013, 11:16 PM)
Ballast where got use that much of wattage.
Weikee,

If you are referring to electronic or a good ballast you are right. But in here we have to assume inefficient ballast for max calculation. See this web page: http://cannabis.com/growing/electric-How_M...really_use.html

It said, "....A good ballast will have a power factor above 0.9 (i.e. more than 90% of the power it draws is used to power the bulb). Cheaper (lower quality) ballasts often have power factors of 0.5 or less. That's right, only half of the power gets to the bulb. So a 150W lamp would be drawing 300W of power."...

105 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:15 AM