water heater, price and quality
hontoni1983
Sep 9 2013, 05:51 PM

Purchased Alpha Smart 18i from Perfect Lifestyle fair a week ago, and they have came for installation yesterday,this is the first time in my life that i am installing water heater (all the while,my parents refuse to install heater because worry of electricity leakage),and holy shit,they use a PVC pipe to connect the output of my original rain water shower output to the heater input, and now, I can see the whole PVC pipe naked on the tiles which is about 2 meter long.....
Oh my god,i really can't accept that after spent so much of money to renovate the house,and the ugly part appear in the toilet!!! Really learnt my lesson, anybody here got idea how to overcome this?? except drill hole and put the pipe inside, and redo the tiles??
hontoni1983
Sep 10 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Sep 9 2013, 05:58 PM) If i am him i will hack the tiles. but how come it will be 2 meters long? i couldn't understand, by right at least you should decided the position of ur water heater, more or less 2 feet diff. Because the pipe is from the top of ceiling until the heater
hontoni1983
Sep 10 2013, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 10 2013, 12:51 PM) Ahh, can it be you already have rain shower with storage heater? I don't think so...but just want to confirm how a centralised storage heater work? issit for every rain shower,there should be 2 pipes connected to a valve,then u can adjust the heat of the water (which in turn connected to valve to adjust how much hot water and how much cold water mix to rain shower) by turning the switch? My house currently only have 1 pipe connecting to rain shower.
hontoni1983
Sep 10 2013, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 10 2013, 02:01 PM) Don't need two pipe after the mixer, only one pipe after mixer. and depend what type of mixer use some come with one turning knob and piping conceal. This is why I am angry with my developer,give me a nice shower rain on top of ceiling,but never give me the pipe for centralised water heater. Asking my reno sifu now to see how to do it with minimum hacking of tiles....
hontoni1983
Sep 10 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 10 2013, 03:48 PM) maybe got leh, do you see a man hole cover on your ceiling in your bathroom? go up and take a look. Maybe there is a copper pipe there. The part that you can see usually very short length only. it wont be connected to anything. or take a look at your controls for turning on the water. do you see a red and blue dot? On my ceiling, there is only one PVC hole which connected to rain shower, and there is no red and blue dot on the controllers to turn on the water,thats why i am very sure there is no built in pipe for centralised water heater,what a shame on the developer...
hontoni1983
Sep 11 2013, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 10 2013, 10:43 PM) you may change to useflexi hose and a water way instead like mine: Picture HereYa,looks much better,definitely better than ugly grey colour PVC pipe...